little india?
hahahahaahhaah
now there got more chinese than indians
and little india is not just mustafa lah deh.
not true. it is still more indians than chinese.
really hope one day they move the little india to Tuas
like a place got more 他妈的ä¸å›½äºº.
should change the name to tang ren street
now the world china people know is ahtoing and we know they have lots of problem bad impression
Originally posted by Deacon Blue:like a place got more 他妈的ä¸å›½äºº.
should change the name to tang ren street
now the world china people know is ahtoing and we know they have lots of problem bad impression
Well the Chinatown is already being referred to as �人街 already isn't it?
What the other bad impression? Can share a few?
Originally posted by the_fallen:Well the Chinatown is already being referred to as �人街 already isn't it?
What the other bad impression? Can share a few?
is �人街 = chinatown when you translate it?
just put the englisch street name as hanyupinyin pronunciation 'tang ren street' better.
chinatwn chinatwn, that pleace is really china's town meh?
Originally posted by Deacon Blue:
is �人街 = chinatown when you translate it?just put the englisch street name as hanyupinyin pronunciation 'tang ren street' better.
chinatwn chinatwn, that pleace is really china's town meh?
It is commonly known as Tang Ren Jie is a term frequently used by the seniors.
By the way, Chinatown is a globally used term that is widely accepted.
Moreover, "tang ren street" is a broken english & chinese that combines both broken chinese pin ying and english combination.
Back to the question: What's your negative impression of Chinatown Singapore?
What's the issue that you don't like about that place?
Good place for hang out and sight seeing.
Many China babes emitting money at the second floor.
Many China babes shopping with Uncles.
many ä¸å›½é¸Ÿäºº
that place I find is scrubbed clean and sterile. It looks like a tourist spot. I prefer the old chinatown...its now devoid of a soul.
what has christianity got to do with chinatown?
chinatown ah
my ah kong and ah ma go one
Originally posted by Smarttech.888:Good place for hang out and sight seeing.
Many China babes emitting money at the second floor.
Many China babes shopping with Uncles.
how is Chinatown a good place to hang out?
got nice place to gather with friends meh?
Orh, i know which building liao lah..the one that does TV advertising one right..there's money changer there ma, plus tourist agency, so naturally they emit money back to support their family.
China babes shopping with uncles?
So far I only see 1 or 2 leh..
Which day aand time do you see them?
I also want to see.
Originally posted by sanaza:that place I find is scrubbed clean and sterile. It looks like a tourist spot. I prefer the old chinatown...its now devoid of a soul.
what kind of vibe were you expecting it to be?
what does the soul refers to?
the culture essence or the friendly Singaporeans store owners that's helpful like in the past?
can elaborate?
want see unkers sleeping go the library@chinatown
a place to remember for the tourist
uncles sleeping in the library??
I suppose it's happening everywhere else in the libraries across Singapore
Chinatown..is there really anything to remember other than Chinese New Year than it's worthy of remembering the activities..normal days..it's like boring..
that's my opinion..thus i only go there to eat.