If u made a mistake, face the music and shut up.
Traffic police will confiscate your HP and return u the SIM card if caught using phone while driving. They will keep it for 2 weeks at least i guess.
Can u make a complaint? Does the law say 'Yes' to this?
As what u mentioned to keep the phone for merely couple of days, will this cause an alertness to other students ?
You will only really learn when feel the pain.
wow this ah boi can sent email to moe some more
sho clever, i like
show us your email to moe leh.
also show us whuen moe reply.
let us have a good laugh.
MOE will reply when iphone 9 is launched
What is lawful is not always ethical and vice versa.
Not sure if most of u have studied in institutes catered for working adults.
I have yet to see any lecturer snatch or confiscate the HP away from these working adult students when their phone ring in class or even during exam..
but this one hor, is pri sch kid leh.
err, pri sch kid, rite?
Originally posted by FireIce:but this one hor, is pri sch kid leh.
err, pri sch kid, rite?
Ya I P4, how you know sia?
Originally posted by Smarttech.888:If u made a mistake, face the music and shut up.
Traffic police will confiscate your HP and return u the SIM card if caught using phone while driving. They will keep it for 2 weeks at least i guess.
Can u make a complaint? Does the law say 'Yes' to this?
As what u mentioned to keep the phone for merely couple of days, will this cause an alertness to other students ?
You will only really learn when feel the pain.
Another dumbass who just skimped through what I typed and decided to bash me up. Traffic police will just issue you a ticket if you used phone while driving. They will not and cannot take your phone for this.
Originally posted by FireIce:but this one hor, is pri sch kid leh.
err, pri sch kid, rite?
Haha maybe...but thats my point.
Difference in treatment.
Enforcing the rules is one thing but how you go about enforcing it is another

ATTENDANCE
School
• Students are to be present every day during the school term.
• Once students are in school, they are not to leave the premises
until dismissal unless permission has been granted by the Principal/Vice-
Principal/HOD.
• Absence from school, CCA or school-organised activities must be
covered by a medical certificate or an explanatory letter from parent/
guardian.
• Students are to be seated in the hall by 7.10 am (AM Session)/11.40
am (PM Session Mon, Tues, Thu & Fri) & 1.10 pm (PM Session Wed).
• Students who are Singapore citizens must sing the National
Anthem and take the Pledge. Students will take the Pledge with the
right fist placed over their heart.
Class/Out-of-Class Learning
• Students are to be in the classroom, special room or learning centre
when lessons are on.
• Students must be attentive and diligent in class - there must be no
disruption by students when the teacher is teaching.
• Students are to hand in or complete all assignments on time.
• Students are expected to show consideration for their fellow
classmates and not to disrupt the learning environment.
• Students are expected to keep the classroom neat, presentable and
clean at all times.
• No sweetened drinks and food items are allowed in the classroom at
all times. Food brought from home must be consumed in the canteen.
• Students’ personal effects are not to be left in the classroom after
school hours.
• Students must closely follow the class rules and expectations set by
the form teacher and subject teachers.
• Students must remain in class during changeover of periods and are
only allowed to leave the class with permission and a movement pass
granted by the subject teacher concerned.
• Students must not remain in class during recess.
• Students must follow the instructions of the class chairperson or
prefects in the absence of a teacher.
• Students must keep classrooms, school premises and public areas
clean at all times and refrain from littering.
• Students leaving the classroom, special room or learning centre for
whatever reasons must obtain permission from the subject teacher.
• Students leaving the classroom, special room or learning centre must
prominently display the Exit Pass.
• Each Exit Pass is valid for one student only .
• Movement from classroom to classroom must be done quietly and in
an orderly manner.
Out-of-School Activities
• Parental consent is required for all activities conducted outside
school hours. If a student is absent on the day of the activity, no refund
will be given to payment made (unless otherwise stated).
Behaviour Outside School Premises
• While in uniform, students are not allowed to loiter or gather in
public areas before and after school hours. Public areas include HDB
void decks and shopping malls.
• Students are expected to go home immediately after dismissal.
ATTIRE & DECORUM
• Students are to wear the prescribed school uniform and
modification to the uniform is not allowed.
• All students are to conform to the correct dress code of the
school uniform;
o within school premises,
o when attending school activities out of school and
o when representing the school for competitions.
• Students are allowed to put on their CC A attire on CCA day.
Items That Must Not Be Brought To School
Students are not allowed to bring items that are:
• dangerous and/or harmful
• unedifying or corrupting
• of high cost and/or or valuable
• disruptive to teaching and learning
*Parents are to seek form teacher’s permission if there is a need for
their child bring a mobile phone to school.
While the school has in place some safety measures, students are
expected to exercise self-responsibility for their own belonging. The
school is not responsible for the loss of student’s items if he /she has
been negligent in taking care of his/her own belonging.
Thus, students are strongly advised not to bring expensive or valuable
items to school.
A whole-school approach is adopted in the management of student
discipline.The focus is on students to reflect on the offences and
mistakes made and learn from the experiences. Students are made to
reflect on their involvement in the offences committed and parental
involvement is sought to work together to address the matter.
In the interest of your children, assistance is sought from all parents
to work with the school to ensure that they carry school bags of
appropriate weight.
Here are some guidelines for consideration:
Items not to be brought to school
1. Electronic devices: radios, cassette tape players, compact disc
players, hand-held games, electronic/video games, pagers and
cellular phones, etc
2. Chewing gum
3. Weapons: real or toys such as pen knives
4. Card games of any kind
5. Any other item; that would disrupt the learning process
6. School bag with rollers for the safety of all students.
Buy bags made of lightweight material which have as few compartments
as possible. lf possible, the straps could be adjustable and come with
cushions. The design and length of the strap will prevent the students
from hunching.
Supervise children when they pack their bags to ensure that they pack
according to the timetable and avoid bringing unnecessary items to
school such as cards, heavy toys, metal rulers and big umbrellas. If
coloured pencils are needed, they should only bring a 12-pack coloured
pencil box, not a 36-pack. A pencil case should be confined to one with
space only for essentials.
Check that only the relevant workbook (eg. Workbook A or B) for a
subject is packed, not both.
Avoid carrying large drink bottles, unless it is absolutely necessary,
such as in cases of students with health problems. Fill the drink bottles
in school, as the school is equipped with water coolers.
The following maximum weight of each school bag and its contents
should be observed for the different levels:
P1 : Not more than 3.0kg
P2 : Not more than 3.5kg
P3 : Not more than 4.5kg
P4 : Not more than 4.5kg
Responsible Ownership
Parents should help to ensure that children’s belongings (such as school
bag, uniform, jacket, water bottle, food container and books) have their
names and classes written or pasted on them. In this way, if things are
misplaced, the rightful owners can be easily traced.
It would also be helpful to remind children not to leave their belongings
lying around. Children can be taught to keep things in their proper places.
Valuables
Students are not allowed to wear jewellery (eg. chain, bracelet, ring)
or other valuables to school. Wrist watches should be kept simple with
basic functions.
Pocket Money
Food prices in the canteen are kept low because of the low rental for
stalls. A bowl of noodles, mee rebus, mee siam or lontong costs 60 cents.
Drinks are sold at prices ranging from 30 cents (glass) to 50 cents
(packet).
Children may get free cold water from the water coolers.
Parents are advised to give only a reasonable amount as pocket money.