I'm thinking of applying for a SENIOR OFFICER post in the public service and would appreciate if some you could share what are the job scope of a Senior Officer and is it a very stressful post. Thank you.
High pay, iron rice bowl, what's there to stress? Don't even need to worry about making profit for the company, because money coming from our income tax.
ditzy - you need to make profits for your Co. ? lol.
If its not making money, its not a business boyboy.
iron rice bowl is a thing of the past. most jobs now are on contract including civil servants.
Well, its still a fact civil service jobs don't generate revenue for their respective agencies, they just bleed off revenue generated from our income taxes, gst, fines, blah blah blah....
Since you put it that way, then yes its a stressful post, have a good time meeting your weekly, and monthly KPIs.
even obama's pay is from taxes what! dont u also need to meet KPIs ?
Originally posted by Boyboyb:even obama's pay is from taxes what! dont u also need to meet KPIs ?
My only KPI is to generate profit for my organisation, because my salary is not from taxes.
wow! you must be boss pet ! lol
Some people see it that way, but I'm just doing my job.
so how much profits u generated for the Co. in a year ?
Part of the US$3.8billion last quarter.
how you know ?
Originally posted by Boyboyb:how you know ?
Because head office sends me a financial newsletter every quarter.
oh really ? how come financial status could be revealed to support staff ?
Because I am not support staff?
ditzy i think you should explain to him what is newsletter instead.
A newsletter is not a formal financial report. Not the thick report types they mail to shareholders houses.
this is funny
this is funny...
dizzy - what if you do not meet your KPIs ? $3 billiion profit for your Co. is indeed alot.
which industry are you in ?
why are u not thinking about wat u can do the service the public?
nowadays everyone wants non-stress job...
u offer them post too low, no stress, they dun wan...
u offer them high post, got stress, they dun wan...
wan high post no stress... wah got lobang like tat sure all taken up liao...
those post they dun wan, who take...?
dun comprain when foreigners take loh
Originally posted by Boyboyb:dizzy - what if you do not meet your KPIs ? $3 billiion profit for your Co. is indeed alot.
which industry are you in ?
Then I'll be chased to get it done loh.
Oil and gas.