Taiwan is better than singapore because singapore is becoming more crowdy place and even more polluting place.
better as in.....?
taiwan ppl are learning english..... bcos they wanna go ang moh places......
Sometimes China is aggressive to Taiwan and you want to risk living there?
Also, I believed if you wanted to be Taiwan citizen, you need to serve their National Service, and do remember, Taiwan was never recognized as an country in the UN.
Taiwan's Ma learns some ways from Lee Hsien Loong. You want go there?
Taiwan has many hei xin products. Taiwan produces many toxic food products. Now their own Taiwanese buy machine to make their own cooking oil.
For long term, I will not choose taiwan. I am for English speaking environment.
I too think Singapore is a better place than taiwan and I am saying it because of financial environment in both the countries. Though both are good but singapore is better than taiwan according to me.
Taiwan got poison food, sure going there?
Originally posted by ArJoe:Besides occasional high-profile crime and some natural disasters, is Taiwan a better place to live in compared to Singapore? I prefer Chinese compared to English…
Can go china for Chinese, not TaiwanTaiwan
I lived in 3 countries in the past 8 years and Taiwan was one of them.
Claims that some others have here might not be as accurate. If one has never lived aboard, i wonder how you can make claims like that. Visiting and living in another country is totally different.
Yes, Singapore govt has strong ties with their KMT party but President Ma has only his final term to run. After that, it will be another president that will take over.
Food poison ? Every country has that, how about trying to defend the fact that Singapore has Dengue ? A first world nation but it can't control the spread of it. =) Mate, if you understand chinese culture at all, Taiwan has more of a traditional culture then China. Mao Tze Tung's party rulled for many years oppressing the people's culture and growth.
Taiwan has it's pros. Citizens and work permit holders are entitled to universal health care and dental. High income taxes for forigen works, to control the influx of work permit holders.
Natural beauty, landscape and people with great characters and culture. Yes, the fear of China taking over one day is there, and the fact that the UN does not recognize Taiwan's independence. But maybe that might not be a bad thing after all should China decide to take em back like HK.
Everyone is entitled to their opinions but having the experience living there, i look forward to the day my company sends me back to manage there again.
Still ur choice
Originally posted by All the Best!:Can go china for Chinese, not TaiwanTaiwan
Originally posted by ArJoe:
China people are extremely crafty, and not to mention the number of 黑心 products produced from China...
Still, there are a lot of international big player from US and other like LG etc have maufacturing plant in China due to cheap labour and it is not surprised that their product is labeled : "Made in China".
Just like samsung also have factories in China mass producing mobile phones, just that they label "made by samsung". Otherwise they cannot meet their shipping volume one.
Originally posted by ben1406:I lived in 3 countries in the past 8 years and Taiwan was one of them.
Claims that some others have here might not be as accurate. If one has never lived aboard, i wonder how you can make claims like that. Visiting and living in another country is totally different.
Yes, Singapore govt has strong ties with their KMT party but President Ma has only his final term to run. After that, it will be another president that will take over.
Food poison ? Every country has that, how about trying to defend the fact that Singapore has Dengue ? A first world nation but it can't control the spread of it. =) Mate, if you understand chinese culture at all, Taiwan has more of a traditional culture then China. Mao Tze Tung's party rulled for many years oppressing the people's culture and growth.
Taiwan has it's pros. Citizens and work permit holders are entitled to universal health care and dental. High income taxes for forigen works, to control the influx of work permit holders.
Natural beauty, landscape and people with great characters and culture. Yes, the fear of China taking over one day is there, and the fact that the UN does not recognize Taiwan's independence. But maybe that might not be a bad thing after all should China decide to take em back like HK.
Everyone is entitled to their opinions but having the experience living there, i look forward to the day my company sends me back to manage there again.
the only intelligent and serious answer to the thread question... well said...
but then, TS does not seem to be a very serious person ... just concentrate on your studies TS.. you will grow up one day and then, you will have the chance to live overseas
ben1406 and coffeebreak, have not been following taiwan news. Taiwan is not as great as ever. The food poison has gotten worst. From fried chicken to soy sauce and oil use at home contain poisonous products. Frying oil used for more than ten years. Baby milk powder contain poison product.
Working class in Taiwan like most Singaporeans are complaining that their salary does not allow them to cope with ever rising living costs well.
Security is not too good.
BUT if you are only looking at beautiful landscape, nature and friendly people Taiwan has it.
Originally posted by SJS6638:ben1406 and coffeebreak, have not been following taiwan news. Taiwan is not as great as ever. The food poison has gotten worst. From fried chicken to soy sauce and oil use at home contain poisonous products. Frying oil used for more than ten years. Baby milk powder contain poison product.
Working class in Taiwan like most Singaporeans are complaining that their salary does not allow them to cope with ever rising living costs well.
BUT if you are only looking at beautiful landscape, nature and friendly people Taiwan has it.
Forumers like coffeebreak only come here to troll nonsense lah. Even people who study hard with P.hd in Singapore ended up as a taxi driver and when economy is bad, he 'dreamed' that other countries will loose their employment's restrictions for degree holder instead of skilled, cheaper workers.
And in term of Taiwan's education, some of their universities are forced to shut down which they blamed the problem on Taiwan's low birthrate, the island's university have difficulty in recruiting students and eventually Taiwan might lose their top teachers and students to foreign universities : http://www.taipeitimes.com/News/editorials/archives/2012/10/19/2003545526
Originally posted by M the name:
Forumers like coffeebreak only come here to troll nonsense lah. Even people who study hard with P.hd in Singapore ended up as a taxi driver and when economy is bad, he 'dreamed' that other countries will loose their immigration restrictions for degree holder instead of skilled, cheaper workers.
And in term of Taiwan's education, some of their universities are forced to shut down which they blamed the problem on Taiwan's low birthrate, the island's university have difficulty in recruiting students and eventually Taiwan might lose their top teachers and students to foreign universities : http://www.taipeitimes.com/News/editorials/archives/2012/10/19/2003545526
I see. Thanks for the info.
They don't seem to get better.
Originally posted by SJS6638:ben1406 and coffeebreak, have not been following taiwan news. Taiwan is not as great as ever. The food poison has gotten worst. From fried chicken to soy sauce and oil use at home contain poisonous products. Frying oil used for more than ten years. Baby milk powder contain poison product.
Yes it is true that the food in taiwan is getting there are getting worse,i personally feel that environment there is better and things are much cheaper.There are also more interesting places to visit, much more friendly people makes living there much more interesting..
I agree with what you said. Food prices can be as low as S$1.50 for noodle. A great place for nature and beautiful landscape and beaches. Generally , people are passionate and easygoing. 24 hour bookshop.
Depends on what you place as important. I deem food safety as priority. Moreover, I don't want to be in a Chinese speaking environment for too long.
go lah go lah you all like to go where jiu go where lah
Originally posted by M the name:
Forumers like coffeebreak only come here to troll nonsense lah.
hahaha.... thanks for that! that was great... really made me lol...
dude, nobody is here to promote taiwan blindly... but take your advice from those who are truely more experienced such as ben1406 who worked and lived in taiwan
don't be quick to form opinions of a place by a news article or some general info paper ... and when you are living in the place, you dont need to be a citizen there and serve their army or give up your SG citizen
i still strongly encourage all the young guys here to leave SG. if you can... broaden your worldview, your experiences... get out your comfort zone and experience new ways of live... whether its taipei, new york, melborne, hk, shanghai, or wherever... you will not regret it
China people are extremely crafty, and not to mention the number of 黑心 products produced from China...
At least daily products like food not poison with the chemical what right...
Then beware of the hei xin ren lor.
Must know one thing China, peeps ask u gamble with them, dun gamble, becuz they have "tricks" behind de.
========
>>>Subscribe to my YouTube channel>>>
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_rkOvXZxJj3IZi1eZLwBgA
Subscribe to me and I will subscribe to you back!
Please visit my channel daily/weekly.
Originally posted by coffeebreak:hahaha.... thanks for that! that was great... really made me lol...
dude, nobody is here to promote taiwan blindly... but take your advice from those who are truely more experienced such as ben1406 who worked and lived in taiwan
don't be quick to form opinions of a place by a news article or some general info paper ... and when you are living in the place, you dont need to be a citizen there and serve their army or give up your SG citizen
i still strongly encourage all the young guys here to leave SG. if you can... broaden your worldview, your experiences... get out your comfort zone and experience new ways of live... whether its taipei, new york, melborne, hk, shanghai, or wherever... you will not regret it
Originally posted by All the Best!:At least daily products like food not poison with the chemical what right...
Then beware of the hei xin ren lor.
Must know one thing China, peeps ask u gamble with them, dun gamble, becuz they have "tricks" behind de.
========
>>>Subscribe to my YouTube channel>>>
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_rkOvXZxJj3IZi1eZLwBgA
Subscribe to me and I will subscribe to you back!
Please visit my channel daily/weekly.