I think I feel safer in thailand than little india...wonder why
Originally posted by FireIce:be prepared for another riot when the sentences are passed.
no matter how they are dealt with, their comrades will still �爽 again
i think that is the more challenging task for out govt
then should we stay indoor or not?
The govt wanted to time limit alcohol sales right? They just found the place to start with.
Nope the picture below wasn't doctored, it appeared as it is on CNA.

Jail up to 7 years for rioting
Jail up to 10 years for rioting with weaponry
little india is already one of the places they wanted to start with actually
(the other being robertson quay, wtf?)
last time when i was a little indian, yes, they drink, and hack their own people.
Sg has joined the club something HK has not outdone us yet...
as if they know and they care about our laws when they were torching our police cars
i admire the camaraderie
but i applaud the stupidity
The truth is none of the actual rioters are going to get caught due to the "havoc".
Unless, the SPF go and facial ID each individual from the originating youtube videos, starting from where the accident happened, and then pull more names out of them, so honestly its not going to happen.
So the next best thing that can be done is, sting them as a collective whole, where it hurts.
We need Transformers dun worry bumblebee is here in SG looking out for us liao
i have 18 yrs of experience looking at them everyday, i still have a problem differentiating them
Originally posted by Twilight SG:We need Transformers dun worry bumblebee is here in SG looking out for us liao
Your post is so funny leh. So funny till I want to go sleep now.
teo chee hean must be thinking......... sianz......... tonite work OT
Police has classified the case as rioting with dangerous weapons
300 police officers responded to the #LittleIndiaRiot, the Indian national who died was 33 years old: Police Deputy Commissione
In america there's flash mobs in large groups going around hitting people and yes it's racial...hope SG will not go to that direction
27 suspects from South Asia arrested in connection with #LittleIndiaRiot
Driver of private bus involved in accident before the #LittleIndiaRiot remains in hospital, he is not arrested: CP Ng
I hope what happens in american cities will not repeat her SG too small to withstand this
The one that started it all in little india
Where is the one punch one kill (special operations forces) plain clothes unit guy when we need him??
Aiya the most 1-2 year jail and 2 strokes each,Our dear Gahmen has trade agreement with the 2 Giants India and China what do you think?Ferrari case gone with the wind,China national hijack taxi at Budget Terminal hit an Ah neh case closed.My work place China national punch one of our local Chinese staff given a firm warning but still working..duh i have enough of these FT case nonsense.Riot sparked cause ambulance and police late to respond thats why those drunkard hooligans decide to act on their own accord.What i cant tolerate they even hantam the ambulance and set on fire too..
We Promise The Lowest Price, Best Service Onsite PC, Mac Repair Or $$$ Back With 1 Year Unlimited Trips Warranty! SGD80.00 With Reformat, Network, Data Recovery. Add SGD80.00 For any Each Faulty Hardware! Free Original Microsoft Windows & Office! You Can Also Earn 3K Per Month By Just Referring Clients To Us! Contact Us Today @ 83119008 For More Information!
Strait Times :
Police have arrested 27 suspects from South Asia in connection with the Little India riot on Sunday, which left 10 police officers and four civil defence officers injured.
The riot, which were not premeditated, were sparked off by a fatal accident involving a 33-year-old Indian national who was knocked down by a private bus, and had involved some 400 people. Five police vehicles and one ambulance were damaged in the fracas, which started at about 9.23pm on Sunday.
Commissioner of Police Ng Joo Hee said in a press conference on Monday that the riot was resolved by the police within an hour after the call was received. He added that no Singaporean was believed to have been involved in the riot, adding that destruction of property and fighting the police is not the Singapore way.
The driver of the private bus involved in the accident before the riot remains in hospital and is not arrested, said CP Ng. Some 300 police officers responded to the Little India riot but not a single shot - lethal or non-lethal - was fired.
Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean, who is also the Minister for Home Affairs, said that the government will not tolerate such incidents, urging the public to stay calm, not to speculate.
At least five vehicle loads of officers from the police Special Operations Command and Gurkha Contingent, clad in riot gear, were also at the scene to control the mob. The windscreens and windows of a Traffic Police Expressway patrol car, a fifth police patrol car and an ambulance were also smashed.
Projectiles were thrown at the SCDF rescuers while they were extricating the body of the dead worker - which CP Ng said was "not acceptable".
[ Source + Video ]
This is what we call over-speculation... Already saying driver is a PRC... Making Singapore to have a bad reputation.