engineering students are like pigs
actually the money wasnt in my POSB
my POSB bery poor one bcos it's my spending acct
i transferred from my "biscuit tin" tt time bcos i wanted to put in another bank FD at 1.2%pa so next year this time i have the money + interest
then suddenly pop out this POSB one, even better at 1.5%pa and oni 6 mths
and no need open FD acct like last time
so i had to transfer from POSB back to my "biscuit tin" again bcos my biscuit tin acct got cheq
last week i open my 3 bank accounts' internet banking websai side by side and do until headegg k
You can pass 1 account with money to me for handling.![]()
many banks oso offering a lot of these short-term low amount "FDs" in recent years.......
even better than the rates for premier banking
(of cos not better than investment banking)
we are running out of 10k and 20ks.....
oh i can still make it if i queue and draw out the cash tmr and queue and deposit the cash
then tue drop in cheque, then can liao
mai rob me k
Dude, you can internet transfer the money to someone you trust, ask him write you a cheque for the same amount to put it back, from another bank of course.
Originally posted by ditzy:You can pass 1 account with money to me for handling.
u can have my SCB
$11.05
Originally posted by FireIce:u can have my SCB
$11.05
What is SCB? Typo for CSB ah?
Dude it's not tt i dun trust but i dun like to do lor li lor sor thing or make ppl do lor li lor sor thing
Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh i can still make it if i queue and draw out the cash tmr and queue and deposit the cash
then tue drop in cheque, then can liao
mai rob me k
just use IB lah
i think for other bank transfer, max 10k or else got some surcharge
(OCBC one if trf before 4.30pm no surcharge, iirc)
so u can do over 2 days or even 3 lah
latest u drop the cheq on Fri, 26 Dec shd be safe
stan chart lah u confirm engineering student
SCB = standard chartered bank
they oni care abt their marathon and forgot abt their banking ![]()
SCB can oso mean sian cha bor
can IB cash ah
i oni reach nirvana stage of know how to pay other bank cc leh
in singapore
we also got bank of bangcock
and other funny small australian russian korean bank
Originally posted by TehJarVu:can IB cash ah
i oni reach nirvana stage of know how to pay other bank cc leh
>slap forehead<
no hear of fund transfer?
Oz banks damn good rates leh
but Oz dollars drop like mad
almost 1 is to 1 liao
ok i is know how ler
but suddenly like dun feel like doing all these
Originally posted by FireIce:Oz banks damn good rates leh
but Oz dollars drop like mad
almost 1 is to 1 liao
wah if gung ho, time to buy!
So far DBS can do bank transfer same bank up to 25K.
I have used it to do my CC payments to amex too, but rarely because I heard from amex it takes up to 3 days to clear. SAM is faster.
then dun do lah
u can afford not to earn $148.77
not like me, do so 辛苦 just to earn not even $148.77 (cos i no put 20k) after 6 mths ![]()
tt time i go Oz was 1 to 1
reach there became 1.3 to 1
zzzz
came back tt time i waited for v long before i changed my Oz$ back to sgd
the most i is dun eat $148.77 DTF loh
still can eat prawn noodles and porridge
tt day with haraboji, halmoni and 2 aunts. just a little over 100 bucks after taxes
just missed the timing to get 15% discount off the XLBs and the simi cake thing
DTF is the most value for money LMXLB alternative to crystal jade. Highest efficiency in getting you seated ASAP too.