Graeme Le Saux is a left winger but he is not selected...Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Fantasy football... I wished.
Talk abt left wing... who will play on the left in the midfield against the Turks?
The thing abt butt is that he not match fit... could play Owen Hargreaves instead. He too plays deep in front of the defence for Bayern and has good passing ability and is technically sound.Originally posted by Inzaghi:there wont be left wing..england will play diamond shape...becky n gerrad on both side..scholes on the top n butt on the bottom..
Isn't he a natural left back? But he's good.Originally posted by windjammer:Graeme Le Saux is a left winger but he is not selected...![]()
he is at his best when play left midfield...Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Isn't he a natural left back? But he's good.
hmm..but butt is an impt player to eriksoon lor..so i think butt is play..he will stick to his experienced players...Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:The thing abt butt is that he not match fit... could play Owen Hargreaves instead. He too plays deep in front of the defence for Bayern and has good passing ability and is technically sound.
center midfield should be scholes and lampard one lah.. butt maybe sub..Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm..but butt is an impt player to eriksoon lor..so i think butt is play..he will stick to his experienced players...
vassell shld be running like a winger.. attacking as a real decoy for the turks.Originally posted by Striker83:erm... think rooney and beattie pair up front will be good.. then heskey maybe play for 2nd half.. vasell is not really a gd striker to me... maybe his standard is just enough for aston villa but definitely not gd enough for england.. wish shearer can play for england tml haha...
Strongly agree that scholes is effective in the attacking mid position.. lampard is also improving..
lastly, just want to comment abt england capt mr david beckham... i heard that he actually intend to lead the whole team to boycott becoz of rio incident.. what a capt he is man... dun u ppl think a capt shouldn't behave this way?
an injured player shld be tending to wounds. lampard to act as sub..Originally posted by Striker83:center midfield should be scholes and lampard one lah.. butt maybe sub..
vassell dun have the scoring inspiration i can say, unlike shearer, beattie and owen..Originally posted by Nelstar:vassell shld be running like a winger.. attacking as a real decoy for the turks.
scholes can initiate good movement...
if beck got brains, he wont fry his hair with it.![]()
who r u refering to? lampard injure meh? lampard not fresh leg ah?Originally posted by Nelstar:an injured player shld be tending to wounds. lampard to act as sub..
they need fresh blood with strong legs.
the defense is the real problem in england.. not the midfield.
yah tt's why u need a clown - Darius Vassell (e.g Christano Ronaldo) to draw defenders while the rest will kill them off.Originally posted by Striker83:vassell dun have the scoring inspiration i can say, unlike shearer, beattie and owen..
ya scholes can pass the ball well also.. and he is a dangerous midfielder that is capable of scoring spectacular goal!!!
beckham 28 yrs old liao still dunno how to think... haizz..
lampard is fresh.. butt is slightly grazed mahz..Originally posted by Striker83:who r u refering to? lampard injure meh? lampard not fresh leg ah?
haha we will know whether that tactic work out tml...Originally posted by Nelstar:yah tt's why u need a clown - Darius Vassell (e.g Christano Ronaldo) to draw defenders while the rest will kill them off.![]()
Latest news is that they will not boycott at afterall.Originally posted by Striker83:lastly, just want to comment abt england capt mr david beckham... i heard that he actually intend to lead the whole team to boycott becoz of rio incident.. what a capt he is man... dun u ppl think a capt shouldn't behave this way?
ya i know that they gave up on the idea of boycotting liao... but i dunno abt he persuade gary neville those things..Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Latest news is that they will not boycott at afterall.
Beckham has improved on the tactical aspects of the game and technique-wise.. he has learn alot from the all-stars at Real. I say he has led England by example and uasually give all in a England jersey. He let his feet do the talking on the field. Also, saw a news that he actually persuade Gary Neville not to boycott the game and undermined their Euro chances. I say he has shown maturity to led the team and why not?
Me? A Huge Backham fan? See my siggie man.Originally posted by Striker83:ya i know that they gave up on the idea of boycotting liao... but i dunno abt he persuade gary neville those things..
haha.. we will a big beckham fan over here..
ok.. that one i admit.. he is really talented as he can kick the ball really well... and his work rate is always 1 of the highest in the match..Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Me? A Huge Backham fan? See my siggie man.
As a fan I do like to see my Fav team play to a 3-points game but I do see good footballer like Beckham deserved something better. He could be bad off field(like I care) but when he dons the England jersey and took the responsiblity to be the team captain, he plays his hearts out and he scores crucial goals too.
Your signature only states that you're a scouser. Not all scousers are Anti-Beck. Beck to the topic... On field, he's really someone to worry for opponents.. off field.. he's a joke. LOLOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Me? A Huge Backham fan? See my siggie man.
As a fan I do like to see my Fav team play to a 3-points game but I do see good footballer like Beckham deserved something better. He could be bad off field(like I care) but when he dons the England jersey and took the responsiblity to be the team captain, he plays his hearts out and he scores crucial goals too.
wtf is neville trying to prove man...... he may just do us a favour by boycotting.Originally posted by Striker83:ya i know that they gave up on the idea of boycotting liao... but i dunno abt he persuade gary neville those things..
haha.. we will a big beckham fan over here..
ok.. now also have an anti-england over here.. hahaOriginally posted by JLennon:wtf is neville trying to prove man...... he may just do us a favour by boycotting.
ENGER-LAND ENGER-LAND ENGER-LAND.........
Holland will win European Cup lah... For sure.Originally posted by Striker83:ok.. now also have an anti-england over here.. haha