To me it is actually our hard earned money.Originally posted by Devil1976:Don't know how true it is... But I've read from this e-mail article that it's actually a calculated part of our pay?![]()
XLN, you say must give AWS then care to explain why leh?Originally posted by Ah Ma:of cos lar....is a mus 1.............................pubosai i no bonus..clean toilet so many yrs....no bonus![]()
you dun hv meh?Originally posted by FireIce:hope boss sees this and got some "biao shi"..........
so far nobody mentioned anything to me leh.......hhhmmmmm.......Originally posted by windjammer:you dun hv meh?
if u dun hv then i feel sorry for u coz the 13th month pay is actually our hard earned money.Originally posted by FireIce:so far nobody mentioned anything to me leh.......hhhmmmmm.......
>poke boss<
feel sorry for you.Originally posted by cowbell:13th month or aws is considered part of our remuneration package but some companies do not have......they juz pay on 12 months basis, like mine now lor....nothing to look forward to....![]()
FYI it is not a bonus.Originally posted by stoner:one year = 52 weeks
one month = 4 weeks
52/4 = 13 months ..... so one year got 13 months
thats why companys give the one month bonus .... (well not really bonus )
Originally posted by Estee:i dun have sob sob.
my contract already stated, there's no promised increment and bonus. it all depends on how much profit the company is making and it all depends on boss's decision. oh well.Originally posted by Sg1:SURE?? how come??
me also no have...cos eating grass now no $$ no bonus......
me think so.....and they always bring in expatriates to the company, do you know how much it cost the company to do that!!!Originally posted by windjammer:We singaporeans lose out on being paid monthly wages cos we work 52 weeks a year and being on 48 weeks of wages.
Exploitation???
Saw this formular before..this are just an argument. Who say 1 month is 4 weeks? No one mah...you got calender you don wanna use...1 month is more then 4 weeks only Feb is close to 4 weeks. i think only the Ang Moh thinks that 1 month is four week.....hahaha.Originally posted by stoner:one year = 52 weeks
one month = 4 weeks
Actually one moon = 4 weeks (28 days).Originally posted by stoner:one year = 52 weeks
one month = 4 weeks
Being paid on monthly basis we lose out because :Originally posted by sugardaddy:Saw this formular before..this are just an argument. Who say 1 month is 4 weeks? No one mah...you got calender you don wanna use...1 month is more then 4 weeks only Feb is close to 4 weeks. i think only the Ang Moh thinks that 1 month is four week.....hahaha.
AWS and bonus is the same thimg lah.......standard is 1 month some gets more so don even have.
Nothing to look forward to... Means look forward to 'work cut'....Originally posted by Honeybunz:AWS or 13th Month is not a must. Just found out some time last year or this year, when my company was looking into cost cutting (which I call it company's pay cutting opportunity). Whether AWS/13th month is compulsory or not, I look more forward to variable bonus, cuz in good times, my company can give quite substantial amount for variable bonus - a lot more than the AWS. Giving out variable bonus also means that the company is doing fine and nobody is going to be retrenched for the time being.