bus sure can...coz i c b4...Originally posted by ll2001sg:Hi all, need your help....i was just wondering if I can bring my dog out in the pet carrier (pet taxi) and take a public bus?
bu ke yi... i tried once to hide my doggy in my haversack.. & took a bus.. but got chase outOriginally posted by ll2001sg:Hi all, need your help....i was just wondering if I can bring my dog out in the pet carrier (pet taxi) and take a public bus?
my is a toy breed la fren, my haversake is for dogs one.. not those school bag..aiyo wic pet owner so silly.. i have the dog carrier those box type.. so heavy and big so i dumped it, & purchase a dog haversack.Originally posted by ll2001sg:Ya I saw before in the bus with the plastic box type of carrier. I just wondering if it is against the law mah...cos i never see a ban sign in the bus for animal though...I want to be sure mah and not get chased out for it....very muah lu wan leh...
of course haversack cannot lah cos it can jump out what....I did smuggle him in a bag before but as he grow older he cannot sit still through the journey.
Maybe bus/taxi drivers scare bird flu can pass to dogs, then dogs to human.Originally posted by 0ut of P0int:SINGAPORE: Doctors and microbiologists have said it's unlikely the bird flu can spread from person to person.
But the Health Ministry has just advised all doctors in Singapore to adopt strict infection control precautions if they spot a suspected case.
They are also supposed to alert the Communicable Diseases Division and to refer the patient to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.
they can't associate or touch dogs...i oso dunoe y...if nt wrong bcoz the malays consider dogs as an outcast animal or somewat..Originally posted by MooKu:Those plastic boxes, otherwise known as a Pet Voyager, should be permitted on buses I guess. So long as it doesn't cause disturbance to the other commuters such as bad smell or incessant barking
If you find a plastic box too inconvenient to carry around.. there are actually soft bags to hold your dog in, like a big handbag. But I think those are limited to toy breeds.
I have both at home...
Ah oh yes... If you're taking a cab, make sure you don't get on a Malay driver's cab because er, my mom says most Malays don't like dogs. I don't know why though... Any Malays enlighten me?
maybe bus driver donno your haversack is for dogs one lor. I used to see pet owner with their pet in those dog carrier on bus b4, so it should be okie lah. Think taxi is the same.Originally posted by bjork:my is a toy breed la fren, my haversake is for dogs one.. not those school bag..aiyo wic pet owner so silly.. i have the dog carrier those box type.. so heavy and big so i dumped it, & purchase a dog haversack.
cannot....Originally posted by ll2001sg:Hi all, need your help....i was just wondering if I can bring my dog out in the pet carrier (pet taxi) and take a public bus?