definitely got some stains on it but the bars are also the same that you never notice so many finger print and some people sneeze out never wash hand touch on it too, for me after alighting the train find a washroom to wash my hand...Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:eee..the glass usually very dirty one leh...
a lot got those "sweat stains"...
But I had encountered such beggars before blocking the way of the passagers and they dun even know how to stand up and let passagers pass. I feel like kicking them or stepping on their hands if they block da ye's way.Originally posted by boariggy:
It's not as if their taking a shit in the open.
There's not much shame in sitting there unless their blocking the way like fuck![]()
then what about the door handle in the toilet?Originally posted by Karen Wee:definitely got some stains on it but the bars are also the same that you never notice so many finger print and some people sneeze out never wash hand touch on it too, for me after alighting the train find a washroom to wash my hand...
haha... good question, get some toliet paper to pull the handle when getting out the washroom. It depends on individual on how they mind their hygiene...Originally posted by boariggy:then what about the door handle in the toilet?
Do you dare to use your freshly washed hands to open the door?![]()
i think the MRT company haf notice tis problem too..Originally posted by Karen Wee:In MRT train, there are glasses in between the mrt door way which most of the people like to sit at the corner. One day, when I was sitting next to the transparent glass near the door way, there was one guy leaning against the glass where I sat. I was angry because you can see from the glass that his buttock is facing you and blocking your view. I found this is rude and what you guys think, I don't lean against the glass because I do to people what I want them to treat me as...
not ly on the glass.. lie at the corner..Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:eee..the glass usually very dirty one leh...
x 2Originally posted by FireIce:i seldom lean against the glass oso.......i know it's rude to have my butt in someone else's face....i will lean against the door instead (the not opening side) or i will go to the carriage connector there and stand........
Originally posted by sgboy2004:next time i better bring my own portable chair

not only students. adults do tt too. and these ppl r jus plain brainless and stupid or living in their own world and inconsiderate.Originally posted by 798:How about some students from jc or secondary sitting on the floor near the door who they are blocking incoming and outgoing crowd boarding the mrt? I think they are extremely rude this way and brought upon shame to their school.
no need to look closely, it is JUST THERE!!! disgusting wor~~Originally posted by ontrack:I'll try to avoid the seat next to the glass panes,not because of the person's butt but simply because if you look closely,the panes do have a thin layer of oil or pespiration accumulated throughout the course of the day by commuters who lean their head against the panes.
Serious.
last time sit mrt got 1 ah beh bring his own portable chair...everyone is lookin @ him & whispering remarks @ him...Originally posted by sgboy2004:next time i better bring my own portable chair
oh no...u saw me...Originally posted by ^mm^:last time sit mrt got 1 ah beh bring his own portable chair...everyone is lookin @ him & whispering remarks @ him...

I can CONFIRM + GUARANTEE dat guy is NOT mee~~~ -OO-Originally posted by Karen Wee:In MRT train, there are glasses in between the mrt door way which most of the people like to sit at the corner. One day, when I was sitting next to the transparent glass near the door way, there was one guy leaning against the glass where I sat. I was angry because you can see from the glass that his buttock is facing you and blocking your view. I found this is rude and what you guys think, I don't lean against the glass because I do to people what I want them to treat me as...
i'd open my leg and cross over but pretend to trip and step on them or kick accidentallyOriginally posted by 798:How about some students from jc or secondary sitting on the floor near the door who they are blocking incoming and outgoing crowd boarding the mrt? I think they are extremely rude this way and brought upon shame to their school.
write to thier school and cc to MOE for feedback, if can c their name on the file, notes or books lagi bestOriginally posted by Karen Wee:Whose educated teenagers acting in such ways thought they are coolz... and handsome thus can attract more guys and gals to woo them... bua pai seh one
think u can simply write to the ST forum page to shame themOriginally posted by greyskymorning:write to thier school and cc to MOE for feedback, if can c their name on the file, notes or books lagi best
hahah... my frenz and i call that "new water" or "Qoo"Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:eee..the glass usually very dirty one leh...
yes theres nothing wrong. its jus irritating, esp when there r lots of space in the train. but most ppl like to lean on something lah.. dunno y but well.. wat to do.Originally posted by BillyBong:There's nothing wrong with ppl leaning against the glass.
If any of you believe that such an act is considered rude, you should tune in to japan hour or visit the metro of any european country during rush hour. Then maybe you can start to realise what a "squeeze" is. When that happens, plenty of ppl will have their butts or bodies rubbing against yours (note: no glass medium in-between) becoz ppl simply wanna squeeze aboard the train.
Are we all gonna cry sexual harrasment next? We must learn to be more tolerant of other ppl's habits (however bad) so long as it's not an offence.