FYI, their main aim is to cripple SEA's economy.Originally posted by parn:Aiyah...they bomb us also will get nothing lah. Unless they want all the chio bus in sg as their sex slaves...then I will definitely go back camp and draw weapon to protect the chio bus in my block lor....
I think if they choose to release terrorism in sg is stupid lor. Even if they say they want to stop us from preventing their terror cause. But think again, what did we do to hinder their cause? We are more defence-orientated, and most guys here do NS. I think we can give them more terror than they give us.![]()
Originally posted by parn:I think if they choose to release terrorism in sg is stupid lor. Even if they say they want to stop us from preventing their terror cause. But think again, what did we do to hinder their cause? We are more defence-orientated, and most guys here do NS. I think we can give them more terror than they give us.![]()
U R rite...Noone know when or where they nay strike so how to defend even if U got Army of police...so wat??Originally posted by foga:firstly, they are comin at countries that openly support american's invasion of iraq and the so call war against gobal terrorism.
look at what happened in Marid, Spain. and to be able to hit Singapore, they would have achieve their goal to strike terror into the hearts and minds of ordinary citzens like you and me. imagine a bomb going off at your favourite shopping centre. this would cripple the economy!
secondly, yes we guys, well at least most of us, had did time in the service, and most, if not all of us, are trainned and deployed in conventional warfare. terrorism isn't one. remember the movie 'saving private ryan'? every trooper was so garang before the attack on Normandy, but when they saw their buddies, their friends, their brothers falling one by one under enemy fire, they break down mentally.
let me paraphrase a chinese saying, "wo meng zai ming, ta meng zai ann" - direct translation, "we are operating in the open, they are operating in the dark"
In the war against terrorism, we can't afford to make a slightest mistake. but for terrorism to strike home, they jus have to make one successful hit ................
Originally posted by Ah Ma:shi huo duo bu guo
no lah. the terrorists only strike places with lotsa people, esp ang mohs.Originally posted by foga:ever notice how low profile the gahmen is, on this issue.
"da feng da lang zhi qian zhong shi heng ping jin"
peace before storm.
perhaps gahmen still thinking how to prevent such a strike from happening here. perhaps the terrorrist alreadi strike? nicole highway? power trip?
Got drinks and computer? If have, I also wanna hideOriginally posted by sgboy2004:better go hide inside my bomb shelter first![]()
Originally posted by looksee:They could be anyone...your friendly neighbour, the lady who sells seashells, even ur close friend or relative...
the seashells she sells are seashore shellsOriginally posted by foga:hahaha .... sorry looksee, couldn't resist a go at this..
she sell seashell on the seashore.....
Originally posted by Ah Ma:i think if sg...more dangerous location is suntec...the 2 towers millenia & centennial tower..alot of ang mo n $$ companies there...nw the security there is higher....need visitor pass to enter the building.....bt if they attack mrt...then suay liaoz...mrt at one time at least contain more than 200 people....the east west line evenworst....control by computer...no driver..no need to tong gui yu jing....anyone go in left someting behind walk off we aso dono...btinkin back.. sg so small country y they wana attack...boliao
Originally posted by spencer99:I think right now our country is "preventing" such attacks from happening in Singapore.
But looking at the worsening situation, I think it is a matter of time before Spore will be hit. So we should focus on our "reaction" after the attack. Everyone must stay calm and must maintain racial harmony.
And Tony Tan pick a "good" time to remind the world that Spore stand shoulder to shoulder with the US. We are really a BIG TARGET
Personally, I really hope the US succeed in Iraq, whatever their motivation in intervening in that country, if US fails, terrorist worldwide will be even more bold and Spore will be even more vulnerable.