cannot forget... must find out who has not acted professionally or disregard of safety...how can just forget so easily...cannot cannotOriginally posted by Nelstar:i rather close my eyes and forget about the occurence of such an event than to look at it .... becos we cant change anything. if lessons can be learnt, we're not the ones learning it anyway...
*puts on shades*![]()
point finger? at them? at authority?Originally posted by HENG@:we have to blame them. and accuse them
for years they have been taking us for fools, doing things any way they like, with themselves as priorities. and these things heppen as a result. no longer should we stand for this kind of nonsense. we have to point fingers... to expose their lies... to show that the people will not lie down and be hood-winked. until we do that, there will be a next time.
Grouting, which involves injecting cement into the space between the tunnels and the surrounding soil, is necessary in tunnelling projects.Originally posted by HENG@:And here is one more piece of very damning evidence.
The construction of the MRT tunnels uses a method of injecting cement called grouting.
Grouting, does not require cement mixer trucks(the ones with the rotating drum) on the surface.
So... we all know one such truck fell in. WHY was it even there?
not u la!Originally posted by ^sylvia^:wei i where got?!
okay, i understand how you feel, instead i'm there when the incident happened, the feeling is so strong that my parents too always talk about this with me (they were there with me)
some things are really beyond our control, we can't blame ourselves right?
when theres something which we can control, we choose to delay and delay~ cos deep in our believe, nothing harmful will happen~
actually this reflects most people.. but you can really count me out~![]()
i bet u have never seen those cement trucks which do not rotate, which is used when grouting is used.Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:Grouting, which involves injecting cement into the space between the tunnels and the surrounding soil, is necessary in tunnelling projects.
so..may i ask you, do you think the cement can be transported to construction sites without the cement mixers?
See la.Originally posted by Radical:A lot of assumptions were made in this thread.
What indications were there that they were working and amending the safety structure(remedy the safety aspects of the site) at the same time?
Yes,they could have knew danger was coming and it was logical to have the cement mixer at the scene.The workers may have been in there trying to strengthen the site when the mishap happened.
eh eh later wad anfuni say come true leh.Originally posted by Nelstar:gui ah gui ah!!!!
then what? shiver like cowards n turn a blind eye?Originally posted by digicharat:point finger? at them? at authority?
i say... your finger will most probably be biten off by them.
tell me..Originally posted by HENG@:i bet u have never seen those cement trucks which do not rotate, which is used when grouting is used.
oh well... ignorance...![]()
i dun have to be on the scene to know how its done. I can learn from engineers who r in the field can't I?Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:tell me..
when was the last time you went into a tunnel and saw a TBM in operation?
when was the last time you saw grouting done in the tunnels?
i should have known better, with the kind of knowledge you have in this field, i shouldn't have bothered to reply your post. Any technicians in the related field would know more than you, let alone the engineers.
Originally posted by ~AiTaiYuan~:tell me..
when was the last time you went into a tunnel and saw a TBM in operation?
when was the last time you saw grouting done in the tunnels?
they didn't, oh well, if some of you say they did.. let me ask you, why this incident still happen? don't tell me this incident is unpredictable. don't flame me. just out for a discussion~Originally posted by HENG@:not u la!
talking about those who keep saying that LTA got try to reinforce means they took adequate precautions and have good safety habits la
Originally posted by HENG@:i bet u have never seen those cement trucks which do not rotate, which is used when grouting is used.
oh well... ignorance...
i don't mean to scare you but i really have a hunch that you'll be haunted in the coming nights by the supernatural...Originally posted by Nelstar:Knock knock....
who's there?
Under the ground.
Under the ground, who?
Mr Heng...