where to get basket license? i also want to beg...............lolOriginally posted by FireIce:last time was illegal......
police got come and chase but he's handicapped, so later oso close one eye........
now different liao......now he got the basking license....
u know how to play wat instrument?Originally posted by The Hobbit:where to get basket license? i also want to beg...............lol
play flute.........an old instrument from primary schoolOriginally posted by FireIce:u know how to play wat instrument?
recorder isit?Originally posted by The Hobbit:play flute.........an old instrument from primary school
ya...........need to clean a bit then can play againOriginally posted by FireIce:recorder isit?
mus use this to disinfectOriginally posted by The Hobbit:ya...........need to clean a bit then can play again

doneOriginally posted by FireIce:mus use this to disinfect

yeah....he can play pop songs, oldies, festive songs, english, chinese, even hokkien classics.....play and sing at same time.....Originally posted by dcx:They're a twin...so sad that both went blind...but their talents're there...very professional with musical instruments...how many are there out there can be as good as them..blind yet play so well..their never-give-up attitude inspire me...*pei fu*...
Think they stay at yishun...is it?
Yah...that blind man has my utmost respect. Don't know why, but I feel that he deserve my most respect among the rest of those handicap people. There's always a women helping him...bringing meals to him and feeding him, accompanying him. I rather donate money to him than to give those charities.Originally posted by The Hobbit:Who's the blind guy playing the organ at Orchard Road station.......in the underpass underneath Orchard Road itself, there's that blind guy begging for contributions. He sets up a complete electronic keyboard with amplifier. He sings chinese pop tunes. Every day, as best I can tell.
The police never chase him away.
What's the story on this guy?
Yup...he's a performer and the best one around...probably. Because he performs live concerts everyday for people who use that underpass.Originally posted by FireIce:yeah....he can play pop songs, oldies, festive songs, english, chinese, even hokkien classics.....play and sing at same time.....
i dun see him as a beggar......i see him as a performer......
Yah...that ang moh. Don't like him at all...got arms got legs got eyes, but chose to beg. Wtf....typical lazy bum @ss of an ang moh!Originally posted by eurofighter:I think there is one guy playing recorder at bugis area. Outside OG, near Guang Yin Temple there. Looks like an ang mo.
i beg to differ on the part about begging.Originally posted by parn:Yah...that ang moh. Don't like him at all...got arms got legs got eyes, but chose to beg. Wtf....typical lazy bum @ss of an ang moh!
Will never donate a cent to him.![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:yeah....he can play pop songs, oldies, festive songs, english, chinese, even hokkien classics.....play and sing at same time.....
i dun see him as a beggar......i see him as a performer......
but that is still lame....u cant perform, and yet u perform to piss people off and ask for moneyOriginally posted by wuming78:i beg to differ on the part about begging.
busking is very common in the western countries. and rather than purely begging, he is performing on the streets - risking humiliation and all - for money.
tt is different from simply sitting there and asking for donations, wich is begging.
Well...I would like to categorise them into 2 categories.Originally posted by wuming78:i beg to differ on the part about begging.
busking is very common in the western countries. and rather than purely begging, he is performing on the streets - risking humiliation and all - for money.
tt is different from simply sitting there and asking for donations, wich is begging.
maybe he is humble and dun wanna go commercial........Originally posted by parn:I figured that the blind man in the orchard underpass and his brother in yishun should produce their own CD soundtracks...which the public can buy from them. Well...they are talented aren't they? Think this should generate more income for them and their charities.
Why nobody is doing it for them?![]()
talent is a perception.Originally posted by parn:Well...I would like to categorise them into 2 categories.
Busking with talents = Street Performer. (Those that you see commonly in those western countries..they have heaps of talent in them but they need to be discovered)
Busking without talents = Begger. (That ang moh in Bugis)
I figured that the blind man in the orchard underpass and his brother in yishun should produce their own CD soundtracks...which the public can buy from them. Well...they are talented aren't they? Think this should generate more income for them and their charities.
Why nobody is doing it for them?![]()
too good to be trueOriginally posted by wuming78:talent is a perception.
anyway if he has been and still is busking at bugis, then at least some people must have found him talented enough to part their monies (or perhaps its simply to reward his effort, watever)
Hehehe...since when have you actually stop walking pass that ang moh and seriously admired his talents?Originally posted by wuming78:talent is a perception.
anyway if he has been and still is busking at bugis, then at least some people must have found him talented enough to part their monies (or perhaps its simply to reward his effort, watever)
the police wont be able to do anything if he actually has a busking license. u can only blame the persons giving him the license for having such lousy sense of art.Originally posted by parn:Hehehe...since when have you actually stop walking pass that ang moh and seriously admired his talents?
I'm think that he has not talent....his recorder is almost completely out of tune. Felt like giving him a kick everytime I have to walk pass that area...whenever I forgot that he is still there. I think the people who actually parted with their money secretly hoped that he faster collect enough money and get his @ss out of sg/bugis and go back to his country to try his talented stunt over there.
Think he has poor business sense, should have picked a good location where people will die die have to walk pass him...especially MRT underpass. And can also no need to worry about the sun and the rain.
I might consider to call the police next time to catch fake performer like him.![]()
is it for real?Originally posted by parn:Hehehe...since when have you actually stop walking pass that ang moh and seriously admired his talents?
I'm think that he has not talent....his recorder is almost completely out of tune. Felt like giving him a kick everytime I have to walk pass that area...whenever I forgot that he is still there. I think the people who actually parted with their money secretly hoped that he faster collect enough money and get his @ss out of sg/bugis and go back to his country to try his talented stunt over there.
Think he has poor business sense, should have picked a good location where people will die die have to walk pass him...especially MRT underpass. And can also no need to worry about the sun and the rain.
I might consider to call the police next time to catch fake performer like him.![]()
Yeah Hobbit. That ang moh is real...disturbingly real with his recorder, almost on par with my worst alarm clock.Originally posted by The Hobbit:is it for real?