Originally posted by shirurinu:Ok...
As what one of u had said before, Air stewardess are equipped with safety knowledge so that when emergency happens, like forced landing and ditching, they can lead the passengers out of the aircraft as quickly as possible. In case of emergency like decompression and turbulence, because of the training all of us gone through, we should calm down pax blah blah blah. And mind u, not all doors can be used in emergencies one ok. Although Serving meals and service is not priority but this is the area we always get farked and emphasize on also.. so it is as important also... the chance of forced landing and ditching are very very very rare... some ppl might have flew have 10 or 20 yrs and haven met with such incidents yet.
And most aircraft tragedies doesn't have much time for u to react. And sometimes i also ask myself, if emergency really happens, will i be brave enough to stay behind? It's really a tough qns. Because we were taught to leave the last.. and before leaving have to check if there is any remainding pax and such. For example CI aircraft exploded in the mid skies in may 2002, where got time to use all the safety knowledge..... Aircraft crashed into mountains also...
Except for accidents that happen like at the runway( The SQ incident), or land without landing gear or landed in water.
And by the way... me not SQ hor.... i'm living with fear on every flight... Guess which Airlines i'm from lo....
u definitely a chiobuOriginally posted by shirurinu:I'm in san francisco now. the time is 1.41pm Wednesday.
pls take a queue number...Originally posted by sgboy2004:u definitely a chiobu
when u free har
It usually doesn't do one harm to dress formal for an interview. I'm sure e interviewers will be more keen on her physical attributes, e way she talk and carry herself. She should stand a good chance, if she's not anything like u.Originally posted by iori8888:Hmm...
My sis going for first interview tomorrow...
She's gonna wear something formal...
But I'm afraid that her clothing might be too formal...
What she's going to wear... looks like those hotel manager...
All black... with a brooch somemore...![]()
are u an air stewardress also?Originally posted by iori8888:Hmm...
My sis going for first interview tomorrow...
She's gonna wear something formal...
But I'm afraid that her clothing might be too formal...
What she's going to wear... looks like those hotel manager...
All black... with a brooch somemore...![]()
see profile lah...........male leh.......Originally posted by HENG@:are u an air stewardress also?
hmmm... anyways i have a friend, a very nice girl, in training with SIA now to be a stewardress.
Sorry if this comes a bit late... haven check in a day..IMO, It is absolutely necessary to wear formal. Especially JAL. It is a Japanese Airlines and u need to understand the culture. They emphasize a lot on image and posture. Bun your hair up as well. It will give them an idea of how u will look like in their uniform. First impression are the most important. Once you make a good impression, Next is the way you carry yourself. Maintain the correct posture while sitting and standing. Even during waiting before the interview. You will never know who will be walking past. Even the staff outside might comment on you to the panel.Originally posted by Boy Next Door => []:It usually doesn't do one harm to dress formal for an interview. I'm sure e interviewers will be more keen on her physical attributes, e way she talk and carry herself. She should stand a good chance, if she's not anything like u.
Oh really? I have 2 friends there in training as well... with SQ. Whats ur friends name? Mayb its my friend? hahaOriginally posted by HENG@:are u an air stewardress also?
hmmm... anyways i have a friend, a very nice girl, in training with SIA now to be a stewardress.
opps... paiseh.Originally posted by FireIce:see profile lah...........male leh.......
I'll PM u her nameOriginally posted by shirurinu:Oh really? I have 2 friends there in training as well... with SQ. Whats ur friends name? Mayb its my friend? haha
some loh.......Originally posted by autumn|eaf:air stewardess.. hmm.... some say being expose to the outer world much... having seem alot... these gals will some sort $$minded? wat they call ai mu xu rong?!
I believe that will be a very good experience. But i got a friend who is in SIA, i think she is that type of very innocent girls and she cannot fit into their what she say "bitchy" group of girls. is that true?Originally posted by creepycrawlie:I'm not too sure if the interview criteria differ between the different airlines. The height is confirmed to be 1.58m for SIA.
SIA interview comprises of a two days interview. The first day, you will have to get through the height and weight section. Then after that you will have to read an inflight announcement. Next will be a one to one interview. If you pass through all these, you will be invited for the second interview on another day.
One the second interview, there will be three stages of selection. First stage, you will be asked to give a short presentation. This is a test of your ability to speak well and carry yourself well. I think the second stage is the group interaction. It is to test oneÂ’s ability to conduct themselves in a group. The final stage will be the swimming stage. You will be asked to jump into a pool and swim/float/paddle over to other side. It is not a test one's ability to swim. It is to ensure that their cabin crew will be able to save passengers if there is an emergency that they need to land on water.
I think cabin crew is not all a coffee and tea job. The main duty of a cabin crew is to ensure the safety of passengers on board. Serving meals and drinks are considered secondary duties. I strongly encourage those people to join the airline. It is one of the few jobs that allow you to travel for free. The experiences and exposure that you gained will be something for you to remember for life.
haha i mean b i t c h yOriginally posted by CaReLING:I believe that will be a very good experience. But i got a friend who is in SIA, i think she is that type of very innocent girls and she cannot fit into their what she say "bitchy" group of girls. is that true?
got life jacket one mah.......Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:swim 50m only?
most prob drown after swimming 50m in sea or ocean...
The fact is many people have the misconception that stewardess is this and that and so on. But as a matter of fact, it is not always the case. It is the same as in an office anvironment, some people are b itchy and are some are not. Aircrew are probably one of the most misunderstood occupation around. They are still people doing a job.Originally posted by CaReLING:I believe that will be a very good experience. But i got a friend who is in SIA, i think she is that type of very innocent girls and she cannot fit into their what she say "bitchy" group of girls. is that true?
in times of disaster... maybe happen to sudden, no time to get the lifevest...how? So it's always good to know how to swimOriginally posted by FireIce:got life jacket one mah.......
however, crew is always last to leave......and sadly, most will go down with the plane.......