bro, which beauty salon did u go to? care to intro?Originally posted by FireIce:went to beauty salon to do.....
protruding mole on my arm....
$30 (per mole, depending on size)...put mild acid and "burn" it away with a solder-like equipment....
not bery painful....
my fren surgically remove hers....by cosmetic surgeon....$500....the scar uglier than mine!!!
ya, but heart pain to give 600.. how much did u pay for it?Originally posted by bluey^blue~:those protruding moles are easier to remove and less pain.Those surgeon will cut it out and use a heat torch or something that emits heat to "seal" the opening.I was given anaesthetic (teach me how to pronouce it) so no pain haha =p.
flat mole need to be "digged" out and stitch back.But laser better la.
care to share where u had urs done? was it by laser?Originally posted by bluey^blue~:$213.95
$60 bucks for consultant fee
so its around 150.
Dun be too quick to decide,go around and search for more options lor.If u canot stand pain,remember to get anaesthetic..Damn painful one...I tell u what,go to ur nearby family clinic and say u wan to remove,ask the doc to recommend u.
hahaha.. yep yep.. thks for the advise..Originally posted by FireIce:laser is more precise and leaves mild scar.....
but of cos more ex loh......mus go to authorised doctors...
can go see clinic doctor first....some moles cannot be removed one cos there might be nerves underneath it....some are jus pigment on the surface level.....some moles are cancerous......
dun play play.....somemore on the face.....skarlee moles removed but u become freddy krueger....
where did u do it?Originally posted by Honeybunz:I removed one on my face. the doc used something (not laser. dunno what) to burn it off. Now there is a hole there, but it's not obvious nor ugly at all.
eeks bluey.. u still haven't mention where u did urs.. hehe..Originally posted by bluey^blue~:I did mine 6 months back,they cut it out.It was a portruding one.Ya,after surgery,need to send the mole to lab den see wat isit made up off.lol
walk-in treatment? or do i need to make a prior appointment?Originally posted by bluey^blue~:I did it in a common treatment room in hospital
Originally posted by FireIce:went to beauty salon to do.....
protruding mole on my arm....
$30 (per mole, depending on size)...put mild acid and "burn" it away with a solder-like equipment....
not bery painful....
my fren surgically remove hers....by cosmetic surgeon....$500....the scar uglier than mine!!!
Originally posted by CannyOng:Borrow a cigarette from a friend(If u smoker better!),light it up and SHOVE it on the mole area and burn it! HaHa,cheap and fast! Quite pain lah!(Cost:50 cent)
Man ur mad!! All u gotta do is call the SPCA, last time a mole crawled into our kitchen my mum went absolutely ape! I had to call the animal control to catch the mole haha.Originally posted by joerush:just wondering if anyone has removed their moles before and have some experience in dis??
i intend to get two moles (both flat moles, under 0.5cm in diameter) removed on my face.. i went to see a derm at a clinic, and he wanted to charge me $600 to remove them by laser vaporisation.. it sounds pretty xxx?
hopefully someone can contribute some useful info to this thread asap, like where i can get them removed and what's the cost & procedure like! thks!!