Your PC had the authority to dump you to SCDF?Interesting..I think it's an interesting course which you are facing, and you will learn life-saving skills as a paramedic (am I right?).Originally posted by MrPaul:Disrupted for 3wks from my PTP, my PC says he's dumping me into ERS.to those who have been through the 6 months training, how is it like? physical training tough? does the food really yucks in CDA? Anything to be cautious abt during course so as to avoid troubles or all kinds? btw, i'm refering to the ERS course in civil defense....wif any luck i might get a reply or 2.
ha, the training is shiong and u dun get to shake leg cos u are a DART cum normal SCDF officer so if DART stuff dun get u, normal/routine stuff will, so its a lose-lose situation, u should try your best not to get there unless u want the 300 lah.Originally posted by MrPaul:Heard that DART training quite tough. I just hope to remain low-profile for the 6 months and hopefully pass out wifout anyone noticing.then hopefully i can STILL remain low-profile until i ORD.i think i mentally super weak. already thinking abt ORD.haha.jialat.
Havent. going in on 1st nov.(next next monday).A bit nervous coz havent been able to train up the pass 2 weeks of my disruption due to severe cough. now will cough when i train but then again, a bit worried my fitness not gd enuff go in will suffer like hell.no choice i guess.just hope the cough goes away in due time.Originally posted by shan_cai:Yep DART trainin not easy hor... If not u tink e 300 allowance so easy 2 get meh...
My hubby is a regular in SCDF ERS unit... Ok lah i tink sign on better loh. More relaxed...
U gone thru e 6-mths trainin liao? CDA food better than BRTC...
E 6-mths trainin can b quite siong... My hubby's temper became v bad since he undergo tat trainin... V tirin loh... Onli can book out durin wkends... Somemore in there always do all e sai gang lah... So b prepared loh. Juz bear wif it aft pass out go station lifw wil b better...Originally posted by MrPaul:Havent. going in on 1st nov.(next next monday).A bit nervous coz havent been able to train up the pass 2 weeks of my disruption due to severe cough. now will cough when i train but then again, a bit worried my fitness not gd enuff go in will suffer like hell.no choice i guess.just hope the cough goes away in due time.
My hubby's gross pay is abt 1.8k plus (haven deduct cpf), den haven include extra allowance like IPPT or HAZMAT if u got lah...Originally posted by MrPaul:how much is ur hubby's pay rite now? How long is his contract? is it the same as NS specialist too...at least 6yrs? I suppose he is a diploma holder too rite? So wat's his rank now?just curious although i have yet to consider signing on.
Wat lump sum? Backpay izit? Got loh... Amt varies fr each person lah... He got bk 8k plus loh...Originally posted by MrPaul:so how much is his lump sum when he sign on? will he get another lump sum by the end of the 5yrs if he break contract after tat 5yrs?
no worries about that...im a regular last time,im sure you can pass those physical tests,it can be very useful after you pass out and become a real fire fighter...work hard dude...Originally posted by MrPaul:Disrupted for 3wks from my PTP, my PC says he's dumping me into ERS.to those who have been through the 6 months training, how is it like? physical training tough? does the food really yucks in CDA? Anything to be cautious abt during course so as to avoid troubles or all kinds? btw, i'm refering to the ERS course in civil defense....wif any luck i might get a reply or 2.
true....ur fitness will be tip-top liao....but saigung is alot and i mean alot.....Originally posted by Danisdead101times:no worries about that...im a regular last time,im sure you can pass those physical tests,it can be very useful after you pass out and become a real fire fighter...work hard dude...![]()