since its paying well, i suggest u stay since u have nice superiors.Originally posted by millennium:I should consider very lucky to have a very nice project team, nice superiors and nice colleagues. The thing I dislike is my work scope, forever unable to finish work. Further more need to handle a lot of "extra" irritating people.
I had considered the high pay and good superior. If I stay, that means I will stay for about 2 more years till the end of the project until the project team split. By than I will be near 30 years old, that make it very difficult for me to change line if I want to.Originally posted by kopiosatu:since its paying well, i suggest u stay since u have nice superiors.
better than having a slack job n less pay...
leave unless u can get a slack job n good pay
What is your opinion?Originally posted by zacken99:
by projects?Originally posted by millennium:I had considered the high pay and good superior. If I stay, that means I will stay for about 2 more years till the end of the project until the project team split. By than I will be near 30 years old, that make it very difficult for me to change line if I want to.
Me left a very well paid job last year to go into teaching...Originally posted by millennium:I had been thinking for the past 1 month. Should I stay on with my current job or change line. Or as like someone advise me, stay on until I finish my course.
I really sick and tired of my current job. With my qualification and experience, my pay consider one of the highest among my poly batch. And it is not easy to find job at the moment. However thinking of the long working hours, not much time for personal things, gf (now ex gf) keep complaining no time for her. Further more I don't think I will want to stay in this line forever, would it be better if I switch line now?
If you are me, how would you choose? Choose a high pay job which you don't like at all or change to a job where you really like?
Tamade really can't decide.
Depend lor. After the project see depend on how the company make arrangement for the staffs to go. Some may end up same team while some may be posted to other project team.Originally posted by kopiosatu:by projects?
what happens after the project?
not company meh?
LILO!Originally posted by lilogirl:Me left a very well paid job last year to go into teaching...
Everybody said i 'siao'... My salary now only half of what i used to earn..
But i feel it's worth it... at least i dun dread going to work everyday..
It's very important to love your job in order to excel.. the rest are secondary... that's my view anyway...
hmmmmmmm... well, like what lilogirl said...Originally posted by millennium:Depend lor. After the project see depend on how the company make arrangement for the staffs to go. Some may end up same team while some may be posted to other project team.
eh... never mind... no need toOriginally posted by kopiosatu:LILO!
sorry i didn't read the PM earlier!!
no no no no don't!!Originally posted by lilogirl:eh... never mind... no need to
u play the song adi??
i go tune in again...
haha... too late liao... tune in adi...Originally posted by kopiosatu:no no no no don't!!
i'm playing house music now!
so you're in now?Originally posted by lilogirl:haha... too late liao... tune in adi...
nvm... mebbe next time...
yaya.... listening now...Originally posted by kopiosatu:so you're in now?
i change music liao...Originally posted by lilogirl:yaya.... listening now...
hmmmmm... metalica...Originally posted by kopiosatu:i change music liao...
ppl in irc requested rock