heehee, they requested!Originally posted by lilogirl:hmmmmm... metalica...
/me perk upOriginally posted by kopiosatu:heehee, they requested!
all guys, wanna hear rock...
bo pian...
c'mon in to irc #sgforumsOriginally posted by lilogirl:/me perk up
linkin park... tat's better....
me no irc...Originally posted by kopiosatu:c'mon in to irc #sgforums
Originally posted by lilogirl:me no irc...
dun , dunOriginally posted by kopiosatu:
liddat hard to know if u connection trouble
lol kay...Originally posted by lilogirl:dun , dun
i go download lata k...
except for metalica.. the rest r ok...Originally posted by kopiosatu:lol kay...
so how u find the songs??
to loud/heavy?
the rest wun be so heavy liao!Originally posted by lilogirl:except for metalica.. the rest r ok...
bon jovi!!!! me favourite...
/me sigh with relief... phew!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:the rest wun be so heavy liao!
lolOriginally posted by lilogirl:/me sigh with relief... phew!!!
me cannot play too loud anyway... else me bro come banging at me door......
wil do.. wil do...Originally posted by kopiosatu:lol
well, prepare for suede.. oasis, rhcp, fastball...
not heavy rite?
when the music stops... means i d/c liaoOriginally posted by lilogirl:wil do.. wil do...
like i've said, since you have only 3 more months until you graduate, why dun you wait a while to gain more bargaining powerOriginally posted by millennium:I had been thinking for the past 1 month. Should I stay on with my current job or change line. Or as like someone advise me, stay on until I finish my course.
I really sick and tired of my current job. With my qualification and experience, my pay consider one of the highest among my poly batch. And it is not easy to find job at the moment. However thinking of the long working hours, not much time for personal things, gf (now ex gf) keep complaining no time for her. Further more I don't think I will want to stay in this line forever, would it be better if I switch line now?
If you are me, how would you choose? Choose a high pay job which you don't like at all or change to a job where you really like?
Tamade really can't decide.
If u dn wan to stay in this line, faster switch!!! if u can find other jobs which is to wat u like nw, go switch!!!dn care abt the pay...bt aso mus b acceptable lar......gain frm experience...then slowly u will gt ur high pay... dn be like me....salary low....still canot jump....for wat i wan...cos not qualified for it.......then canot switch...si si aso mus stay becos of monthly salary!...signz*Originally posted by millennium:I had been thinking for the past 1 month. Should I stay on with my current job or change line. Or as like someone advise me, stay on until I finish my course.
I really sick and tired of my current job. With my qualification and experience, my pay consider one of the highest among my poly batch. And it is not easy to find job at the moment. However thinking of the long working hours, not much time for personal things, gf (now ex gf) keep complaining no time for her. Further more I don't think I will want to stay in this line forever, would it be better if I switch line now?
If you are me, how would you choose? Choose a high pay job which you don't like at all or change to a job where you really like?
Tamade really can't decide.
Ya,if not will be like me.Now still no job.Anyway,i think it's important to find a job that you don't mind doing for years and you like even if the pay is poor.Why work in a job that you don't like even if the pay is good,heheeOriginally posted by OldMan:mille, most importantly, find a job before you resign
That was what I told myself. Before I got my bonus, I told myself hang on till I got my bonus, now I tell myself hang on until I finish my course. I wonder how long can I tell myself to hang on.Originally posted by OldMan:like i've said, since you have only 3 more months until you graduate, why dun you wait a while to gain more bargaining power
My job scope is like a time bomb, far too much things under my scope. I will not know if I missed out anything and the things I missed out could be a time bomb which could explode anytime. Everyday go to work under this type of stress and pressure.Originally posted by Peppermint:problem thread become ......well anyway
millie i am leaving my job now...to another one soon come feb...i dunno abt u but i left my current job because of the environment and not because i hate the job..
i suppose ultimately its important that u like the job scope..u mentioned that u have a course....is it something that is relvanat to your work now or issit something that u have the interest in...?? and willing to go into..
if the former...then i am afraid u have already cast the die havent u? u just have to find a less hectic work schedule...so as to meet your sociall needs and love life...u mentioned that u will be 30 by then...how u going to maintain the above even though u have $ but no time?
if its something that u have interest in (with regards to NEW job) then u better get out fast and get the exprience needed...eveyrone can have the cert but not everyone has the exp...
another thing is u are getting a high pay...and that is most prolly because its on a project basis and u are on contract?...constuction? now is like the sunset industry....how confident are u that there will be another porject..if its a glc then i think should be ok....
what abt financial liabilities? your car? any other loans? given your tightn schedule are u able to take time off to go for interviews? what will your boss say etc etc? how much do u have to tide u over the period where u are looking for a job to getting one? etc etc
True, I worry if I stay on for few more years, I might not have the chance to switch anymore.Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:If u dn wan to stay in this line, faster switch!!! if u can find other jobs which is to wat u like nw, go switch!!!dn care abt the pay...bt aso mus b acceptable lar......gain frm experience...then slowly u will gt ur high pay... dn be like me....salary low....still canot jump....for wat i wan...cos not qualified for it.......then canot switch...si si aso mus stay becos of monthly salary!...signz*
You got any job to introduce?Originally posted by OldMan:mille, most importantly, find a job before you resign
since money is nt an obstacle, switch n try lor...u nv try u nv know....i believe u gt qualification n Experience...sure can find jobs....somemore u young ....Originally posted by millennium:True, I worry if I stay on for few more years, I might not have the chance to switch anymore.