Hmm... Qim qim question... But come to think of it, would like to add one more question... Hee...Originally posted by cl@hub:^^ Just to start another thread b4 i go away into the night..
Looks has never been so widely glorified as before now i feel...magazines, mtv, posters, ads, movies (hollywood..i guess bollywood can qualify too..), tv, etc.. have profound impact in our thinking on looks since early 90's?
I'm sure everyone is a little bit vain..of cuz..there are some who are
not...
Anyway..just how is the above topic related to you , yes, you, no matter whether you are a gal or a guy, in terms of relationship (bgr).
So, gentleman and ladies, step right up and post away..lets share our intellectual thoughts and opinions.., ok ?
--------------------------
"Those are my principles. If you don't like them I have others."
Groucho Marx
Originally posted by xavier1979:--------------------------
Hmm... Qim qim question... But come to think of it, would like to add one more question... Hee...
[b]Why do guys like to know more chio chio girls ah?
Is it in our hormones, or simply the envious glare of other guys that we are after???![]()
Sounds like "chio" gals are juz elements for the guys to boost their egos.... poor gals... tsk tskOriginally posted by cl@hub:--------------------------
Lol.. ^^ Guess the topic does not strike a chord with the ppl here ..
Its not that deep anyway.. Hmm... knowing more or owning more pretty lass or both...? hehe.. for all i care, i rather know more good friends in life, regardless of them being pretty or not. Perhaps knowing more "chio" babes can only serves as a boost to one's ego..
-------------------------
Love is grand; divorce is a hundred grand
from someone...
no wor................Originally posted by rain_tree:Sounds like "chio" gals are juz elements for the guys to boost their egos.... poor gals... tsk tsk![]()
sure anot.... my chio chio friends' parents all not nice de leh... gd looking parents de children so so nia..... biologically speaking we should find chio grandparents or chio great grandparents den ur children will be gd looking mahOriginally posted by Werewolf:no wor................
I suppose it's the biological side in ourselves lar
more pleasant look face can attract mar
den hoh, if give birth baby nia, den baby pretty pretty or handsome handsome, den can next time attract other ppl
like that can 'carry on the genes' mar
li dat lar
hahahah![]()
agree poor chiobus... sumtime the chiobus oso duno if the guys reli luv them or juz to win bet or juz to show off... haizzzOriginally posted by rain_tree:Sounds like "chio" gals are juz elements for the guys to boost their egos.... poor gals... tsk tsk![]()
LOLOriginally posted by rain_tree:sure anot.... my chio chio friends' parents all not nice de leh... gd looking parents de children so so nia..... biologically speaking we should find chio grandparents or chio great grandparents den ur children will be gd looking mah![]()
Haha... Sometimes it doesn't work this way lor... In some places hor, plumb women are much more wanted than tall slim woman... Think got something got to do wif being able to give birth lah...Originally posted by rain_tree:sure anot.... my chio chio friends' parents all not nice de leh... gd looking parents de children so so nia..... biologically speaking we should find chio grandparents or chio great grandparents den ur children will be gd looking mah![]()
That is why most chio bus tend to have not-so-yandao boyfriends... Cos they really cherish the gers mah, and not becos of some silly betting or showing off...Originally posted by Si|verGer:agree poor chiobus... sumtime the chiobus oso duno if the guys reli luv them or juz to win bet or juz to show off... haizzz![]()
i always think being pretty is a curse... ppl nv take u seriously... *sigh*Originally posted by Si|verGer:agree poor chiobus... sumtime the chiobus oso duno if the guys reli luv them or juz to win bet or juz to show off... haizzz![]()
----------------------Originally posted by rain_tree:i always think being pretty is a curse... ppl nv take u seriously... *sigh*![]()
they haf so much to deal with... endless guys who go after them... guys who tell u straight in the face you are really not tat pretty cuz they tot they would make an impression different from other guys... guys who tok to u and treat u as if u are some goddess.... gals dun really like u tat much liao cuz of their own inferior complex or some other reasons.....
the poor souls end up with less den a handful of friends.....pitiful rite?![]()
-----------Originally posted by xavier1979:That is why most chio bus tend to have not-so-yandao boyfriends... Cos they really cherish the gers mah, and not becos of some silly betting or showing off...![]()
thats great it seem that we will get some chanceOriginally posted by xavier1979:That is why most chio bus tend to have not-so-yandao boyfriends... Cos they really cherish the gers mah, and not becos of some silly betting or showing off...![]()
thats truth in the world u cant be perfect.Originally posted by cl@hub:----------------------wow...more replies... nice..
hmm... but raintree.. not everyone can wish to be pretty at the moment they come into this world.. so if one is pretty or handsome in life, consider it as a blessing. You want ppl to take you seriously?.. action speaks louder than words or looks.. having a high EQ works wonder ..
pitiful? hmm.. such things are common in life.. just ignore these ppl lol.. As the saying goes, one can't makes everyone loves or likes him/her..![]()
Hee... Raintree, you quoting ur life experience to us ah...Originally posted by rain_tree:i always think being pretty is a curse... ppl nv take u seriously... *sigh*![]()
they haf so much to deal with... endless guys who go after them... guys who tell u straight in the face you are really not tat pretty cuz they tot they would make an impression different from other guys... guys who tok to u and treat u as if u are some goddess.... gals dun really like u tat much liao cuz of their own inferior complex or some other reasons.....
the poor souls end up with less den a handful of friends.....pitiful rite?![]()
Maybe in my dreams lor... Hehe... ... Me no so thick-skinned lah...Originally posted by cl@hub:-----------
hmm...thats really nice to hear .. sounds like there's hope for ppl who are avg looking..
you have been into that situation b4 as in "betting" "showing off"., xavier? hehe
Of course lah... Cuz chio girls noe they have the power to choose mah... Girls also want a suave hubby for ego's sake...Originally posted by jedisg80:thats great it seem that we will get some chance![]()
but most of them still prefer yandao bf ler ....![]()
yah but i come around a few chio girls but their bf is totally cannot make it one !!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by xavier1979:Of course lah... Cuz chio girls noe they have the power to choose mah... Girls also want a suave hubby for ego's sake...
no no no.........i hear from my friends deOriginally posted by xavier1979:Hee... Raintree, you quoting ur life experience to us ah...![]()
sure anot....u go orchard walk walkOriginally posted by jedisg80:thats great it seem that we will get some chance![]()
but most of them still prefer yandao bf ler ....![]()
Yup... To me, girls with a kind heart are definitely much more prettier than their looks...Originally posted by qubilee:Well, u guys r right and some r wrong...
We gals choose guys to be handsome is becoz we havent feel like settlin down yet~! WELL, u may say its for ego sake, but u'll never know if it works out or not if u dont try~!
Anyhow, i do have friends, many of them choose guys thats not handsome... y? the reason is fairly simple...."SECURITY"
And for what reason y u guys keep going for "chio" gals? If u do open up ur eyes enough... perhaps the one next to u is "chio" in her way also~! So dont be too stuck up in it~!
Beauty is juz an ornament .... whats most important is whether u like her for her looks only or her everything... think twice b4 u ever hurt another gal's feelings...
but i have been looking for a gf for a long time still never find one donno isit i dont talk much or what i am not poor not fat or whatever only that i donno how to talk can some one tell me what and how to find a gf ? from nitro who is 18 soonOriginally posted by qubilee:Well, u guys r right and some r wrong...
We gals choose guys to be handsome is becoz we havent feel like settlin down yet~~! WELL, u may say its for ego sake, but u'll never know if it works out or not if u dont try~~!
Anyhow, i do have friends, many of them choose guys thats not handsome... y? the reason is fairly simple...."SECURITY"
And for what reason y u guys keep going for "chio" gals? If u do open up ur eyes enough... perhaps the one next to u is "chio" in her way also~~! So dont be too stuck up in it~~!
Beauty is juz an ornament .... whats most important is whether u like her for her looks only or her everything... think twice b4 u ever hurt another gal's feelings...
well different ppl have different point of view of such thing at different point of life... so if its ur turn then it will be urs if not then too bad wait lor.... but ultimately character is more impt ^^ of course look have to acceptable by the person i supposeOriginally posted by qubilee:Well, u guys r right and some r wrong...
We gals choose guys to be handsome is becoz we havent feel like settlin down yet~! WELL, u may say its for ego sake, but u'll never know if it works out or not if u dont try~!
And for what reason y u guys keep going for "chio" gals? If u do open up ur eyes enough... perhaps the one next to u is "chio" in her way also~! So dont be too stuck up in it~!