Anyone would be tired if he/she dances the whole night regardless of genre but thats how it should be.Originally posted by Si|verGer:yaya trance is nice but quite tiring if u dance trance the whole nite... hmmm ferry corsten is gd but dj mangoo,ayla, kai tracid, paul oakenfold, york, zhi-vago & zymotix are my fave. dj tiesto oso not bad ler.
is robert miles oso trancer? he music is quite trance but not those reli hardcore trance 1 ler.... but i like him too![]()
Well said, feel free to check out http://www.trancerepublic.com, local trance consortium by couple of us looking to push and promote the trance sound in the local scene.Originally posted by LoSt WiTnEsS:thats the beauty of trance, when you experience true trance, you feel the music in you as it engulf your mind and soul and you dance to it. you will never get tired when dancing to trance as long as you feel the music in you. you dance coz the music makes you dance, not becoz you are in a club and everybody's dancing and you wanna be part of the crowd.
its really unfortunate that singapore lacks good clubs which hav house dj who spins trance as house anthem. i feel this is because singapore still lacks pple who support trance thats why the clubs have to bend towards more comercial hits to draw the crowds.![]()
DC++ public Hub is probably the best place for downloading trance mp3s.Originally posted by LoSt WiTnEsS:thats why i feel that the best place to enjoy trance is at home and not in local clubs. although there would be a lack of ambiance, if you are willing to spurge on high-end sound equipment, you would not be at the mercy of dj who spins crappy stuff.
another problem is getting mp3s online. i use to d/l from audiogalaxy, they have the most entensive list of trance music found online, but due to copyrights laws, they dun offer free downloads anymore. wat i use now is winmx and kazzaa which uses p2p system. but searching for the right tracks are a pain. even when the right track is found, it takes ages to d/l when the user is offline or pple just dun share. sometmes after downloading the tracks, they turn out to be either corrupted, or the quality sucks bigtime.
anybody can recomend a good place for music d/ls?
it seems that storm knows his music. i respect that. we need more pple like him in singapore. switch to trance pple!!
Trance is still the No1 genre in Holland and large scale overseas rave parties. 6 of the top 10 djs in the world are trance djs. Trance is still alive, strong and kicking.Originally posted by Cyclops:actually trance is considered passe liao....they used to rule the 80s or 90s i forget liao