when a girl says "nothing"... it ALWAYS means there is something... she wants u 2 haf the heart 2 find out wat it is... so dun ask her directly wat is wrong... find out in a more indirect way... talk 2 her slowly... she will eventually open up.Originally posted by zacken99:tokking to a ger jus nw she was happily sharing her day wif mi...
but suddenly she kept quiet... ask her wat happen she say nothing...i think bk,but cant find anything dat i hv said wrongly...
funny ... do gers really like to use 'nothing' to avoid ans?
remember yrs ago had a gf... whenever she is dwn ,moody or unhappy, and i ask her wat happen,she will always say 'nothing'
'nothing 'really is the real ans meh?
as time pass i took'nothing' as it is...but gers say i insensitive...
i believe lots of bros here exp the same thing b4 rite?
so dear sg gers can enlighten?
eh..... how come my situation is so different from urs!! my bf is the one who said nothing all the time.... if not he will juz shut up and look unhappy....if i ask him wat... he will say nothing again... hahaOriginally posted by zacken99:tokking to a ger jus nw she was happily sharing her day wif mi...
but suddenly she kept quiet... ask her wat happen she say nothing...i think bk,but cant find anything dat i hv said wrongly...
funny ... do gers really like to use 'nothing' to avoid ans?
remember yrs ago had a gf... whenever she is dwn ,moody or unhappy, and i ask her wat happen,she will always say 'nothing'
'nothing 'really is the real ans meh?
as time pass i took'nothing' as it is...but gers say i insensitive...
i believe lots of bros here exp the same thing b4 rite?
so dear sg gers can enlighten?
Hi Rain_TreeOriginally posted by rain_tree:eh..... how come my situation is so different from urs!! my bf is the one who said nothing all the time.... if not he will juz shut up and look unhappy....if i ask him wat... he will say nothing again
i haben read tat book yet...Originally posted by Peppermint:Hi Rain_Tree
Have you heard of the rubber band effect and the caveman story? If not perhaps you might like to read those *Men are from Mars, Women from Venus* books.
Or I could just do a short explanation here if you so desire.
Originally posted by www:yeah...its going to be long man................
sometimes,
[b]nothing could be something,
but something could be interpreted as nothing.
get used to it. there's still a long way out there.
seems to b rather long hor?u take hw long?Originally posted by Si|verGer:true true sumtime they need time to cool down & think abt wad happen![]()
dear ni hen luan...............Originally posted by Estee:not all gals are the same loh.............anyway....sometimes nothing really means nothing...........but this doesn't mean that everytime they say nothing means nothing......hahaha......am i confusing u people even further?![]()
tian ya tong ming niao..............Originally posted by nismoS132:last time my ex oso always like that. always say nothing nothing, die die dun wan tell me, in the end say i insensitive then break wif me knn![]()
wah u easier to coax hor ,zhao zhi tao xuan ni shun le....Originally posted by rain_tree:eh..... how come my situation is so different from urs!! my bf is the one who said nothing all the time.... if not he will juz shut up and look unhappy....if i ask him wat... he will say nothing again... haha
me nv do tat leh... if i really dunno wats wrong with my bad mood den i juz say sorrie... bad mood... and provide a solution for wat he can do to make me feel better... eg. ice cream or some place i wanna go to...![]()
LADIES PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS THEORY..............Originally posted by Peppermint:Ok Rain_Tree
This is for you.Hope I still can recall most of it.
First you must understand that man can never endure too much itimacy. He has to get in touch with his masculine self before he feels smothered by love. But he also cannot do without it.
Rubber Band Effect
Think of the man's affection for you as a rubber band. The more he gives you love, the more it stretches. Until a time whereby it *snaps* much like what will happen to a real rubber band if you stretch it long enough.
The time whereby it's at is breaking point is also when you feel that suddenly you feel neglected. (The affection level for you has reached its peak, He can give you no more) so you will start to ask him to do funny things like *send me home*, say things like *do you still love?*. Of course you know that he still loves you, but you need the assurance.
However, at this point in time, the man is a breaking point, the more you try to pull him back, the further he will try to run. Until he breaks, and that may be because why a couple quarrels about such stuffs.
If you stretch a rubber band tight, and let it go, it will bounce back violently. Same like a man, let him go, let him off for a while, when he is stretched to his limit, he will eventually bounce back, and thats when you will get all the love and affection you need.
Its natural, and I always tell my galfriends that. Guys will understand it, when they need to go out with friends, do some male bonding, but may be witheld by their partners.
Hope it helps. I will explain more on the caveman thing later
no u dontOriginally posted by milkshake:hmmm...... , i noe u?![]()
Some girls abuse the word 'nothing' esp in a disagreement when the girl simply refuses to tell the truth abt how she is feeling now. And they expect guys to read their minds?Originally posted by toothie:sometimes... i find that by saying 'nothing' can really sort alot of things.. though it is not a great word.. but it can put to use in alot of situation...
"nothing" can stop a situation fast and quick.. especially when the ger meets another embarrassment?
btw.. it is not only gers like to use "nothing".. i know of some guys whom like to say "nothing" as well!
r u a ger or boi? u reli understand gers leh *impressive*Originally posted by ^_^:when a girl says "nothing"... it ALWAYS means there is something... she wants u 2 haf the heart 2 find out wat it is... so dun ask her directly wat is wrong... find out in a more indirect way... talk 2 her slowly... she will eventually open up.In the mean time... just b there 4 her... whether she wans 2 talk or not. Assure her that u still love her... Girls will always want 2 feel secure. She says u r insensitive because u nv made the effort 2 find out wat was wrong... So DO make the effort...
i did read abt it & it did reli make mi open & widen my knowledage abt guys & gers but although it did it still need to put it into action & practice often. . .Originally posted by Peppermint:Hi Rain_Tree
Have you heard of the rubber band effect and the caveman story? If not perhaps you might like to read those *Men are from Mars, Women from Venus* books.
Or I could just do a short explanation here if you so desire.
amyb mths?Originally posted by zacken99:seems to b rather long hor?u take hw long?![]()
it applies to both genders. . .Originally posted by zacken99:LADIES PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS THEORY..............![]()
u can always choose to ignore itOriginally posted by xavier1979:Some girls abuse the word 'nothing' esp in a disagreement when the girl simply refuses to tell the truth abt how she is feeling now. And they expect guys to read their minds?
And certainly those girls can be magnanimous enough to forgive the guys for their 'ignorance'?Originally posted by toothie:u can always choose to ignore it
totali agree...Originally posted by xavier1979:And certainly those girls can be magnanimous enough to forgive the guys for their 'ignorance'?![]()
nothing = (she)colour = emptyness(kong)Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:nothing = anyting = someting = tinking= big ting.......
nothing = (sheOriginally posted by Xiao Long Nu:nothing = anyting = someting = tinking= big ting.......