bravo bravo appluse please........Originally posted by Peppermint:To Rain Tree
To continue with my Caveman Theory.
Sometimes, you may find that your man is quiet, keeping to himself, when you ask him anything he just say nothing nothing nothing. Then suddenly, after ignoring him for a while, he's back to normal as if nothing has happened. Frustrated? Confused? Dont be. Lots of women out there having this same problem.
To solve the problem, we must first understand why it happens? i.e the cause.
For women, if they have any problems, they prefer to *speak* it out loud, talk it over with their galfriends. They need to *hear* their problem. They feel better this way and this is how they cope with their problems. Of course if it works for the gals, the gal will also assume it will work for the guy. Thats why the gal will keep asking *why?, anything wrong? tell me tell* as she feels that the guy would be better if he pours everything out.
But guys are different.
When guys have problems, they prefer to think it over in their minds, pouring over each and every possibilities. They need peace and most importantly their own *cave*. When a man retreats into his cave, he is saying that *I do not want to be disturbed. Please give me some time alone. When I am done, I will come out and everything will be solved.* So what you as a lady should do is if he goes into his *cave*, ask him *Do you need some time alone? If so I will go *insert whatever you are going to do* and give you your time. Once the guy is out, he will be the loving and caring guy you have always known.
Most important is to know the signs
Hope that helped a bit. 6pm now. Going back home. Bye [/url]
very true...especially those man wif few words...Originally posted by toothie:sometimes... i find that by saying 'nothing' can really sort alot of things.. though it is not a great word.. but it can put to use in alot of situation...
"nothing" can stop a situation fast and quick.. especially when the ger meets another embarrassment?
btw.. it is not only gers like to use "nothing".. i know of some guys whom like to say "nothing" as well!
definately will lor....Originally posted by milkshake:so wat if guy sae nothing, will gers ponder over tat?![]()
Yup often that IS the hardest part. Its like you know this is going to happen but YET you still continue to do things that might hurt yourself and your partner.Originally posted by Si|verGer:i did read abt it & it did reli make mi open & widen my knowledage abt guys & gers but although it did it still need to put it into action & practice often. . .![]()
well... i agree i start to reach the "peak"... i believe tat is becuz of my feeling of being helpless.... i no longer noe wat to do..... i tried everything.... i ignore him den he say i dun care anymore... i used to keep asking how he was... but i noe how irritating it is when one keep buzzing around ur ears asking u wat is the problem with u... i noe guys turn to guys to solve their problems... so i encourage him to go to his friends and tok to them abt his problems... i dun mind him going out while i sit at hm and rot... i dun wan him to worry abt me being outside and add to his problems.... but he cannot tok to his friends abt his problems also... he dun like to tok abt his problems i guess.... with tat thinking in mind i use other methods like distract him from his problems... even if he giving black face or throwing tanturm... i will pretend nothing happens... juz be my happy usual cheery self... hopefully it will influence him to be cheerful also... but tat doesnt help alot also... its not easy to smile when it hurts inside... the only thing tat makes me very angry is when he ignores me... when i tok to him and he juz keep walking... even a yes no ans is alrite for me... but ignoring me completely will make me really hot... especially when sometimes the problem lies with his friendship problems and he give me the attitude.... i mean... i am not the one who make him so angry... why is he punishing me like tat.... i noe guys are not like gals... we can be very angry at the person who caused our unhappiness and next min smile sweetly at the rest of our friends... i try to be understand... sometimes i really dunno wats going onOriginally posted by Peppermint:Ok Rain_Tree
This is for you.Hope I still can recall most of it.
First you must understand that man can never endure too much itimacy. He has to get in touch with his masculine self before he feels smothered by love. But he also cannot do without it.
Rubber Band Effect
Think of the man's affection for you as a rubber band. The more he gives you love, the more it stretches. Until a time whereby it *snaps* much like what will happen to a real rubber band if you stretch it long enough.
The time whereby it's at is breaking point is also when you feel that suddenly you feel neglected. (The affection level for you has reached its peak, He can give you no more) so you will start to ask him to do funny things like *send me home*, say things like *do you still love?*. Of course you know that he still loves you, but you need the assurance.
However, at this point in time, the man is a breaking point, the more you try to pull him back, the further he will try to run. Until he breaks, and that may be because why a couple quarrels about such stuffs.
If you stretch a rubber band tight, and let it go, it will bounce back violently. Same like a man, let him go, let him off for a while, when he is stretched to his limit, he will eventually bounce back, and thats when you will get all the love and affection you need.
Its natural, and I always tell my galfriends that. Guys will understand it, when they need to go out with friends, do some male bonding, but may be witheld by their partners.
Hope it helps. I will explain more on the caveman thing later
hahaha......Originally posted by zacken99:wah u easier to coax hor ,zhao zhi tao xuan ni shun le....![]()
ignoring him is worst.... he crave attention.... i totally haf no idea wat is the cause of it.... juz like u guys haf no idea why gals say nothing... he says i am not sensitive enuff to be a gal.... well...Originally posted by Peppermint:To Rain Tree
To continue with my Caveman Theory.
Sometimes, you may find that your man is quiet, keeping to himself, when you ask him anything he just say nothing nothing nothing. Then suddenly, after ignoring him for a while, he's back to normal as if nothing has happened. Frustrated? Confused? Dont be. Lots of women out there having this same problem.
To solve the problem, we must first understand why it happens? i.e the cause.
For women, if they have any problems, they prefer to *speak* it out loud, talk it over with their galfriends. They need to *hear* their problem. They feel better this way and this is how they cope with their problems. Of course if it works for the gals, the gal will also assume it will work for the guy. Thats why the gal will keep asking *why?, anything wrong? tell me tell* as she feels that the guy would be better if he pours everything out.
But guys are different.
When guys have problems, they prefer to think it over in their minds, pouring over each and every possibilities. They need peace and most importantly their own *cave*. When a man retreats into his cave, he is saying that *I do not want to be disturbed. Please give me some time alone. When I am done, I will come out and everything will be solved.* So what you as a lady should do is if he goes into his *cave*, ask him *Do you need some time alone? If so I will go *insert whatever you are going to do* and give you your time. Once the guy is out, he will be the loving and caring guy you have always known.
Most important is to know the signs
Hope that helped a bit. 6pm now. Going back home. Bye [/url]
i believe alot of gals are lar..... lolzOriginally posted by CroW:totali agree...
guys can chose to ignore...but u tink gers can b magnanimous enough2 4giv thm4their ignorance...
how i wish gers can... then alot of quarrels can avoid liao...
the 'nothing' say by gers s reali misleading...
i totali agree...speciali those shy-by-nature ger....
people pls, if u tink u need 2b excuse as u need 2tink of anythg or just dun wan2answer the question...how come u cant jus say the truth...
saying nothing wil cause alot of uncessary argument n disagreement...
some pple may say, its part n parcel of r/s, but come2tink of it, izit worth it, jus bcuz of the continous use of 'nothing' word, causes a r/s to fall... personali, i dun tink its worth it...;p
hehe....... i often write him emails when i am very upset.... i used to write diaries and it contain the saddest part of my life..... well.... i am a very contented and cheerful person so if i am going to write happy entries i would be very biz rite.... hehehe.... me lazy mah... now i write to him... out of the blue i would send him very cute ecards telling him i love him and how important he is to me... it means alot to me when he reply my emails.... shows tat he bother to solve the problems.... if he doesnt.... well.... i juz take it tat he read it and he got nothing much to say... i always believe in patience... one of my stronger points bah... i dun haf much so i try to do better in areas where i think i can... in letters i write... i make sure it is more constructive and more careful on words i use... more of "we can do this and tat" and not "but u always"...... i dun wan it to sound like i am scolding him but juz wan him to noe i am really concern... end of it i would ask him to forgive me if in any part of the letter i accuse him of things he didnt do bah... if i did den ask him to claritfy loh....Originally posted by Peppermint:Rain_Tree
I believe I can empthaise with your problems. Sometimes I am like that also. Like I mentioned its really hard to put this into practise, both parties have to be aware of themselves and their emotional beings. You are actually doing very well, its just that your bf does not truely realise the good points of you YET. Once he does, I am sure that he will appreciate all that you have done.
Perhaps you may want to try this. Its also from the book and if I recall they call it writing a Love Letter. Just from the top of my head the main points are (perhaps Silver_Ger can help me fill up the missing parts seeing that she has read the book before)
The letter will consist of several portions
Anger
Express yourself and tell him why you feel angry about the way he has treated you. Make your feelings known.
Sadness
Express in detail why exactly you are sad. What made you sad. The actions he did or did not do that make you sad. This will need to be related to the *Anger* part. That is from *Anger* you slowly progress to *Sadness* as you get more in touch with your emotional self.
Afraid
Why the above actions make you worried, frightened. Example, you may fear that he may find that you are not suitable from him etc
Love
All the many many things that you love and adore him for. (should be easy)
Words you want him to say
This is the most important part imo. Write down the words that you want him to say at then end of reading then letter. For example, *At the end of this letter, the words that I wish to hear from you would be *I'm sorry that I've hurt you etc etc*
The best way would be to let him read it alone, and request that he write back using the same format.
Hope it helps a bit more this time. Keep us updated
arather gooood way indeed...........Originally posted by rain_tree:hehe....... i often write him emails when i am very upset.... i used to write diaries and it contain the saddest part of my life..... well.... i am a very contented and cheerful person so if i am going to write happy entries i would be very biz rite.... hehehe.... me lazy mah... now i write to him... out of the blue i would send him very cute ecards telling him i love him and how important he is to me... it means alot to me when he reply my emails.... shows tat he bother to solve the problems.... if he doesnt.... well.... i juz take it tat he read it and he got nothing much to say... i always believe in patience... one of my stronger points bah... i dun haf much so i try to do better in areas where i think i can... in letters i write... i make sure it is more constructive and more careful on words i use... more of "we can do this and tat" and not "but u always"...... i dun wan it to sound like i am scolding him but juz wan him to noe i am really concern... end of it i would ask him to forgive me if in any part of the letter i accuse him of things he didnt do bah... if i did den ask him to claritfy loh....![]()
Originally posted by zacken99:arather gooood way indeed...........![]()
bcoz u r used to it & oso by the surroundings influence. . .in the end it hard to change coz it bcum nature & a habit to behave dat way. . .Originally posted by Peppermint:Yup often that IS the hardest part. Its like you know this is going to happen but YET you still continue to do things that might hurt yourself and your partner.
Up till now I still find it hard to practise what I preach. I must make a conscientious effort to do that.
Speaking from experience? Hmm you people wake up so early? Most of the replys are like in the a.m oneOriginally posted by Si|verGer:bcoz u r used to it & oso by the surroundings influence. . .in the end it hard to change coz it bcum nature & a habit to behave dat way. . .
i think is ppl slp late..... me for example slp at 6amOriginally posted by Peppermint:Speaking from experience? Hmm you people wake up so early? Most of the replys are like in the a.m one
is haven zzz abt to zz. . . =X erm mayb it tur experience too if u really ask urself frm the bottem of ur heart abt wad i say it truth sumtime when u wif ur gf u r happy but sumtime u juz hope she wld b abit more better like mayb more caring or more understanding ,etc. . .Originally posted by Peppermint:Speaking from experience? Hmm you people wake up so early? Most of the replys are like in the a.m one
TAN is proven to b the worst human nature .....Originally posted by Si|verGer:is haven zzz abt to zz. . . =X erm mayb it tur experience too if u really ask urself frm the bottem of ur heart abt wad i say it truth sumtime when u wif ur gf u r happy but sumtime u juz hope she wld b abit more better like mayb more caring or more understanding ,etc. . .
as they say human r nv contented wif wad they hv. . .they wish 4 more or shld i say hunger?![]()
me too encounter such problemOriginally posted by zacken99:tokking to a ger jus nw she was happily sharing her day wif mi...
but suddenly she kept quiet... ask her wat happen she say nothing...i think bk,but cant find anything dat i hv said wrongly...
funny ... do gers really like to use 'nothing' to avoid ans?
remember yrs ago had a gf... whenever she is dwn ,moody or unhappy, and i ask her wat happen,she will always say 'nothing'
'nothing 'really is the real ans meh?
as time pass i took'nothing' as it is...but gers say i insensitive...
i believe lots of bros here exp the same thing b4 rite?
so dear sg gers can enlighten?