Better cut down on your smoking and drinking.. Like working so late into the night is already not bad enough for you...?Originally posted by aHGer^83:NUH?? wah...so serious meh? me oni cough for 5 days and cough until vomit wif a bit of blood for 3 days nia mah....need hospital meh? anyway..i oso havnt die...no need hospital lar hor...waste my $$$$$ nia...
insurance? dun have lei....i dun buy oneOriginally posted by Si|verGer:hv u but insurance? if u haven go but benefer put my name hor![]()
live so long for wad? mai lar...i enjoy to the fullest den die is better...Originally posted by xavier1979:Hey, learn to take care leh... Me want you to live a longer life than me ah...![]()
senior...i cut down alot liaoz...b4 i got my cough....one day 1 and half hard pack now...not even 1 hard pack...den for drinking...i try to avoid liaoz...unless is those sibeh troublesome customers...bo bianz lor...Originally posted by Devil1976:Better cut down on your smoking and drinking.. Like working so late into the night is already not bad enough for you...?
Not so serious huh...? Sometimes when the signs are too serious, it might also means that it's TOO LATE... Please learn to take care of yourself lah... You've only got one body... Whatever's become of it (or what you made it to be...), you'll have to live with it for the rest of your life...? ~HaiZ....~
Originally posted by aHGer^83:senior...i cut down alot liaoz...b4 i got my cough....one day 1 and half hard pack now...not even 1 hard pack...den for drinking...i try to avoid liaoz...unless is those sibeh troublesome customers...bo bianz lor...
my bf? mai lar...he stay aljunied lei...some more tho he better drinker den me but...he is a smoker, drinker and gamblerhe gamble very scary one lei...Originally posted by Devil1976:
Ask your bf drink for you...?![]()
haiyo.... i juz lecture someone on health issue sia....Originally posted by aHGer^83:live so long for wad? mai lar...i enjoy to the fullest den die is better...but hor...dun ever follow my footsteps lor...if next time u all got kids remeber to tell dem lor...
Originally posted by rain_tree:haiyo.... i juz lecture someone on health issue sia....
i believe alot of ppl take care of themselves is not becuz they wanna live long anot.... alot of ppl eat vegetables not becuz they love to eat it.... i hate vegetables.... but i eat as much as i can at each meal..... i used to avoid it regardless of my mom's nagging.... den later i realize tat eating vegetables and taking care of myself now is not juz for myself.... imagine when my kids were 11 years old and their mom got cancer? how much burden will be on them and my husband.... i dun wan to play now and regret in the future... watever i eat now and exercise now is all for the sake of my future husband and children....![]()
maybe i am thinking too far..... but it make alot of sense to me loh
haiya..... if can save him from the pain of losing u.... why not prevent it? he make his choice of who he wanna be with.... not u.... u can tell him dun cry over u dun be sad and go find other decent gal to take care of the kids and pei him the rest of his life.... but he will still be sad de rite.... and the pain of losing u will nv nv be erase from his heart.... very ke lian de lehOriginally posted by aHGer^83:true lar...it makes sense lor...but...even if next time i die liaoz...wif kids and a hubby...my hubby can go and look for a new wife mah...i not stopping him lor![]()
Actually its good to buy when you are young assuming you are 19 now. Assuming a $100 premium per month for the next 30 years. You would be covered for around 50,000 (I think). At the end of 30 years, when you are 50 years old, you can let it mature can cash out and get an estimated sum of ard 60k (factoring in inflation) for forking out abt 36k. Might not be a lot, but 60k at 50 is well quite useful, you can use it for a lot of stuff, holidays etc. Unless you are able to predict that you will have more than that.Originally posted by aHGer^83:insurance? dun have lei....i dun buy one![]()
i tot u were when i first read ur reply....Originally posted by Peppermint:p.s no I am not an insurance agent

Originally posted by Peppermint:Actually its good to buy when you are young assuming you are 19 now. Assuming a $100 premium per month for the next 30 years. You would be covered for around 50,000 (I think). At the end of 30 years, when you are 50 years old, you can let it mature can cash out and get an estimated sum of ard 60k (factoring in inflation) for forking out abt 36k. Might not be a lot, but 60k at 50 is well quite useful, you can use it for a lot of stuff, holidays etc. Unless you are able to predict that you will have more than that.
Besides if you use the money for the premiums, you wont have much money for beer and cigarettes.
Think about itNowadays you see so many aged people around with no savings etc, collecting cans (not that I am looking down on them)
p.s no I am not an insurance agent
No but I bought a few insurance policies as a form of complusory savings for me. Also just in case anything happen to me, at least my parents, loved ones can have some cash to tide them over.Originally posted by rain_tree:i tot u were when i first read ur reply....
i only got one insurance bah... still studying cannot afford de lar... hehehe.... i think all these wait until go out work den start buying more logical... although more ex but is i pay not parents pay mah...Originally posted by Peppermint:No but I bought a few insurance policies as a form of complusory savings for me. Also just in case anything happen to me, at least my parents, loved ones can have some cash to tide them over.
Then of course, if I have the 50k or 100k at age 50+ can retire and go holiday liaoChildren will be all grown up, or if still schooling can pay for their school fees. Frankly how many 50+ normal working people can truely say they are going to retire comfortably.
So, my humble advise is to plan early, if not look at how so many 40+ ppl are jobless and have no savings to tide them over.
For me, I have one AIA Prime Life Insurance, in case of any mishap to me, my parents will still get a lump sum of money. (Cos I am going to work in the Navy mah, anything can happen.)Originally posted by Peppermint:No but I bought a few insurance policies as a form of complusory savings for me. Also just in case anything happen to me, at least my parents, loved ones can have some cash to tide them over.
Then of course, if I have the 50k or 100k at age 50+ can retire and go holiday liaoChildren will be all grown up, or if still schooling can pay for their school fees. Frankly how many 50+ normal working people can truely say they are going to retire comfortably.
So, my humble advise is to plan early, if not look at how so many 40+ ppl are jobless and have no savings to tide them over.
Hi XaiverOriginally posted by xavier1979:Besides that, I started two saving policies when I was 18. One is a 24-yr policy, another is a 25-yr policy. Paying in US$. With fixed conversion rate 1.4S$ = 1US$. With fixed annual interest = 7%. (ecomony good dat time mah).
Originally posted by Peppermint:
What it the rate of savings per month?
Both adds up to abt S$130 per mth...
As for joining the Navy, signing as an officer? or man?
Ya, naval combat officer.
den nw u waiting 4 wad? go but & put my name horOriginally posted by aHGer^83:insurance? dun have lei....i dun buy one![]()
coz i not a nice ger like cinderallaOriginally posted by xavier1979:![]()
*why*
then lah wo yao bu yao?Originally posted by aHGer^83:my bf? mai lar...he stay aljunied lei...some more tho he better drinker den me but...he is a smoker, drinker and gamblerhe gamble very scary one lei...
/me oready smoke and drink alot liaoz...duwan la ta xia shui![]()
*AHEM...*Originally posted by Si|verGer:coz i not a nice ger like cinderallaanyway it can nv happen to me. . .a prince only exist in dream . . . . . .