yea tru it after a few regrets den u will learn to b more choice wise. . . more mature & knw hw to treasure the tins & ppl ard u. . ..Originally posted by HystericalDustdevil:no regrets in life means no breakthrough...I prefer to hav a few regrets...hahaha..
life is short...take ur chances when u hav...treasure everyth u hav..then u'll find happiness...appreciation is the main path to happiness...![]()
ya lor sumore mitshi cars no muc excepts those lorry v disappointing sia. . . den no skyline no supra. .. u tin dat 1 new skyline tin is r35 u seem b4? the look is so -.-" differ frm the pervious skylines. . .Originally posted by nismoS132:actually i dun wanna go one lah, hand head abit tight, but brendon wanna go mah, then keep on niam niam niam, so go loh. hai.... no rx7, no silvia, sian ah![]()
wanna see good cars....my home town alws hav illegal racing where every friday sat sun night...u'll find a lot of modified beauty machine there racing...along the road...smth very like the lie huo zhang che....hehe very nice wor...Originally posted by Si|verGer:ya lor sumore mitshi cars no muc excepts those lorry v disappointing sia. . . den no skyline no supra. .. u tin dat 1 new skyline tin is r35 u seem b4? the look is so -.-" differ frm the pervious skylines. . .![]()
Got Nissan GT-R mehz? I didn't see it.Originally posted by Si|verGer:ya lor sumore mitshi cars no muc excepts those lorry v disappointing sia. . . den no skyline no supra. .. u tin dat 1 new skyline tin is r35 u seem b4? the look is so -.-" differ frm the pervious skylines. . .![]()
ya dat time i went jb all the car v nice modify den the pipe damm loud v far can hear liao. . . but in sg no such tin. . . but msia abit riskyOriginally posted by HystericalDustdevil:wanna see good cars....my home town alws hav illegal racing where every friday sat sun night...u'll find a lot of modified beauty machine there racing...along the road...smth very like the lie huo zhang che....hehe very nice wor...![]()
i say dun hv dat y. . . haiz but maga i saw the gtr35 not v chio leh. . .Originally posted by tIfosI:Got Nissan GT-R mehz? I didn't see it.
why risky???jb one is nothin compare to my home town one...risky huh??!!nv feel that b4...see go with who lor...with me sure safe one...u wan loud noise??hehhe...my car sure can make everyone deaf....hahaha...everytime drive pass some multi storey car park...sure got a lot of alarm ringing...I love the noise...well...the most special th that i like is the digital car plate...I can change my car num from inside...juz by typing the num i like...hahha...impressive izit??Originally posted by Si|verGer:ya dat time i went jb all the car v nice modify den the pipe damm loud v far can hear liao. . . but in sg no such tin. . . but msia abit risky![]()
eh coz the security in jb is v risky lor. . . many many cases mah. . . wer ur hmtown? hmm wad ur car? u got modify it ezit? wad u mod? wah!!! really ant? can change num but like dat it illegal leh. . .Originally posted by HystericalDustdevil:why risky???jb one is nothin compare to my home town one...risky huh??!!nv feel that b4...see go with who lor...with me sure safe one...u wan loud noise??hehhe...my car sure can make everyone deaf....hahaha...everytime drive pass some multi storey car park...sure got a lot of alarm ringing...I love the noise...well...the most special th that i like is the digital car plate...I can change my car num from inside...juz by typing the num i like...hahha...impressive izit??![]()
my car is the two door prelude...which i recently found that it's very rare in sg....of course got modify la....if not how to go racing...dun believe ar....well...I invested a lot in this car...but in the end it end up in the police station...not caught by the traffic...but by icac or smth like that...sarawak...east malaysia...in borneo...if u wan can come wif me lo...i bring u go c....Originally posted by Si|verGer:eh coz the security in jb is v risky lor. . . many many cases mah. . . wer ur hmtown? hmm wad ur car? u got modify it ezit? wad u mod? wah!!! really ant? can change num but like dat it illegal leh. . .![]()
erm....the whole car itself from inside to outside is illegal...i changed everyth....include the engine....front lamp...and even the break lamp...Originally posted by Si|verGer:eh coz the security in jb is v risky lor. . . many many cases mah. . . wer ur hmtown? hmm wad ur car? u got modify it ezit? wad u mod? wah!!! really ant? can change num but like dat it illegal leh. . .![]()
oic perlude is a nice car but only some model can really run nia while other is gd to c. . .Originally posted by HystericalDustdevil:my car is the two door prelude...which i recently found that it's very rare in sg....of course got modify la....if not how to go racing...dun believe ar....well...I invested a lot in this car...but in the end it end up in the police station...not caught by the traffic...but by icac or smth like that...sarawak...east malaysia...in borneo...if u wan can come wif me lo...i bring u go c....![]()
duhzzzzz!!! but dat mean u like to mod car rather den buy a supercar rite? hmm. . . wad r the tins u can do to mod car to boast the performance?Originally posted by HystericalDustdevil:erm....the whole car itself from inside to outside is illegal...i changed everyth....include the engine....front lamp...and even the break lamp...![]()
er...I also went for advice from an engg....well...but in sg i think the most u can change is some small things that can't even do much diff in the preformance...not quite sure bout the rules here....mayb try to fix a power flow to ur car...can make it a bit faster...but after fixing it to ur car...ur car drink oil like drinking water...then a header if u wan acceleration...a header will cut down ur max speed in some condition...but me not quite sure la...nv really put my both hands on modifying...all done by pro...then turbo...booster...all this kinda stuff...of course u should also change the exsober....spring, tyre, inter cooler if u dun wan the engine to boom....Originally posted by Subaru_WRX:i would like some tips on modify cars........rite now i modify abit only not as kua zhang as yours.......![]()
mine also ok la...every ppl that really in this mod thing will also do like mine if they can...so normal lo not kua zhangOriginally posted by Subaru_WRX:i would like some tips on modify cars........rite now i modify abit only not as kua zhang as yours.......![]()
well...ok...no prob...but hope by that time the police haven't take everything out from my car...well for ur info...my car is at the police station now...for almost half yr ald...Originally posted by Si|verGer:oic perlude is a nice car but only some model can really run nia while other is gd to c. . .
den ur car hw? coz i tin the lic plate can change is v dangerous. . .
erm mayb when we reli knw v long might consider coz i reli like cars alots~ hehehheeee![]()
mayb u can tell mi more abt cars too![]()
well..u're rite...but not only the rim that can affect the speed and the cornering...If i'm not mistaken...the tyre itself also got smth to do wif it...that's y tyres got a lot of diff types...got non lining one...used by the f1...which has no grip...got semi racing one..soft..hard...me not selling tyres...so dunno so much...hahahaOriginally posted by Si|verGer:duhzzzzz!!! but dat mean u like to mod car rather den buy a supercar rite? hmm. . . wad r the tins u can do to mod car to boast the performance?
eh bside cold air intake,ecu. . .
hey wad a speed ratio?
den the rim hor the smaller it is the faster it goes rite? but in the long rum leh? is smaller rim gd 4 conering? i always confuse by the rim tin. . .

wad spring does? & wad a sober?Originally posted by HystericalDustdevil:er...I also went for advice from an engg....well...but in sg i think the most u can change is some small things that can't even do much diff in the preformance...not quite sure bout the rules here....mayb try to fix a power flow to ur car...can make it a bit faster...but after fixing it to ur car...ur car drink oil like drinking water...then a header if u wan acceleration...a header will cut down ur max speed in some condition...but me not quite sure la...nv really put my both hands on modifying...all done by pro...then turbo...booster...all this kinda stuff...of course u should also change the exsober....spring, tyre, inter cooler if u dun wan the engine to boom....shark fin like opening at the side of the car head...to allow air to go in the n cool down the engine...most important break ar....n even put air bag system...all these things got a lot of brands n diff type of ability...see which one ur car need most...oh ya...full exhaust system can also add speed to ur car....once u mod ur car...u should be prepare for any damage any time...it's always like that...I went to the workshop every month...if not this then that have to change...can't expect it to be completed at a time...alth they r expert...but not god...hhaha
so sometime got error lo...but hav to see wat car le...my home town there lots of ppl using honda n mitsu to mod...so experts r quite familiar with them...if like other europe cars...dun expect they can do the modifying or even giv u any opinion...wat's ur car??I think if u're using honda...with the v-tech engine...in sg enuf liao le...jus find an engg to tune the...er..how to say liao...at a fix rpm the honda engine will like use its vtech power rite??then tune it to a lower rpm lo...so no need to wait so long for it to use it's vtech power...
wad happen aiyoz try to explain to them lor. erm buying car here is not as fun as in msia u muz rem hor. many rules to obeyOriginally posted by HystericalDustdevil:well...ok...no prob...but hope by that time the police haven't take everything out from my car...well for ur info...my car is at the police station now...for almost half yr ald...i'm a poor man in malaysia now...I can't have any property or anyth under my name...those under my name would be temp held under the gov...including my car...
haiz...nvm...i'll earn my money in sg n buy cars here...
rim will affect juz dat bigger rim look nicer but if not wrong smaller rim is faster in the short run but long run i 4get liao den corners i not sure too. . .Originally posted by HystericalDustdevil:well..u're rite...but not only the rim that can affect the speed and the cornering...If i'm not mistaken...the tyre itself also got smth to do wif it...that's y tyres got a lot of diff types...got non lining one...used by the f1...which has no grip...got semi racing one..soft..hard...me not selling tyres...so dunno so much...hahahabut if u ask me...I prefer a bigger rim...coz it looks better...mine is about 17/18 inches...not quite remember liao...but certain cars can only have until a certain limit of rim due to the car designed....n 17/18 is ald v big v nice liao...as rims dun affect the speed v v much so no point having small one while it'll endanger ur life...fan che le....n the cornering th also hav to see the degree of the corner...ur speed that u're tempting to use for cornering ur break..hand break...ur car's zhong xin....sorry..those special name dunno how to say in engglish...me from chinese sch...zhong xin the lower the better...so we add skirt to our cars...well...until cannot cross the bump...
n the most important thing...ur skill...that really matters a lot...n that can b improved by practise n also risking ur life...I myself alms got kill several times trying to do a beautiful cornering...no pt. trying again...alth it really improve ur skill every time after an accident...hahaha...and the front wheel drive...4 whell one also can affect the cornering...four wheel more powerful n like stable...but front wheel n back wheel can do cornering in a beautiful style like as done in the initial d...the cornering of front wheel n back wheel car is very diff indeed... if u buy super car..then no need to mod liao ma...not prferable...well..there's a lot of thing u can change or mod to boost up the preformance of a car...too many to say liao...cold air intake....??mine got the shark fin like thing on my car...inter cooler...n the bonet have to make some holes too...well...holes that r in a way that can prevent the water from getting in and let the air gets in lo...these i dun worry...me got expert help me...
do a hole. honda cars is v popular wif tis shark fins. . . my xbf last time car oso got doOriginally posted by Subaru_WRX:for those sharksfin like thing must change the whole piece of the car body rite?? or they will just do a hole or sth??![]()
well...european car still got its own modifying kit...but not that many choices only....well...to tell ya honestly...the interior of my car's nothin special...but juz mod the sound system...all those meter things inside change...then my front lamp is laser blue...and the break lamp also laser type of red...which send some sort of a straight beam of light...so when racing...u can see beams of red light from my tail...juz like in the movie...hahaha...illusion...so that pplwill think that I'm at a very high speed....Originally posted by Subaru_WRX:i dun tink i can do anything to the engine part coz mine is european car......so how about the interior or the exterior?? like wat u change to the outside??![]()
something tat is suitable for spore cars, maybe like blue illuminous light for speedometer, etc.......