Originally posted by xavier1979:I agree with ya Xavier
I've often heard (or read) of guys who use the word "[b]dear" when referring to female platonic friends [color=blue](not girlfriend)[/color].
To me, I think the word "dear" is *special* and should be reserved for my gerger only.
I tend to use the word "girl" instead.
What are your views? How do you refer to your platonic friends?[/b]
Originally posted by xavier1979:Oops, just realise this questions is directed to guys right??
I've often heard (or read) of guys who use the word "[b]dear" when referring to female platonic friends [color=blue](not girlfriend)[/color].
To me, I think the word "dear" is *special* and should be reserved for my gerger only.
walao dear oni wat dear here dear there wat so difficult? i oni hv problem with darling n lao po...............Originally posted by shirurinu:Yah.... can't really get the dear out of my mouth to somebody i dun have chemistry for... to me... *DEAR* is Special... heavenly hahahaha![]()
yr dear is mapple izzitOriginally posted by WinBoi84:Hahaha, my dear haben reply in this thread yet...![]()
Originally posted by Parka:Nope... I always call people "My dear xxx...." Even if we're just friends...?
Maybe everyone can try calling their friend [b]dearor darling the next time you see them. Then see what their reaction would be like.
Maybe the first word that comes out would either be "huh?" or "You siao ah?".[/b]
So when are u calling me? Lolx..Originally posted by Devil1976:Nope... I always call people "My dear xxx...." Even if we're just friends...?![]()
Okie la.. i have a fren who everytime call me will call me dear... at first its like.. having goose pimples.... but now its ok la... but still can't bring myself to call out that word to him... or any other guy which i dun have the chemistry with...Originally posted by zacken99:walao dear oni wat dear here dear there wat so difficult? i oni hv problem with darling n lao po...............![]()
Originally posted by xavier1979:in a letter, its okie...but if calling dem...i think its either they shld be joking