I tink u should get on wif yr life and stop waiting for the first gal, ASK YRSELF,does she reciprocate yr love? she has a bf and u gonna wait unitl they break up?? dun be silly, even if they break up, she might not like u.. As for the second gal, i tink its jus a crush, u can forget her.. looks are not impt, as long presentable can liao and wat most matters is yr personality and heart.. dun dwell on yr looks too much, dun lets girl bully u!! mus be a man... Maybe someone will appreciate u, dun waste time on one-sided luv... Leave it to fate...Take care and gd luck to u!!1Originally posted by Wen^Chu:I liked a gal who is a year older than me......i treat her very well......care for her.....but when one day i picked up love seeds and tell her i like her , it was too late ..... she told me she got a bf le.......so i got very upset......up to now , i am still waiting for her .....
the secondone was the same age as me , she was my friend's friend , but i didn't went up to know her because i was too shy , so i kept it to myself , after a few months , my friend told me she got a bf le.......i wish them happiness with their handsome bf........ because i know i am ugly , so i never went up to them......their present bfs are much more handsome than me , so i give up the chance ...... me had been waiting for years for the first gal whom i like very much.... in real life , i am very very shy.......gals will always tease me.....but me just pretend nothing had happened.....thats why some gals say me good to bully , innocent.... me is baby looks and ugly......maybe i look too young......
if u were me , what will u do ??
mr cool...Originally posted by mr_cool:dear snow....
fate will work when you make it happen .something to encourage u wen chu try harder don't give up and be patient.take the waiting game in your hand.
thanks a lot for ur advice....... i will try my best to build up my self confidence......i know my own character , i wun give up whomever i like a lot one...... so i will just be patient and wait for her , no matter how long it takes........Originally posted by sharr:ok, some advice here. Take it or leave it.
I used to be like you, very shy. Never started a conversation with a girl. If girl talk to me, sure blush one.![]()
Coming from an all boys school, don't know how to act around girls.
got a lot of crushes before, but never act on them, also felt that I'm quite ugly, therefore no confidence.
I changed when I had to live overseas for some time. I started seeing myself in a different light. So my advice for you is ...
a) start building on your self confidence. You think you are ugly. but I bet you that there are some girls who will think you look good. Also, don't harp on your looks too much. Think abt what else you have to offer, like sense of humor, kindness, a big heart, etc. You'll find that your character is more impt than your looks
b) widen your circle : increase your social circle. Join in some activities to get to know more friends. This is expose you to more people, esp girls. With more interaction, you'll find yourself more open and less and less shy. You might even be able to talk to girls more
A little tip : girls like guys who are a bit more confident, esp former shy guys !
since they then to be good listeners and more attentive, and they work harder for their gfs since they believe they are not too attractive.
soon, you'll find that you begin to feel more at ease with the oppposite sex and able to interact better. Also, don't dwell too much on those girls. Since they have bf already, just be normal friends with them. Move on in your life.
if she say u like younger brother den let it be mayb in future might hv chance but sad 2 said v slim. . . sorry.Originally posted by Wen^Chu:do u all believe in fate ? if me going to find other gals , i would had done it 3 years ago lor.......the first gal whom i like most rejected me because she say like bringing a younger brother out.....second one i am too shy to go and know her...... i already waited and waited for that long.... but i guess my love for the first one will never fade......cause her memories with me is in my mind always.... no matter where i go , i always remember her.......there are few gals who said they like me , but i say i waiting for the first gal i like , so i asked them to continue to walk on.........and they finally found their true love le..........feel happy for them........
thanks silvergal......i really appreiciate what u said........anyway i guess i wun know other gals le........too shy for that.......never mind le........ stay single also good mah......rite? hehe....... no gals will like shy and ugly guy like me.......whatsmore got baby looks........haiz........so i guess i will just get on with life.........and for guys , career is more important than anything........i will put it on top of me........Originally posted by Si|verGer:if she say u like younger brother den let it be mayb in future might hv chance but sad 2 said v slim. . . sorry.
abyway if u keep waiting dat no use. . . if u not going to learn hw to get over den hw r u going to knw more gers? best nw is to keep ur choices open & knw more gers as frenxs 1st. . . gd luck to u.![]()

welcum actually u nv knw many gers like shy guys but then u dun expect the ger to make the 1st move rite? hmm mayb u shld try not to b so afraid lor. . . can slowly make frenxs 1 but study is v important!!!Originally posted by Wen^Chu:thanks silvergal......i really appreiciate what u said........anyway i guess i wun know other gals le........too shy for that.......never mind le........ stay single also good mah......rite? hehe....... no gals will like shy and ugly guy like me.......whatsmore got baby looks........haiz........so i guess i will just get on with life.........and for guys , career is more important than anything........i will put it on top of me........![]()
hehe ya........single is always a good thing........but when it really comes to love , you will put all ur love in it......... i guess its hard to find a good gals nowadays......from what i seen , i never came across and kind and good gal........maybe i haven't seen it......but forget it , even when it comes , i wun want to know her cause me is very very shy........will blush easily guy....Originally posted by Si|verGer:welcum actually u nv knw many gers like shy guys but then u dun expect the ger to make the 1st move rite? hmm mayb u shld try not to b so afraid lor. . . can slowly make frenxs 1 but study is v important!!!
yes single is gd as long u like it![]()
hmm got gd gers lar tin dat if u r the 1 they luv ant lor. . . i believe everyone is the same they only will b super gd the 1 they luv. . .Originally posted by Wen^Chu:hehe ya........single is always a good thing........but when it really comes to love , you will put all ur love in it......... i guess its hard to find a good gals nowadays......from what i seen , i never came across and kind and good gal........maybe i haven't seen it......but forget it , even when it comes , i wun want to know her cause me is very very shy........will blush easily guy....![]()
it's not i dun wanna go know more gals.......but i am too shy already....as i said earlier , me will blush easily one.....whatsmore me is ugly.......what rights have to i got to go and approach gals... rather keep the chance for other handsome guys who comes along in their lifes.......i know myself......me wun fight for my own happiness one.........i will just let it go and pass it to other who deserves it......Originally posted by Si|verGer:hmm got gd gers lar tin dat if u r the 1 they luv ant lor. . . i believe everyone is the same they only will b super gd the 1 they luv. . .
it juz dat r u the 1 able to hold their heart ant. . . but then u muz reli try to go knw gers lor get to knw their character 1st. . .if not u always struck in the same plc. . .![]()
This quote is adapted from Castaway uh?Originally posted by Parka:Hey hey hey. This is too dark. Too pessimistic already. Never give up hope. Who knows what the tide is gonna bring in tomorrow.
OH YES,another way to boost your confidence is to watch this show!
Get busy living or get busy dying
For the second time in my life,I'm guilty of committing a crime
Parole violation,course I doubt they'll toss up any roadblocks up there,not for an old crook like me
I find I'm so excited I can barely sit still or hold a thought in my head
I think it's the excitement only a free man can feel
A free man on the start of a long journey whose conclusion is uncertain
I hope I can make it across the border
I hope I can see my friend and shake his hand
I hope the Pacific is as blue as it has been in my dreams...
Ellis "Red" Redding(Morgan Freeman in The Shawshank Redemption)
Your mentality here is pathetic and defeatist.So what if the other guys are good looking? Hmmm...you know what? You can make handsome guys look inferior if you are much bigger than them!Originally posted by Doenitz:it's not i dun wanna go know more gals.......but i am too shy already....as i said earlier , me will blush easily one.....whatsmore me is ugly.......what rights have to i got to go and approach gals... rather keep the chance for other handsome guys who comes along in their lifes.......i know myself......me wun fight for my own happiness one.........i will just let it go and pass it to other who deserves it......
eh. . . ugly is not a prob is more on character as long u r nice shld nt b a prob~Originally posted by Wen^Chu:it's not i dun wanna go know more gals.......but i am too shy already....as i said earlier , me will blush easily one.....whatsmore me is ugly.......what rights have to i got to go and approach gals... rather keep the chance for other handsome guys who comes along in their lifes.......i know myself......me wun fight for my own happiness one.........i will just let it go and pass it to other who deserves it......
heheeOriginally posted by Si|verGer:eh. . . ugly is not a prob is more on character as long u r nice shld nt b a prob~
anyway if u r scare den try mirc or forum to knw gers virtually 1st lor![]()
yes i agree wif wad u say so wen chu it no harm trying wad he say lor juz giv it a try & ask tis pro to teach u the way to tok to gers. he gd in handling w gers & he knw hw to carry himself outOriginally posted by Doenitz:You think you have below average looks,but you can improve on your other aspects of your appearance.Say hairstyle,complexion,physique or attire.
There is this saying that goes "Your life changes when the shape of your body changes." Go take up bodybuilding.It will work wonders for your confidence.
Guys will always look much better with a tan.Go get one.
Find a hairstyle and attire that suits you.
When your physical appearance changes,your confidence will soar.
After that,I will teach you how to talk to gals.