In the first place,I would'nt consider someone as a potential galfriend who is deeply devoted to her religion.Originally posted by zacken99:hi bro n sis....would u all accept a gf/bf that hv weird hobbies or lifestyle.....for eg ..he or she might b very involve in religion stuff,like to do or wear weird stuff...will u accept it?![]()
usually in this case, the couple would have common interests or lifestyle, b4 they're actually 2gether? *blur*Originally posted by zacken99:hi bro n sis....would u all accept a gf/bf that hv weird hobbies or lifestyle.....for eg ..he or she might b very involve in religion stuff,like to do or wear weird stuff...will u accept it?![]()
wow its...really cool ..thanx...Originally posted by mr_cool:Dear Frens, It's worth reading ....
A man and his girlfriend were married. It was a large celebration. All
of
their friends and family came to see the lovely ceremony and to take
part of
the festivities and celebrations. A wonderful time was had by all.
The bride was gorgeous in her white wedding gown and the groom was very
dashing in his black tuxedo. Everyone could tell that the love they had
for
each other was true.
A few months later, the wife comes to the husband with a proposal: I
read in
a magazine, a while ago, about how we can strengthen our marriage." she
offered. "Each of us will write a list of the thingst hat we find a
bit
annoying with the other person. Then, we can talk about how we can fix
them
together and make our lives happier together."
The husband agreed. So each of them went to a separate room in the
house and
thought of the things that annoyed them about the other. They thought
about
this question for the rest of the day and wrote down what they came up
with.
The next morning, at the breakfast table, they decided that they would
go
over their lists.
"I'll start," offered the wife. She took out her list. It had many
items on
it. Enough to fill 3 pages, in fact. As she started reading the list of
the
little annoyances, she noticed that tears were starting to appear in
her
husband's eyes.
"What's wrong?" she asked. "Nothing" the husband replied, "keep
reading
your list." The wife continued to read until she had read all three
pages
to her husband. She neatly placed her list on the table and folded her
hands
over top of it.
"Now, you read your list and then we'll talk about the things on both
of our
lists." She said happily.
Quietly the husband stated, "I don't have anything on my list. I think
that
you are perfect the way that you are. I don't want you to change
anything
for me. You are lovely and wonderful and I wouldn't want to try and
change
anything about you."
The wife, touched by his honesty and the depth of his love for her and
his
acceptance of her, turned her head and wept.
In life, there are enough times when we are disappointed, depressed and
annoyed. We don't really have to go looking for them. We have a
wonderful
world that is full of beauty, light and promise. Why waste time in
this
world looking for the bad, disappointing or annoying when we can look
around us, and see the wondrous things before us? I believe that we
are
happiest when we see and praise the good and try our best to forget the
bad.

I thought should be the other way round????Originally posted by mr_cool:Dear Frens, It's worth reading ....
of
part of
for
each other was true.
read in
bit
them
house and
about
with.
go
over their lists.
items on
the
her
husband's eyes.
reading
pages
hands
over top of it.
of our
that
anything
change
anything about you."
his
wonderful
this
are
bad.
me bf is like the man...sadly, me is like the woman...must bian4 bi4 si1 guo4 liao...Originally posted by mr_cool:Dear Frens, It's worth reading ....
of
part of
for
each other was true.
read in
bit
them
house and
about
with.
go
over their lists.
items on
the
her
husband's eyes.
reading
pages
hands
over top of it.
of our
that
anything
change
anything about you."
his
wonderful
this
are
bad.
religion is a no-no for me...religion complicates everything (sorry it may be a sweeping statement)Originally posted by zacken99:hi bro n sis....would u all accept a gf/bf that hv weird hobbies or lifestyle.....for eg ..he or she might b very involve in religion stuff,like to do or wear weird stuff...will u accept it?![]()
/zacken lend flower his shoulder....stroking her head...gently....Originally posted by sun_flower:me bf is like the man...sadly, me is like the woman...must bian4 bi4 si1 guo4 liao...![]()
this is sent to me by an internet pal.there is still some more.if you all like it i can post it here.Originally posted by mr_cool:Dear Frens, It's worth reading ....
of
part of
for
each other was true.
read in
bit
them
house and
about
with.
go
over their lists.
items on
the
her
husband's eyes.
reading
pages
hands
over top of it.
of our
that
anything
change
anything about you."
his
wonderful
this
are
bad.
Jia ji sui ji, Jia gou sui gou.Originally posted by nismoS132:let's say you have a sort of career in singapore, you've been doing something you like and is quite successful, although not a boss or anywhere high, but at least you're doing something reasonable.
then 1 day your bf/hubbie/fiancé says he wants to go to japan to fulfill his dreams, and he wants you to come along with him once he's got the foundations like housing, job, etc, going. regarding his dreams, he HAS to go japan, because there are no opportunities for his dream job in singapore, in fact, there's no job like this available at all. only japan (and the US, to some extent)
will you go?
would you be willing to just drop everything and go there with him to start life anew? you would probably have to learn the language from scratch and for the 1st year or so probably wouldn't be able to get a (well paying) job since you can't speak the language.
your guy is not sure whether or not he will be staying in japan permanently, maybe he'll return to singapore in 5-10 years to try to bring this market in.

thank you shi fu...Originally posted by zacken99:/zacken lend flower his shoulder....stroking her head...gently....
saiyang saiyang............![]()
me will lor..me don believe iin distant relationship..so either don go and break or go and be with him...Originally posted by nismoS132:let's say you have a sort of career in singapore, you've been doing something you like and is quite successful, although not a boss or anywhere high, but at least you're doing something reasonable.
then 1 day your bf/hubbie/fiancé says he wants to go to japan to fulfill his dreams, and he wants you to come along with him once he's got the foundations like housing, job, etc, going. regarding his dreams, he HAS to go japan, because there are no opportunities for his dream job in singapore, in fact, there's no job like this available at all. only japan (and the US, to some extent)
will you go?
would you be willing to just drop everything and go there with him to start life anew? you would probably have to learn the language from scratch and for the 1st year or so probably wouldn't be able to get a (well paying) job since you can't speak the language.
your guy is not sure whether or not he will be staying in japan permanently, maybe he'll return to singapore in 5-10 years to try to bring this market in.
v meaningful esp the 1st & the last 2nd oneOriginally posted by mr_cool:L O V E - A Journey
Why hold someone back... when u know u don't love them...
> > Why keep them to yourself... when u know you won't wanna have them?
> > Why let them miss other chances...when they can have them? If you really
> > don't love someone....le them go...hurt them NOW... not later...for a
> > longer relationship builds stronger emotions...
> >
> > A good relationship isn't a game you play or an ego trip you take. It is
> > about love and two people.
> > Loving someone can give us the greatest joy we can ever know and it can
> > hurt more than we can believe too.
> > When it does not really hurt when that person did something
disappointing
> > to you, but really hurts when you see that person in pain and sadness,
> then
> > you know you truly love that person.
> > Loving someone means you should be ready to experience heartache and
> > happiness at the same time.That's the reward and that's the risk. Unless
> we
> > are willing to experience it, we will never really know what it's like
to
> > love and be loved.
> > Sharing love is probably the most valuable and meaningful experience a
> > person can ever have.And there's a difference between being in love with
> > someone and loving someone.
> > It's the difference between a love that's fickle,wild and short-lived
and
> > one that's tender and passionate,nurturing and lasts a long time. The
> first
> > is easy.
> > The second, the one that really matters to all of us,takes work because
> > it's about keeping a relationship.
> > Loving someone takes efforts. We have to be able to communicate with
each
> > other. Nobody can read anyone else's mind. We always presume that our
> > partner knows what we think and feel. Maybe in time we might be able to
> > predict or sense each other's thoughts but it's
> > never perfect and takes time to develop. Getting the chance to love and
> be
> > loved by someone is blessed.
> > Respect him/her for who he/she is, and not what you want him/her to be.
> > Everyone is pretty and special in his/her own special way. No one is
> > perfect.
> > It is true love which closes the gap of imperfectness to form a smooth
> > surface of acceptance for each other.
> > True love sees and accepts a person for who he/she is. It is also true
> love
> > which makes a person change for the better. The power of true love to a
> > person is undeniable.
> > A relationship needs commitments too. What is love without commitments
> from
> > each other anyway? It's like principles and values. Everyone has them
but
> > they only mean as much as we are willing to stand for them.
> > The same goes for our commitments to relationships, and the person we
> love.
> >
> > "Love is like an antique vase. It's hard to find,hard to net, but easy
to
> > break."
> > Every day everywhere, people fall in love ... but just how many of these
> > relationships are self-sacrificing love, and not just relationships
which
> > are formed only for the intense! feeling of falling in love? I know
> > hundreds of friends who say the magical words "I love you"... but more
> > often than not, the truth is just I am IN love with you.
> > There is a difference between being in love with someone and loving
> > someone. If a person says he/she is in love with you, he/she means that
> > he/she likes you for who you are now and he/she fell in love with you
> > because of the present you. This kind of love is
> > temporary and lasts only as long as the fairytale lasts.
> > When fairy godmother comes in at midnight to whirl us back to reality,
we
> > see the heartache of such a relationship... where both were only IN love
> > with each other. But if a person says he/she loves you, he/she means
that
> > he/she loves you unconditionally for who you are now, who you were in
the
> > past and who you might be in the future.
> > When he/she says he/she loves you and really means it,you have to ask
> > yourself if you love him/her too or if you're in love with the idea of
> > being in love. It is very hard to see the difference through logical
> > thinking. Let your heart guide u. May you be blessed
> > on your soul-searching journey = for your soul mate.
> > ARE YOU REALLY IN LOVE? ASK YOURSELF!
> > Is this true love? Do I really love him/her? Or izzit just another
> > infatuation? R U willing to give? Even though you may not get back the
> > same amount you gave?
> > R U cheating yourself? Thinking that you really love him/her and not
just
> > taking him/her as a substitute for your ex-boyfriend/girlfriend?
Friends,
> > let today be the day....... you truly understand love.......
> > If after reading this and answering all the questions,you are very sure
> > that you love him/her,tell him/her that. Let him/her know how much you
> love
> > him/her and that you are willing to take the risks of being hurt by
> him/her
> > in the course of the development
> > of your relationship with him/her. This is a love that's sacrificial, R
U
> > ready for it? If you accept someone's philosophy that is simply their
> > rationalisation to justify their failure, you accept their failures!"
> >
> > **The greatest regrets in our lives are the risks we did not take.** If
> you
> > think something will make you happy, go for it.
> > **Remember that we pass this way only once.**
> >
> > YoU cAn'T mAkE sOmEoNe LoVe YoU, aLl YoU cAn Do Is Be SoMeOnE wHo CaN bE
> > lOvEd, ThE rEsT iS uP tO tHe PeRsOn To ReAlIzE yOuR wOrTh~
dat depends hw muc u luv him if u reli luv him u might go. . .but then if ur heart dun feel like going juz tell him & discuss abt it. . .if he reli luv u he will understand too & both of u cum up with a win win solutionOriginally posted by nismoS132:let's say you have a sort of career in singapore, you've been doing something you like and is quite successful, although not a boss or anywhere high, but at least you're doing something reasonable.
will you go?
tis is a nice one...Originally posted by Si|verGer:this guy v gd but seldom guys r like tis
sumtin meaningful to share:
|uv isn't about becoming sum1's 'perfect partner' It's about finding sum1 who help u become the best person u can be. It's also isn't about finding the perfect person to |uv but how to |uv an imperfect person. I love you not because of who you are, but because of who I am when I am with you...![]()