hahahhaa is multicarpark so sad! eh ya quite true of coz muz go out wif him he ned to c my skills 1st b4 reli allow me to drive his car w/o. . . anyway i 1 him to c my skills 1st i 1 2 make sure he reli relax & nt worry to let mi drive. . .Originally posted by edLow:Good lucks to u.
Drive out with them lor... Drive the car during family outing.
The car park at ur place is multi storey carpark or open air carpark. if open air.. is much easier lor. no worry. any prob. ask daddy to park at the end of the day.. Tat the reason why i say.. went out with them! hehe. must make use of papa sometime
bonnet scoop?Originally posted by edLow:open air cover on the top of the front cover.. donno wat does it call. hahaha...
I know. he told me bout the story liao. I just adding more crap into the joke. hehee. For the tamiya car thing.. check with ur bro. u hav one rite. read ur post with p3r. I believe ur bro shall play before.!Originally posted by Si|verGer:eh i 4got the name liao the long hair 1 lor. . . nvm u nv get my joke only joho get it tin he 'njOy' the supper![]()
for the 3valves i 4got too but confrim 4 valves is better. coz it has 2 4 open & 2 for exhuast more balanced for the processOriginally posted by jOhO:aiyah i'm still not sleeping..
ok typically the number of valves depends on how many cylinders a car has... so a 4 cylinder car can have either 12 or 16 valves, which is 3 or 4 valves per cylinder.
for the 4 valve one, there'll be 2 for input (air) and 2 for output (exhaust) the fuel comes from the injectors (for fuel injected cars, of which most are nowadays)
for the 3 valve per cylinder, 1 will be for input, and 2 for exhaust.. i THINK!! maybe it's the other way around.. can't remember.
as for which is better i guess the 4 valve per cylinder one? why? i have NO IDEA!! mauahhaha
and yes.. as far as i know.. the cams control when these valves open and close.![]()
knS hope tonite we drmt abt cars!Originally posted by jOhO:ok really gonna sleep liow.. niteZZZ~~![]()
Mazda 6 got a sport version... Not very sure with the sport version.. gotta wait.... I noe there 2.3 litre Mazda 6 running in S'pore. The one u see at expo (yellow) with MX5 is the Mazda 6 2.3lit.Originally posted by Si|verGer:mazda6 u toking abt ezit the 1 at the suntec expo? erm dat 1 look nice but the performance nt v power rite? correct me if i wrong. . .
eh if compare acord & mazda6 wic performance is better?
EVO7 GTA = AUTO GEAR EVOs hehehe!Originally posted by Si|verGer:wad a gta model?
wad a PI?Originally posted by edLow:STI n WRX get a bigger rim n tyres + 1 open air cover on the top of the front cover.. donno wat does it call. hahaha...
anyway.. with spare cash.. a normal Impreza can put bodykit n change rims n tyres to look like a WRX..
For ITR n SS1/SS2, i refering tat.. they face the same problem with EVO7, local agent for Honda and Toyota doesnt wan to bring the car in for sales.. So if u wanna own one of these car, got to go thru the PI to import the cars for u. N usually imported car have a problem with finding spare parts easily lor. so if u buang ur engine, u need to order the engine from jap and wait for it to import to SG den can service it lor.. the process will be long and ex$$
ezit? i knw it the opening on top of bonnet to let engine breathe more easily. . .tin last time in trend mah i mean in those civicOriginally posted by jOhO:bonnet scoop?
think so.... i noe the purpose for tat is to release the hot air tat is produce from the TURBO engine. hahaha! too hot wait explore inside!Originally posted by jOhO:bonnet scoop?
nvm i ask my younger bro i mean my real bro he oso into cars too!Originally posted by edLow:I know. he told me bout the story liao. I just adding more crap into the joke. hehee. For the tamiya car thing.. check with ur bro. u hav one rite. read ur post with p3r. I believe ur bro shall play before.!![]()
ezit? but i heard mazda car like nt v durable 1 compare to honda. sumore nt so eh zhao as honda. . .duno i heard 1 so correct me if i wrongOriginally posted by edLow:Mazda 6 got a sport version... Not very sure with the sport version.. gotta wait.... I noe there 2.3 litre Mazda 6 running in S'pore. The one u see at expo (yellow) with MX5 is the Mazda 6 2.3lit.
As for the performance between both.. I also no sure.. haha! But they say tat the Mazda 6 is pretty good at handling.
PI = Parallel Import. They're the folks whom import those nice nice sport car for car siao like us!Originally posted by Si|verGer:wad a PI?
erm ya true v diffi to find & hv to wait long time sumore costly too but too bad it juz dat hot! ITR is 1 of my fave too
i guess i reli luv jap cars!![]()
but actually their light abit similar like skylineOriginally posted by edLow:EVO7 GTA = AUTO GEAR EVOs hehehe!
The rear light is something like the Altezz. Original transport Altezza rear light. The new EVO8 also using those Altezza similar rear light I think/
den saw those car oso got 'open holes' (sharp fins) frm the sides leh does it serve the same purpose or juz pai swee nia?Originally posted by edLow:think so.... i noe the purpose for tat is to release the hot air tat is produce from the TURBO engine. hahaha! too hot wait explore inside!
The new Mazda will probably prove this theory wrong! haha! If Mazda cannot run.. den why there ppl hunger for the RX7? heheee.Originally posted by Si|verGer:ezit? but i heard mazda car like nt v durable 1 compare to honda. sumore nt so eh zhao as honda. . .duno i heard 1 so correct me if i wrong![]()
It still power by an turbo engine... think is 240HP. hehe.. still can run very fast in SG.. =)Originally posted by Si|verGer:but actually their light abit similar like skylineeh got auto evo i duno but car auto gears nt v eh zhao 1 leh
hmm.... I think so..?Originally posted by Si|verGer:den saw those car oso got 'open holes' (sharp fins) frm the sides leh does it serve the same purpose or juz pai swee nia?
oic . . . yaya itr is nice although abit fat fat like dat but the look v cyber & firece. but itr is a nice performance car leh!Originally posted by edLow:PI = Parallel Import. They're the folks whom import those nice nice sport car for car siao like us!
The new ITR is abit like Coralla leh. haha. Fat Fat one. But it still look good... thou my heart has S15 liao. hahaha![]()
aiyah dun say rx7 lar bside rx7 mazda still got wad eh zhao car? i reli can't tink of any yet. . . u name sum?Originally posted by edLow:The new Mazda will probably prove this theory wrong! haha! If Mazda cannot run.. den why there ppl hunger for the RX7? heheee.
I think the "Zoom Zoom Zoom oh yeah" adv has highly change my opinion bout Mazda liao. haha!
One reason why ppl no like Mazda n Subaru is.. Mazda sound like "MUST DIE" and Subaru sound like "SU PA LU". hehee
ya 240 hp is gd enough liao. . . on sg road dat no muc road to zhao tooOriginally posted by edLow:It still power by an turbo engine... think is 240HP. hehe.. still can run very fast in SG.. =)
u got lots of rich frds sia....Originally posted by Si|verGer:oic . . . yaya itr is nice although abit fat fat like dat but the look v cyber & firece. but itr is a nice performance car leh!
but u muz caught hold of the handling den will u maxi the performance of tis car!
correct me if i wrong but itr has no turbo it make use of the vtec engine rite? but yet it still can achieve great performance rite?
ya abt silvia hw it wrk? all i knw it got turbo den the car performance nt bad. i sat b4 s13s nia but duno muc abt it performance & engine.![]()
okok nvmOriginally posted by edLow:hmm.... I think so..?
okok mi more worse tin 9am lesson mon better zz if not nite v jialat! yaya later check the pg77 continue car chat! cya nitez!Originally posted by edLow:K lah. 7:30am liao. Must koon liao! Siao liao.. Tonite donno wat time sleeping.... heng tmr 11am to 1pm lesson. or else sure mati in sch. hahaha! I will check from the Pg 77 later. hahaha.
Good nite.. ah hemm. good morning