i like to watch that war movie...Watch it 2 times...Originally posted by kopiosatu:u sound like mel gibson from we were soldiers.
watch one timeOriginally posted by Parka:Anyone watched Saving Private Ryan? Saw how the mom's knees went soft when she learnt that 3 of her boys died in service......
dun worry...It will never happen to uOriginally posted by Si|verGer:if my bf/husband die i will b sad & devastated guess i will b v lost too
but if he die in accident like the ship crash i think it v pity. . .
but if he die while fighting 4 the war i defintely will b v proud of him!![]()
u really enlighten me...Im military tooOriginally posted by Storm:well, i;m a legular, so maybe some ppl will think that i am being siao-on, but just be positive lor. whatever it is, you're gonna spend 2.5 years inside. why not make the most out of it?
you legular also ah?Originally posted by startrightnow:u really enlighten me...Im military too![]()
well my whole world suddenly stop, heart slowly being rip apt by some force, couldn't do anything but tink tink tinkOriginally posted by Storm:... your husband/boyfriend dies while serving the nation, be it peacetime or war?
Originally posted by startrightnow:watch one timeBut we were soliders better than this
Originally posted by duotiga83:black hawk down any1?
or mayb the band of brothers?![]()
we were soldiers is really good lor, cos it shows the side of the soldiers' wives also... see their cramped face when they hear that their husbands died... buay tahan...Originally posted by duotiga83:black hawk down any1?
or mayb the band of brothers?![]()
hhmmm..i think i better watch.....Originally posted by Storm:we were soldiers is really good lor, cos it shows the side of the soldiers' wives also... see their cramped face when they hear that their husbands died... buay tahan...
i watch at parkway best denki....Originally posted by Parka:Black hawk down is wonderfully paced. Very graphic. The director is god damn good. So the violence part is very "chio". Cinematography very nicely done.
Behind Enemy Lines: Unrealistic. The bloody missile that shot him down was like the world's best missile lor, miss liao can come back and hit him again... The enemy sniper also, like he's damn tamade good lor, can track him no matter where he runs...Originally posted by Parka:Have yet to watch Behind Enemy Lines and The Thin Red Line. Any comments on them?
what titan and predator?Originally posted by gogogogo:it is no big deal, esp with what is happening recently. there is a high possibility that it is due to negligence and carelessness. The recent news of the clash of the titan and the stingray predator.
it was quite obvious that both navigators onboard are to be blamed. one possibility is that the navigator onboard the titan may have know of the imminent collision but the titan is just not fast enough physically to ammend the course. the stingray hunter on the other hand has the ability to manoeuvre the entire crew out of the whole bloody shit but i guess the ones on duty were 'kooning' then.
talking about accidents during trainings, even NSmen encountered them once in a while, be it local or overseas trainings. even if it do not happen to you, you may see it happenning around you.
worried about loved ones? yes we do, but are we dying defending the country? what enemy have we? it's not like we are fighting the Axis Powers alongside the Aliies in the prevoius World Wars. who are we fighting now?
what a big joke!
Dun bother to watch this 2 after you have seem "Black Hawk down" and "We were soldiers". You will be greatly disappointed.heheheOriginally posted by Parka:Have yet to watch Behind Enemy Lines and The Thin Red Line. Any comments on them?
erm.. this is call "gong"? LOlx..Originally posted by Storm:... your husband/boyfriend dies while serving the nation, be it peacetime or war?
totally agree...Originally posted by Parka:They died serving the country, amico.
passione....Originally posted by toothie:erm.. this is call "gong"? LOlx..
honestly?? i will be super heartbroken... but I would be very proud of him... he would have sacrificed for a cause he believed in...Originally posted by Storm:... your husband/boyfriend dies while serving the nation, be it peacetime or war?
Originally posted by Storm:you legular also ah?![]()