good bye...Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:proud of my quality curry hehehhehe go home cook curry liao byebye all

How can liddat wan.. It's seems such an insult to ownself.. Poor means poor.. Nothing to be ashamed of ma.. Wat's wrong wif being a chinese? Plastic surgery? n be like Michael Jackson? Dun even look like a real person..Originally posted by wee (aka danger):i'm not talking abt extreme proud that exhuberates arrogance.
i'm referring to taking pride of what u r, ur race, ur birthplace, ur family, ur looks.
basically, i'm talking abt those elements that u r born wif, a fact that u can't change.
give u guys some negative examples:
1. i dont like the way i look, especially my nose. and i want a plastic surgery; or
2. i hate being a chinese. and i try hard to speak english wif an american accent. i pretend i dont know how to speak chinese; or
3. i despise my family for being poor. my dad has no education and i dont want my friends to know him.
comments?
glad u realised u never were gdOriginally posted by Devil1976:YES!!! I'm a PROUD ASSV
"
eh human r nv content wif wad they hv 1 so ur wants r always unlimited one. . .even when it seem prefect u still always hv many thing u 1 & demand 4Originally posted by wee (aka danger):i'm not talking abt extreme proud that exhuberates arrogance.
i'm referring to taking pride of what u r, ur race, ur birthplace, ur family, ur looks.
basically, i'm talking abt those elements that u r born wif, a fact that u can't change.
1. i dont like the way i look, especially my nose. and i want a plastic surgery; or
2. i hate being a chinese. and i try hard to speak english wif an american accent. i pretend i dont know how to speak chinese; or
3. i despise my family for being poor. my dad has no education and i dont want my friends to know him.
comments?
i dont think u got me correct here. ur theory applies to those that one can earn along the lifetime, like riches, education, career, etc.Originally posted by Si|verGer:eh human r nv content wif wad they hv 1 so ur wants r always unlimited one. . .even when it seem prefect u still always hv many thing u 1 & demand 4
i come over later for curryOriginally posted by Xiao Long Nu:proud of my quality curry hehehhehe go home cook curry liao byebye all

somebody just ashamed to be poor. i have a classmate once who was very well-to-do. his dad worked as security guard. actually, i don't despise ppl who r financially poor. as long as they r not lazy, willing to work hard, who will look down on them? i'm willing to make friends with them. but unfortunately, this classmate of mine tried to act rich, boasted that he stayed in a landed property, own a few cars, etc. why did he wanna do that? i dunno.Originally posted by baby84:How can liddat wan.. It's seems such an insult to ownself.. Poor means poor.. Nothing to be ashamed of ma.. Wat's wrong wif being a chinese? Plastic surgery? n be like Michael Jackson? Dun even look like a real person..
it is......Originally posted by dotsg:but ppl always like to complain abt sometime ..
as human nv content with wat they have ...
hmm mayb i wrong ya sumtime things r predestined u wish u can change but u cannot. . . but wad wrong wif chinese?Originally posted by wee (aka danger):i dont think u got me correct here. ur theory applies to those that one can earn along the lifetime, like riches, education, career, etc.
i am talking abt something that u r born with. perhaps my example number 3 was misleading.
how abt my example number 2? what do u think of ppl who fall into that example?
eh 4 the 1st person mayb he scare ppl look down on him dat y he booast so dat ppl will 'welcum' him. . . dat a bad move!Originally posted by wee (aka danger):somebody just ashamed to be poor. i have a classmate once who was very well-to-do. his dad worked as security guard. actually, i don't despise ppl who r financially poor. as long as they r not lazy, willing to work hard, who will look down on them? i'm willing to make friends with them. but unfortunately, this classmate of mine tried to act rich, boasted that he stayed in a landed property, own a few cars, etc. why did he wanna do that? i dunno.
i know someone that falls in my second example too. he's of a chinese race, father mother all chinese. after ns, sent him to australia to study for a degree. after graduate, he returned to s'pore. but tried to fake a australian accent, which i think it sounded like a failure. if the accent is right, never mind. but his accent was like half singlish, half dunno what. and then when we tried to converse in chinese, he pretended that he forgot all his chinese language. acted that he has difficulty pronouncing a simple greeting like "ni hao ma?". i was dem pissed off by his attitude. i mean, we have been conversing in mandarin since i know him during my childhood days. and over juz 3 yrs in australia and he forgotten his mother tongue? i dont believe that, man. his parents know no english, i wonder how he communicate wif them? and when he sees chinese show on tv, he will say something like "eeek, dem cheena".
My dear frenz, learn how to sell yourself and be yourself, being an Ang Moh not always an advantage....Originally posted by wee (aka danger):i'm not talking abt extreme proud that exhuberates arrogance.
comments?
Show TAG "Devil at Work"..... ~WAHAhahahahha....Originally posted by AngelDark:glad u realised u never were gd