Originally posted by wee (aka danger):
i'm not talking abt extreme proud that exhuberates arrogance.
i'm referring to taking pride of what u r, ur race, ur birthplace, ur family, ur looks.
basically, i'm talking abt those elements that u r born wif, a fact that u can't change.
give u guys some negative examples:
1. i dont like the way i look, especially my nose. and i want a plastic surgery; or
2. i hate being a chinese. and i try hard to speak english wif an american accent. i pretend i dont know how to speak chinese; or
3. i despise my family for being poor. my dad has no education and i dont want my friends to know him.
comments?
use to complain like u???
frankly i'm not proud of myself cos there is noting to b pr of
but i happy to b me cos u r unique in ur own way
helo bro u can can grumble abt anything but please never look down abt your heritage dun u know tat chinese r 1 of the smartest ppl in the world. wats there to hate or shame of do u tink acting like ang mo won't get u anywhere but a laughing stock to them
come on ur parent dun owe u a living it is juz a duty 4 them to rear u up if u find urself poor go earn money lah and r u sure u can be rich in future
looks isn't everything, hw u carry out ur own style and personalities tat make u specaial fr others plese be orginal, piracy is a crime noting to be proud of and they re cheap poor in quality spoilt the whole image.. no hard feelings

nobody is perfect as trying to be perfect show how imperfect u r