i think most of us know that already. tho rationally, we shud adopt the attitude and mentality that u have adviced, but some of us might not be able to adhere emotionally. as simple as that.Originally posted by Doenitz:To those people still unattached.Do not be in a hurry to change the status quo for the sake of getting hitched.Guys,do not try to know a particular gal because she looks like she could be a potential girlfriend.You should not have any ulterior motives for getting to know gals.When you do not have any expectations,you will feel more natural.Which brings us to the point of do not do things to impress gals-be sincere,be yourself.Get to know as many gals as possible whether it be gorgeous,mildy attractive or even plain.You should know someone as a platonic friendfor a few years before you think of whether to progress from there.I know many people get hitched within weeks and even days,but sadly,such relationships seldom last as they are based on physical aspects.Once they are in the relationship,they discover that there is something they do not like about their partners' character which nullify anything good about their physical appearance.This could be pre-empted if the two sides know each other very well after a long period of time
Originally posted by laogao:I agree with the dun buy too expensive gifts for gals part
Originally posted by trevorloh:my 1st may end soon![]()
You will be disappointed.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:In my 18.5 years I have yet to be attatched, and have passed up chances to be, the reason being I want my first relationship to be my last relationship.
You're probably right...?Originally posted by xavier1979:You will be disappointed.
Originally posted by Doenitz:I have undergone a lot during the past year or so.
I have experienced how,on the one hand,the depths in which Life can flung you into and on the other,how Life can be so beautiful...
I have matured in my thinking.
Previously,I was like the majority of the male species,only emphasising on the physical aspects of a potential soulmate.Now,what is more attractive to me is character.
To those people still unattached.Do not be in a hurry to change the status quo for the sake of getting hitched.Guys,do not try to know a particular gal because she looks like she could be a potential girlfriend.You should not have any ulterior motives for getting to know gals.When you do not have any expectations,you will feel more natural.Which brings us to the point of do not do things to impress gals-be sincere,be yourself.Get to know as many gals as possible whether it be gorgeous,mildy attractive or even plain.You should know someone as a platonic friendfor a few years before you think of whether to progress from there.I know many people get hitched within weeks and even days,but sadly,such relationships seldom last as they are based on physical aspects.Once they are in the relationship,they discover that there is something they do not like about their partners' character which nullify anything good about their physical appearance.This could be pre-empted if the two sides know each other very well after a long period of time.
Oh yes,another lesson learned from 2002-do not buy expensive gifts for gals...
Godspeed!
she wan diamonds, at one go, i can buy 13 for her at one go...buy her a pack of poker cards.Originally posted by TONYTAN:.......then silver is definitely not the kind of gal for U. Cos she only have diamond in her minds....
that is true.Originally posted by Doenitz:I have undergone a lot during the past year or so.
I have experienced how,on the one hand,the depths in which Life can flung you into and on the other,how Life can be so beautiful...
Previously,I was like the majority of the male species,only emphasising on the physical aspects of a potential soulmate.Now,what is more attractive to me is character.
To those people still unattached.Do not be in a hurry to change the status quo for the sake of getting hitched.Guys,do not try to know a particular gal because she looks like she could be a potential girlfriend.You should not have any ulterior motives for getting to know gals.When you do not have any expectations,you will feel more natural.Which brings us to the point of do not do things to impress gals-be sincere,be yourself.Get to know as many gals as possible whether it be gorgeous,mildy attractive or even plain.You should know someone as a platonic friendfor a few years before you think of whether to progress from there.I know many people get hitched within weeks and even days,but sadly,such relationships seldom last as they are based on physical aspects.Once they are in the relationship,they discover that there is something they do not like about their partners' character which nullify anything good about their physical appearance.This could be pre-empted if the two sides know each other very well after a long period of time.
Godspeed!
ya dat v true get urself knw as many ppl as possi keep ur choices open. . .dun rush~Originally posted by Doenitz:I have undergone a lot during the past year or so.
Godspeed!
duhzzzzzzzz yaya i knw hahahaaaa aiyah i juz kidding nia mah. . .Originally posted by TONYTAN:.......then silver is definitely not the kind of gal for U. Cos she only have diamond in her minds....
wah den who dat lucky ger? but then sadly to said only v v few ppl can hv ur 1st relationship last coz usually the 1st relationship dun last coz it juz a steeping stone 4 u, it only after a few relationship den will u find ur ideal partner coz it only after few relationships den will u learn sumtin from each relationship, thus will u get to knw urself better & the ideal partner u 1.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:In my 18.5 years I have yet to be attatched, and have passed up chances to be, the reason being I want my first relationship to be my last relationship.
then you really must be si bei lucky then can... I give you a 40% chance at the most...Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:In my 18.5 years I have yet to be attatched, and have passed up chances to be, the reason being I want my first relationship to be my last relationship.
Originally posted by Doenitz:I sent this gift to this crush from overseas.When she received the parcel,she did not even bother to notify me that she had received it.It was only when I asked her,only then she gave a lukewarm affirmative answer...To think that I was looking forward to hear from her everyday for a month...
Godspeed!
Originally posted by Doenitz:I sent this gift to this crush from overseas.When she received the parcel,she did not even bother to notify me that she had received it.It was only when I asked her,only then she gave a lukewarm affirmative answer...To think that I was looking forward to hear from her everyday for a month...
same here pal !Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:In my 18.5 years I have yet to be attatched, and have passed up chances to be, the reason being I want my first relationship to be my last relationship.
steady leh u write thesis ah if so i give u 75/100 kOriginally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Actually the reason why I want first relationship to be last relationship is becos some reason.
1) Safe heartbreak
2) You can give all of your heart to the person, instead of feeling that you have given a bit of this and that part to your exes.
3) Money spent is also less
4) Less cynical worldview
5) Feels real neat to get it right the first time.
So how can it be done? Well, to up your chances of sucess in a relationship, it is best to broach the issue with a lot of prudence, and a lot of wisdom. Meaning that we must be completely frank with yourself, that even b4 you get attatch, ask yourself if you can see yourself being married to the person. Analyse why you like the person, is it because of superfical reasons like apperance and external behaviour (sweet and nice?) or because you really know the person deep down? If we regarded our relationships a lot more seriously and with a lot more wisdom and prudence, our chances for a sucessful relationship can skyrocket when you avoid all the common pitfalls.
Most people break up for shallow reasons because their relationship is formed on shallow foundations. But if you form your relationship with deep foundations, it will take a lot more to tear yourselves apart. That's why I if I get into a relationship, it is with the end goal of marriage in sight, not just some wild foolish playground romance that will leave both of us hurting at the end.
Of course lah, not saying that sure can make it one with first relationship, but the point here is to be lagi serious about it, that every relationship you have now, be it your first or fifth, treat it seriously and dun take it for granted, take each other seriously and think about the future, dun just live foolishly for the present.
Seems kinda heavy for our modern world right? But then again, in our modern world with such cheap and counterfiet love going around, I rather grab for the stuff that is worth going for that will pay off so much more in the future rather then be happy now but such happiness has no future.
This is some pratical advice lah, I feel we need to take our relationships very seriously, esp. in this world of the 2 week lifespan relationship becoming more common.
Of course, my personal reason on why I choose this path to kiss casual dating goodbye is because I am a Christian, and that I believe that God has already set aside somebody for me and that person is the best person that can be for me, the one who will complete my life. So when it comes to such matters, I prefer to exercise caution and wait for the time to come. When I hear him say "this is the one I promised for you son" I think I'll be rather proactive, and of course, careful about my relationship
But that's for the future, that season in my life has yet to arrive. Now I juz wait...