I think not much people would believe it!Originally posted by cloud^dreamer81:![]()
crush yes but nt love....Originally posted by Hitakogi:I think not much people would believe it!
but hor if one ever experience it, he/she may believe it
but me havent experience it b4, anyone had any??![]()
yeh...onli got superduper crush at 1st sight...but i believe in luv at 1st sight too...Originally posted by Si|verGer:crush yes but nt love....
Damn, 9 years is not a short time.Originally posted by trevorloh:I love my gf the 1st thing i saw her , gone together for 9 years , then bye bye when another came along, it's ok with me just as long as that person is not an asshole can liao
Hello... I try to post a story like regarding a best friend just now but only to know that I have been log off by the server and when I push "back" all that I have type for the hour is gone! "sigh"Originally posted by lightred:Damn, 9 years is not a short time.
I have never known or heard of a 9 year relationship which doesn't end up in churches.
During these 9 years, have you ever cheated on her?
How many break-ups you had?
Why did you two break up eventually?
Is boredom one of the reason?
Could it be religion?
Did you two feel like brother and sister now?
What makes you so contented being with her for 9 years?
How bad was it when you two had the final breakup?
I am having a relationship with a girl that has been going for more than 3 years now. She's a great girl, a saint, one with inner and outer beauty. She's always there when I need her, and she loves me so much she would trade anything for my well being (tested). I must have broken alot of guys' heart when I start dating her. But I feel that my love for her has been going down hill,... better still, make it a 80 degree down slope. I still care alot about her now, just that it is more like brotherly, family "care". She and I have discussed this alot but never had we come to a conclusion. I feel like I am taking her for granted by not loving her as much as she does me. The big question that has been bugging me for the past weeks, months, is: should I let her go for another guy? No doubt, she will cry for weeks if i do that.
Your opinion will be very much appreciated, Mr. Trevor Loh, or whoever who had been through or is having the same experience.
How do you know if she's the one?!!
awww~~ ur story is a sad one.... haiz.... hmm..... if u tink u can contiuned wif ur relationship wif her n tink can u can change ur tinking n be gd wif her n care for her den u continued wif her loh... bt if u tink tt u cannot make it..... den u haf to hurt urself n hurt her loh.... bt dun tink tt "o..... i'm hurtinh her leh...." cos there is a saying "chang tong bu ru duan tong" so i hope my advice help loh.... i oso haf a story loh... bt it is very short de.. cos the relationship dun last long...... bt i really love her la.. dunno y.... i alwys tinking tt if my "love" for her is a crush, den y the feeling for her last for so long? cos i haven n cannot forget her for the past 7 mth le.....haiz..Originally posted by lightred:Damn, 9 years is not a short time.
I have never known or heard of a 9 year relationship which doesn't end up in churches.
Could it be religion?
I am having a relationship with a girl that has been going for more than 3 years now. She's a great girl, a saint, one with inner and outer beauty. She's always there when I need her, and she loves me so much she would trade anything for my well being (tested). I must have broken alot of guys' heart when I start dating her. But I feel that my love for her has been going down hill,... better still, make it a 80 degree down slope. I still care alot about her now, just that it is more like brotherly, family "care". She and I have discussed this alot but never had we come to a conclusion. I feel like I am taking her for granted by not loving her as much as she does me. The big question that has been bugging me for the past weeks, months, is: should I let her go for another guy? No doubt, she will cry for weeks if i do that.
Your opinion will be very much appreciated, Mr. Trevor Loh, or whoever who had been through or is having the same experience.
Gd questions u brought out there.Originally posted by lightred:Damn, 9 years is not a short time.
Could it be religion?
true true.,,,,..... totally agree....Originally posted by wee (aka danger):crush at first sight, yes.
infatuation at first sight, yes.
love at first sight? no...
Maybe crush may turn to love lay?Originally posted by Si|verGer:crush yes but nt love....
Well ... so far till now i havent seen or experience it lor ...Originally posted by fish&chipz:yeh...onli got superduper crush at 1st sight...but i believe in luv at 1st sight too...
"ni ren bu huai, nan ren bu ai"?Originally posted by cloud^dreamer81:Gd questions u brought out there.
I feel that for your case...because she's always there for u when u need her, and she loves u so much she would trade anything for your well being...u start to take her for granted.
One of my friend also encountered this problem...and he let his gf go. However, after she's gone...he starts to miss her and realised how deeply he actually loves her. We have seen alot of cases like this in shows whereby the guy regrets for not cherishing the gal only after she left. Some people just have to learn things the hard way.
U may ask yourself do u miss her when she's not around wif u...is she the 1st to come to yr mind when u wanna share yr joy & sorrows and other questions. Maybe then u can come to a gd decision.
thansk for the intention capricornOriginally posted by Capricorn:Hello... I try to post a story like regarding a best friend just now but only to know that I have been log off by the server and when I push "back" all that I have type for the hour is gone! "sigh"
Err... guess you are wrong...Originally posted by luvbell:
well i also dun believe love at first sight, infatuation, crush only cos eventually such relationship i guess wont last.
i started knowing my gf during my sec. school days , i start chasing her after half a year but me at that time got no guts so when i was turn off i kept quiet , then again try later until 2 years later finally i got herOriginally posted by lightred:Damn, 9 years is not a short time.
Could it be religion?
i think maybe she wants u to pay more attention to her , i was in this type of poblem before but fail to know it and went back company to workOriginally posted by lightred:"ni ren bu huai, nan ren bu ai"?
I asked myself too,.. if I'll miss her when she's not around... The answer is yes, of course I'll miss her, but whether that's love or friend2friend care, I am not too sure.
FYI, my girlfriend has also suggested that we take an open relationship approach. Our "open-relationship" is somethign along the line of,... any of us is allowed to approach another of opposite sex,... and if I/She hit it off with the person, we'll then discuss if we want a complete breakup. THat's the way she puts it, but i am positive she'll not be really looking for another guy, instead hoping for me to not find another girl.
ya possi but dat nt love at 1st sight liao is more to better understanding of the person dat attract u more to the person?Originally posted by Hitakogi:Maybe crush may turn to love lay?
mayb she treat u too well dat y u tk her 4 granted... but i can tell u if 1 day she nt bside u,u will began to feel her importance... anyway in a long run relationship,dat confrim to b high n low peak... mayb tis juz 1 of the low peak time den u muz try to find sumtin to find back the high peak luv mayb try to think back the days of courtship or bring her go the places when u juz meet her n go after her...Originally posted by lightred:Damn, 9 years is not a short time.
Could it be religion?
i guess she juz din get enough care n attention from u dat y she will began to accept any love,care, attention from other guys when they shower her wif all tis.....Originally posted by trouper:i started knowing my gf during my sec. school days , i start chasing her after half a year but me at that time got no guts so when i was turn off i kept quiet , then again try later until 2 years later finally i got her
After that we got rom within 3 years together , got a new flat and was due to be marry after we get the house . we know each other for a total of 8 years and been together for 5 years.
In the med. we do have a bit of break up as i need time to work and could not always be by her side , and to surprize u there was 4 times she cheated on me but each time i would say forget it because i really love her a lot , i would really give up a lot for her u know , but this 5th was the worst and i mean the worst i try to tell her that it was my wrong that i always left her alone and was not with her always it was my wrong but i guess this new guy must be very gd as she have been sweep off her feet .
It still hurt me in the night to-date as we have yet to turly div. and cancel the house as she told me to give her some time , i would really like to be with her again even forget everything and even if i were to be call a man with the green hat , because i really love her and i am really afaid that she might be hurt by others.
From my heart if the guy is good i would really let go , just afaid that it is a damd playboy then wa lao shit man , she will again goes into a corner and cry like hell,me also confuse if i should let her go or go for her again ,i was angry but the damd misses really cover everything up
in the lst 3mth yes , one things is for sure, it is my family they are really workoholic , they can work from 9.00am till 12pm na dthen when at home still work like mad from monday till sunday ,maybe only leave sat evening for family.Originally posted by Si|verGer:i guess she juz din get enough care n attention from u dat y she will began to accept any love,care, attention from other guys when they shower her wif all tis.....
but u oreadi v gd liao forgive her.... but after u find out the 1st time did u change to spend more time wif her?
quite a number of times liao......Originally posted by Si|verGer:crush yes but nt love....
It is ok , i am not offended as yr words are really what i have in my mind also,there is some time i really wanted to let go and really can't stand been with her any longer because of the way she treated this relationsip after the 5th time it happen and i agree with u that in my mind i know there may be and i guess surly will be a 6th time. me very confuse now , I wanted her really to be happy and have aready stop call her , now in my mind i am worry like hell what is happening , is that guy good or bad , i am not going to compair him with me ,just hope at least he treat that relationship with heart and have a job on hand and not those playboy type.Originally posted by lightred:i am sad to hear your story trouper.
seems like you suffered more than me.
I see you are very much in Love with this girl,... the fact that she has cheated behind you 4 times and that doesn't move you at all. I truly respect you for this display of magnanimity.
I don't know anything useful to tell you about, because of the nature of yr relationship, if I suggest u to let it go and to look for another tree in the forest, will u even consider about it?
what i am afraid of, is even if, by the slightest chance, you managed to convince her back to your side,... there's no guarantee it will not happen for the 6th time. 1 is a mistake, 2 is plenty, by the time you reached 3, you should have done some serious thinking,... but here comes 4th and 5th,... and this 5th one, from your description, seems very severe... Maybe she's not as serious as you are to this relationship (sounds familiar)
I hope you won't be offended by what i have typed,... hope you have a decent progress with it, keep us notified k?
Hmm...really sad to hear your story.Originally posted by trouper:It is ok , i am not offended as yr words are really what i have in my mind also,there is some time i really wanted to let go and really can't stand been with her any longer because of the way she treated this relationsip after the 5th time it happen and i agree with u that in my mind i know there may be and i guess surly will be a 6th time. me very confuse now , I wanted her really to be happy and have aready stop call her , now in my mind i am worry like hell what is happening , is that guy good or bad , i am not going to compair him with me ,just hope at least he treat that relationship with heart and have a job on hand and not those playboy type.
I build my whole world around her, work for $ is to buy new house and stuff and all for her only .sian~ man ,this type of shit happends really damd me a lot .
I think for this time been i will not be in a new relationship maybe it is really time to stop one side and concentrade on my career 1st then if fate does not give me any , so be it .
Thanks for the advise![]()