so where u tink is a much better 9spot then ms ? to me no matter where it is juz a place to enjoy mah so who cares abt bengsOriginally posted by sdaddy03:'an embarrassing hangout for cannot-make-it people'
'Only Bengs and Lians hang out there'
'infested with army boys'
'plain sleazy'
'You have Ah Bengs walking up and down, hoping to score. Nobody cares about the music anymore.'
'You get fights once or twice a night during weekends.'
'Now we get more street kids, Ah Bengs and Ah Lians, not trendy types.'
hahaOriginally posted by windwizard:so where u tink is a much better 9spot then ms ? to me no matter where it is juz a place to enjoy mah so who cares abt bengs
btw me oso in ns it not tat army guys like to go these places come on look at our age 18-22 what else can we go/do styay at hm ? we r youngster leh ......weekends chiong lah
beit u last time army guy or army guyy 2be
What I mean is that different types of people have their own niche. Ah bengs and ah lians have their own type of hangout and I'm quite sure that there's no lack of it. Why do they have to keep "invading" other peoples' watering holes. I'm running out of places to go already. By the way, what is PMEB?Originally posted by BufPuf:ah lian or ah beng
or wad
also paying customers mah
so also cannot say
ah beng and ah lians can go BQ only
den
those PMEBs can go where rite
well..i guess if so..den stay at home is the best liao lohOriginally posted by sdaddy03:What I mean is that different types of people have their own niche. Ah bengs and ah lians have their own type of hangout and I'm quite sure that there's no lack of it. Why do they have to keep "invading" other peoples' watering holes. I'm running out of places to go already. By the way, what is PMEB?
no mahOriginally posted by mapp|ezz:jie jie u ah lian tao si bo..stand up for the lians n bengs...lol
*pei fu*
Guess I have no choice, I hate to go to ang moh hangouts but those are the places where even ah bengs won't venture. By the way, I fall into the PMEB category.Originally posted by BufPuf:well..i guess if so..den stay at home is the best liao loh
in your own type of niche den...keke...
anyway..who go where also not we decide..put yourself in their shoes..
imagine u r 1 of them..and people say u are ah beng/lian..not suitable to come here..ask u go bac to other places..dun think u will feel nice also
wad matters most is the group of friends u going with loh..i can go to BQ and enjoy myself with my groups of friends..y not...
PMEB = professional, managers, executives and businessman
hahaOriginally posted by sdaddy03:Guess I have no choice, I hate to go to ang moh hangouts but those are the places where even ah bengs won't venture. By the way, I fall into the PMEB category.
I agree with you. I was an ah beng when I was younger, but I stuck to places like 97, Sparks, Canto and Fire. Nowadays the ah bengs go everywhere without feeling out of place.Originally posted by BufPuf:haha
PMEB ah lian or ah beng
also human
dun differentiate too much
some ah beng or ah lian next time grow up also become PMEB 1 okie
hahaOriginally posted by sdaddy03:I agree with you. I was an ah beng when I was younger, but I stuck to places like 97, Sparks, Canto and Fire. Nowadays the ah bengs go everywhere without feeling out of place.
I guess I'll go where ah bengs have not gone before ...Originally posted by BufPuf:haha
then too bad loh
either accept the fact
go out party without caring much abt them
or just stay at home loh
haha okieOriginally posted by sdaddy03:I guess I'll go where ah bengs have not gone before ...![]()
correct the best is to hack care juz go enjoy if got fight siam first than cont lah....Originally posted by BufPuf:haha
then too bad loh
either accept the fact
go out party without caring much abt them
or just stay at home loh
The ah bengs are very uncouth, push here push there. I will not let my lady partner's modesty be outraged by such hooligans.Originally posted by windwizard:correct the best is to hack care juz go enjoy if got fight siam first than cont lah....![]()
steady lah gentleman but if this is so dun patron this kinda place anymore the best liao, but singapore no much 9 entertainment lioa...Originally posted by sdaddy03:The ah bengs are very uncouth, push here push there. I will not let my lady partner's modesty be outraged by such hooligans.
long time nv go BQ liao..duno hw is it... but the pubs dat all v small leh somemore v cramp nt muc plc to dance morever the plc dat all like no air-con 1...Originally posted by kohanson:yah, alot of fights during weekends..
the crowds from boat quay are moving over to MS.
That day nothing to do just walked by Boat Quay and saw some of the clubs have fixed green and red Laser lights.. damn cool leh. is it a new trend?
nv been to centro b4... but simi crowd is all rite as long no fighting n conflicts can liao....Originally posted by sdaddy03:These are quotes from some other people. For me I just wish that these ah bengs and ah lians would simply disappear. Whenever there's a hip and trendy place the bengs and lians will find their way there. It's was Zouk, now MS and I believe Centro will kena soon.
ya but now the plc 4 bengs to hangout only left 1 option wich is sparkscanto...think dat only 1 plc dat y so sianz they roam ard...Originally posted by sdaddy03:I agree with you. I was an ah beng when I was younger, but I stuck to places like 97, Sparks, Canto and Fire. Nowadays the ah bengs go everywhere without feeling out of place.