sgGirls Forum Welcomes Any Topic!!!*Originally posted by e|mo:
why ur welcome got s one![]()
You have to improve on your grammar. sgGirls Forum is actually "we" so it's plural.Originally posted by xavier1979:sgGirls Forum Welcomes Any Topic!!!*
Subject = sgGirls Forum
Verb = welcome
Object = topic
Since there is only 1 sgGirls Forum, thus subject is singular.
Proper present tense for singular subjects should include a -s.
Hence, verb = welcomes.
Hence, proper sentence is : sgGirls Forum Welcomes Any Topic!!!*
Mei, is that clear enough for you?![]()

err.. i beg to differ...Originally posted by sdaddy03:You have to improve on your grammar. sgGirls Forum is actually "we" so it's plural.
tat's why i siam.Originally posted by Master -_-:its grammar.. not grammer..![]()

i agree.. ur talking about the forum.. which is an individual and not a group or a collective noun... for eg, the group of footballers wants to go and see Ah ma...Originally posted by www:err.. i beg to differ...
sggirls here could refers to a group of people, but it itself is singular.
e.g. "The federation decides to..."
in this case, the federation could comprises of more than one person, but it's still regards as singular.![]()
Originally posted by www:err.. i beg to differ...
sggirls here could refers to a group of people, but it itself is singular.
e.g. "The federation decides to..."
in this case, the federation could comprises of more than one person, but it's still regards as singular.![]()
Originally posted by Subaru_WRX:pro sia somebody........dun force me hor bro![]()
Originally posted by www:force you simi? or were you trying to say "[b]force on you"?
hahaha. i dont. but i thought u are, which explains my verification.Originally posted by Subaru_WRX:i didnt know u are into guys too......![]()