Originally posted by Storm:supposedly MLMs sell "products" so they're legal.
Anyway I have a fren who's inside and he's oh so secretive about what he sells. But he's always trying to pull us to go for a "product demonstration" or a "recruitment talk". When u ask him to give u more details he refuses to.
Suspicious right? But I heard that the talks are very very enticing. But don't get conned! Do your homework first...
Originally posted by discm@n:yah. just went down 2day.
sounds quite simple leh... but dunno can do or not
i am no lao jiao lah, everyone's learning from one another. I got many frens in MLM thats why i know all these things. I even got one doctor give up his clinic job to full time in MLM. But to be frank, as long as u dun behave like most MLM people, i think it is by every means a decent job, just like any sales job, its hard work but sales are like that, just dun be irritating asses like them.Originally posted by discm@n:hmm... sounds like u are a lao jiao in marketing huh. u got any experience in MLM or friends in MLM?
No prob, anyway i said something to my frens to in Astral Mag what u said earlier...i say, Singapore got 900000 (approx) households, if got 5% (VERY OPTIMISTIC estimate) households willing to buy your $1600 matress. and there are 2000 of you selling these matresses. so its 2000 of you all competing for a market size of 45000 households. 1 household buy 1 matress from you, which means on average every Astral Mag person can sell up to around 20+ matresses. But thats it! you think people change matress like change clothes? My house matress haven change for 5 years! and somemore yours is a $1600 scientifically-haven-proven-magnetic-dun-noe-what-healing matress, you think people really so rich ah change every month. SIAO bo hahaha.Originally posted by discm@n:hmm... thanks for sharing so much.
wat good info i have rcv.![]()
they will try all sort method to get you into their schemce if you are the greedy onesOriginally posted by Storm:I think they (MLMs) are a huge scam. Anyone who has experience with them? Or had friends who are in them?
Anyone who disagrees with me and thinks that it's the best thing to be invented since sex?
Discuss.