ya she can afford to quit her job coz her husband can support e family n hold a stable job but not many families in sg can hv only 1 person working n supprt e whole family...Originally posted by X-men:Who fault?These days most families needs a maid, why? cos both parents needs to work in order to pay of the loans and the never ending bills.
Got and ex colleague quit her job to be full time mother. She said that it will be good for her child and will work only when her kid is older... I think this is not a bad idea and she can afford it cos her hubby is a doctor.
ya provided u reli hv e time n energy to look after them.. giving birth to kid is painful but bringing them up is more than wad u think.. hv to b v patient n it v tedious.. no wonder nowadays ppl dun1 2 give birth...Originally posted by angè|heart:hmm....i prefer not to get a maid...its better to take care of my own kids...like that they will be closer to me mah...![]()
well....my future mother-in-law offered to help...Originally posted by Si|verGer:ya provided u reli hv e time n energy to look after them.. giving birth to kid is painful but bringing them up is more than wad u think.. hv to b v patient n it v tedious.. no wonder nowadays ppl dun1 2 give birth...![]()
mi mum agreed liao meh??/Originally posted by angè|heart:well....my future mother-in-law offered to help...so i guess that solves the problem....lor....

Originally posted by sgboy2004:
lucky 4 u sia! duno me in future will hv such a gd mother in law anot?Originally posted by angè|heart:well....my future mother-in-law offered to help...so i guess that solves the problem....lor....
/me pat patOriginally posted by Si|verGer:lucky 4 u sia! duno me in future will hv such a gd mother in law anot?![]()
well, u have to be prepared for the difference of upbringing for your kid.... otherwise, who know something unpleasant might happen. it is best for the help from your own mum.Originally posted by angè|heart:well....my future mother-in-law offered to help...so i guess that solves the problem....lor....

hmm...don't think my mum will want.......hehe...Originally posted by millienium_bear:well, u have to be prepared for the difference of upbringing for your kid.... otherwise, who know something unpleasant might happen. it is best for the help from your own mum.
you might face the stress and time consume looking after kids and taking care of home...Originally posted by angè|heart:hmm...don't think my mum will want.......hehe...
but if possible...i would prefer to look after my own kids....

i know...but....i guess....if i don't look after my own kids...who will?Originally posted by millienium_bear:you might face the stress and time consume looking after kids and taking care of home...
not easy task.. good luck