Our Countryman created it, can't find it any where else...the origin of SinglishOriginally posted by Si|verGer:after seeing e above,i guess many ppl do speak Singlish afterall.. guess it has naturally becum an essential part of our life liao hor?![]()
But our gov. the "papies" are against it, encouraging people to use proper English (Look at our PCK...exp) to uphold the status of our country and promote it as a educational hub....what to do.....here no human rights only the "papies rules........Originally posted by Si|verGer:but somehw although it might b silly or funny or wadever ... however it does reli bring a closer sense to our country... i mean dun u feel more comfortable n relax when u speak Singlish?at least it not so formal.. so even if u r with close frenxs u dun reli hv to speak proper standard english bah...
yea rite but dun think e govt can reli stop lor coz it oreadi bcuming a habit liao.. they can't reli stop all of us... n they can't reli stop our singlish completelyOriginally posted by cwill:But our gov. the "papies" are against it, encouraging people to use proper English (Look at our PCK...exp) to uphold the status of our country and promote it as a educational hub....what to do.....here no human rights only the "papies rules........