Hai...Originally posted by AaronBoi:good thing u r ok man.... i also encounter before a mini lorry lane change out of a sudden... plus raining... i hit the brakes but the reaction damn slow... almost hit lorry but luckly i managed to slow down....
safe ride....
anyway u should really post in race track... here not much people riding... so cannot really feel the impact of ur incident
Originally posted by wee (aka danger):hee hee, i kena something like this before, i think more than 6 yrs back along pasir panjang rd (towards WTC direction). but i was driving, not riding.
stupid trailer truck also. i was in the right-most lane and this truck was on the middle lane, slightly ahead of me at my 11 o'clock position.
we were approaching a traffic light junction, and from very far, i can see the traffic lights juz turned green from red, so by right it wont turn yellow so soon, so i juz maintained my speed while approaching the traffic light junction.
tmd, then suddenly the trailer truck at my 11 o'clock position juz suddenly cut into my lane, and then signal right almost at the same time. i where got time to react? where got ppl make his turn then signal one? shud ppl signal first then make the turn?
furthermore, i was driving my uncle's corona cd wif no ABS one. i got no chance to sound the horn but to slam hard on the brakes and the tyres screeched like hell, i can even feel the car skidded a little into clockwise direction before it came to a complete stop.
half-a-second after i made the complete stop, i heard a loud thud at the back, i turned around and saw someone wif a motorcycle helmet on my car boot. i was stunned for a few seconds before i know what happened.
i got out of the car and went straight to the back, checking on the motorcyclist. to my surprise, he was unhurt. he could get down from my car boot and started cursing and swearing in bahasa malayu. his bike (dunno which model, can only tell it's a 125cc bike) was laying on its side, a couple of metres behind him.
i apologised profusely and asked him if he's ok. he said ok ok, and also said it was not my fault. he was riding behind me and saw the trailer truck making that crazy turn. we turned back, and saw the turck has already made its turn into one of the PSA gates. the malay motorcyclist removed his helmet and made lots of vulgar gestures towards the trailer truck and swear at the same time, in a mixture of hokkien and bahasa.
we wanted to take down the licence plate number, but it was too late. the truck has disappeared into the PSA ports.
You're back~?Originally posted by Wes Brown:
Originally posted by Meadow:scary.....must take care on the road hor...![]()
Originally posted by kim_hwoarang:as 4 me, tink drive a car better lah ! 4 wheels better than 2.
Motorcyclists is only "buang" see how the impact is. as 4 drivers, either ur car overturn & got stuck inside or got crash like a piece of waste metal !![]()
Those driving trucks or other big vehicles are nabeiOriginally posted by EliteBoy:Today's a rainy day ya...
I was along AYE.
As I was abt to exit thru Lower Delta, my worst nightmare happen~!
There were two lanes altogether.
I was on the left lane, in front of me wasn't any vehicle...
30 degrees to my right-front are 2 trailer's truck, one front of the other & abt 5m away from me.Suddenly one of the truck, the one nearer to me, without any singal, make a sharp left turn, in fact is lane change lah...
That moment, I got the BIGGEST shock in my life~!
I've got no choice but to jam break, mainly my rear break or else sure gone case...
My rear wheel got locked and it ski...
My whole bike wobble and no matter how tight I hold on to it, it's hopeless...
The worst part is that the distance is getiing so close that I got to keep to the left, with my bike still wobbling~!
The trouble continues when my rear wheel start to swing to the front...
I then release my rear break, luckily my bike start to straighten up and the wobbling stop~!
But the distance again closer up, mush faster now~!
I was less then a metre away from the trailer's rear wheels~!
I tell myself then that this time jialak liao~!
But I never give up, I step on my breaks again...
Just as I was abt to go 'underneath" the trailer's wheels, I make a fast swift to my left, abt 30cm more before I hit the kerb.
When my bike finally stop, I was just beside the trailer's rear wheels.![]()
My balls really drop there & then~!
I think it's still there on AYE~!
I then quickly kick back to gear 1, when a taxi came from behind me and stop beside me.
The cab driver ask if i'm alright~?
He had saw the whole thing, he was somehow more pissed off than me...
Just wanna tell you guys to be careful on the road, especially if you're riding~! It might not be your fault, but due to other people's mistake, you might need to pay the price... As for Drivers, please do spare a thought for others, and not forgetting your safety...![]()
u ok a not?Originally posted by EliteBoy:Today's a rainy day ya...
I was along AYE.
As I was abt to exit thru Lower Delta, my worst nightmare happen~!
There were two lanes altogether.
I was on the left lane, in front of me wasn't any vehicle...
30 degrees to my right-front are 2 trailer's truck, one front of the other & abt 5m away from me.Suddenly one of the truck, the one nearer to me, without any singal, make a sharp left turn, in fact is lane change lah...
That moment, I got the BIGGEST shock in my life~!
I've got no choice but to jam break, mainly my rear break or else sure gone case...
My rear wheel got locked and it ski...
My whole bike wobble and no matter how tight I hold on to it, it's hopeless...
The worst part is that the distance is getiing so close that I got to keep to the left, with my bike still wobbling~!
The trouble continues when my rear wheel start to swing to the front...
I then release my rear break, luckily my bike start to straighten up and the wobbling stop~!
But the distance again closer up, mush faster now~!
I was less then a metre away from the trailer's rear wheels~!
I tell myself then that this time jialak liao~!
But I never give up, I step on my breaks again...
Just as I was abt to go 'underneath" the trailer's wheels, I make a fast swift to my left, abt 30cm more before I hit the kerb.
When my bike finally stop, I was just beside the trailer's rear wheels.![]()
My balls really drop there & then~!
I think it's still there on AYE~!
I then quickly kick back to gear 1, when a taxi came from behind me and stop beside me.
The cab driver ask if i'm alright~?
He had saw the whole thing, he was somehow more pissed off than me...
Just wanna tell you guys to be careful on the road, especially if you're riding~! It might not be your fault, but due to other people's mistake, you might need to pay the price... As for Drivers, please do spare a thought for others, and not forgetting your safety...![]()
*Agreed*Originally posted by TaDA:Those driving trucks or other big vehicles are nabei
bullies on the road....Lucky you ok....
Originally posted by anfuni:u ok a not?![]()
Originally posted by Transmission:really very sad to hear that accidents like all the above happens ...makes me freak out ... i also KNNBCCB before ...really understand how it feels ... u guys watch Final Destination 2?? the guy motor skidded also very fierce... Scaryz ......
take care![]()