hold the cigerette between ur fingers as you would when smoking but don light it.Originally posted by Transmission:hiya...
guess theres tons of ppl in here that smokes ...
anyone tried to quit b4 ??
any methods to intro ???
for me ... i buy the brand of cigarette that i hate the most ... and then force myself to smoke ... after 2 weeks .. i begin to dislike smoking ...
well.. of course haben quit yet lah..but reduce alot liao
any more suggestion ?![]()
haha... no use ...Originally posted by Subaru_WRX:look for a ger u really like and she ask u : "Quit smoking or else we wun have any future"........automatically u will try to quit for her sake........![]()
Hmm....Originally posted by Master -_-:sigh.. i am quitting on 27th March.. as a sign of promise and sacrifice to my gf![]()
since last week.. i have been putting salt in all of my cigarette butt... hahaha.. seems effective..Originally posted by Transmission:Hmm....
okie then ..
all the best ..![]()
Originally posted by rubber:i tried to quit smoking for many times over the years but not successful.
finally last year i finally quited. (Quit quitting smoking)
wahahahaOriginally posted by Transmission:if ever u found a gf that hates her bf to smoke ..
the next topic u find here is ..
" how to not let ur gf knows u smoke"
wahha![]()
haix.. but my bf smoke.. i dun like.. he also smokes.. wad to do... haix....Originally posted by weeeeeee.....:getting a girlfriend who dislike smoking a lot helps!
thats what i think too..Originally posted by curad:if u really have the determintation 2 quit,[b]YOU CAN DO IT!!!![/b]
u can tok 2 him nicely n ask him if he minds quitting for yr sake....then ask him 2 try n u say u will give him 6 mths time 2 try n quit lor....try...........Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:haix.. but my bf smoke.. i dun like.. he also smokes.. wad to do... haix....
he knows.. say liao.. gif time liao..he also want to quit.. but he keep telling me he cannot tahan..Originally posted by curad:u can tok 2 him nicely n ask him if he minds quitting for yr sake....then ask him 2 try n u say u will give him 6 mths time 2 try n quit lor....try...........
maybe he juz can't give in to temptation lor....well give him more time lor....Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:he knows.. say liao.. gif time liao..he also want to quit.. but he keep telling me he cannot tahan..
why you quitted because you have to? care to share the reason?Originally posted by www:quitted once, which lasted a year and picked it up again. not because i wanted to quit but because i had to.
i guess its all boil down to determination. all methods are effective (e.g. nicotine patch, pressurize yourself by making bets with friends), including the one you mentioned.
most importantly, you have to be nonchalant when it comes to peer pressure.![]()
haix.. very hurting when he smokes.. he dun smoke in front of me la.. but.. think i have stopped asking him to quit liao..Originally posted by curad:maybe he juz can't give in to temptation lor....well give him more time lor....
everyone has a bad habit lor then sometimes it's very hard 2 quit coz u had tt bad habit for a very long time....he respects u by not smoking infront of u,in return,u shld try 2 give him more time 2 quit....ppl dun change overnite ok?Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:haix.. very hurting when he smokes.. he dun smoke in front of me la.. but.. think i have stopped asking him to quit liao..![]()
quit is very diff..... but do take one step at a time..... reduce 1st.... then see how.... then u can reduce till smoking a brand call "sheng1 shou3 pai2" =! "stretch hand brand" cigg... =) heheee.... unless ur frens really dont mind and u really buay pai seh to take... or else usually u will stop..... but for how long will hv to see ur determination liao....Originally posted by Transmission:hiya...
guess theres tons of ppl in here that smokes ...
anyone tried to quit b4 ??
any methods to intro ???
for me ... i buy the brand of cigarette that i hate the most ... and then force myself to smoke ... after 2 weeks .. i begin to dislike smoking ...
well.. of course haben quit yet lah..but reduce alot liao
any more suggestion ?![]()