i have given him 9 months...Originally posted by curad:everyone has a bad habit lor then sometimes it's very hard 2 quit coz u had tt bad habit for a very long time....he respects u by not smoking infront of u,in return,u shld try 2 give him more time 2 quit....ppl dun change overnite ok?relax.............
i used 2 smoke lor,but then one day i decided 2 quit on the very nxt day,n i did it,my frens were all smoking sometimes juz can't resist the temptation but never give in n i did it...Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:haix.. very hurting when he smokes.. he dun smoke in front of me la.. but.. think i have stopped asking him to quit liao..![]()
u think 9 mths is short 4 a heavy smoker like him?u got 2 be wif him contantly n remind him of the promise he did 2 u....then slowly u all can do it aso....believe mi.Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:i have given him 9 months...
aiyoh... take it slow ok? i am not voicing out for the,.... but smokers really not easy to quit... if he will quit becos of u.... then he will smoke even heavier if u are no longer by his side....Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:i have given him 9 months...
ya.. haix.. he just dun have the determination lor..Originally posted by curad:i used 2 smoke lor,but then one day i decided 2 quit on the very nxt day,n i did it,my frens were all smoking sometimes juz can't resist the temptation but never give in n i did it...then noe my bf n he also smoked 4 quite a long time liao....tt time we were 2gether for abt a few mths n i asked him 2 quit,we decided 2 quit 2gether lor....i gave him 6 mths but he said it's 2 long,he only need 3 mths,but he did it b4 3 mths...so conclusion.it all depends on yr resistance to temptation n yr yi zhi li lor.....
^5Originally posted by anfuni:aiyoh... take it slow ok? i am not voicing out for the,.... but smokers really not easy to quit... if he will quit becos of u.... then he will smoke even heavier if u are no longer by his side....
let him cut down and quit naturally... if u want.. then meet him more lor... since he dont smoke in front of u?![]()
ya.. i am letting him cut down lor.. i know its hard.. i have stop asking him to quit le.. its up to him...Originally posted by anfuni:aiyoh... take it slow ok? i am not voicing out for the,.... but smokers really not easy to quit... if he will quit becos of u.... then he will smoke even heavier if u are no longer by his side....
let him cut down and quit naturally... if u want.. then meet him more lor... since he dont smoke in front of u?![]()
everyone has determination..it juz depends on how much is it lor....he has very little determination so u must show him tt u support him n really wish tt he will quit........Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:ya.. haix.. he just dun have the determination lor..
yoz.... i suppose u are smoker like me huh? kekeke...Originally posted by curad:^5
u can't say it's up 2 him...u must show him more care,love at this moment when he's quitting coz of u n coz of him.....Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:ya.. i am letting him cut down lor.. i know its hard.. i have stop asking him to quit le.. its up to him...
he not very heavy smoker n he have only started smoking a year ago.. compared to others.. its easier for him to stop.. but he really dun haf the determination lor.. from what he does.. but.. used to it le.. n i have stop asking him to quit le..Originally posted by curad:u think 9 mths is short 4 a heavy smoker like him?u got 2 be wif him contantly n remind him of the promise he did 2 u....then slowly u all can do it aso....believe mi.
used to lah...but not now.........at least i've been thru it b4Originally posted by anfuni:yoz.... i suppose u are smoker like me huh? kekeke...![]()
*smiles*Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:ya.. i am letting him cut down lor.. i know its hard.. i have stop asking him to quit le.. its up to him...
no la... when i bring up the topic on him to quit smoking.. he will be unhappy.. he summore ask me ... why u dun like me to smoke.. i was like.. i got nth to say lor... from then.. i quit asking him to quit... since he so unwilling.. i also dun wan force him mah.... but it saddens me...Originally posted by curad:u can't say it's up 2 him...u must show him more care,love at this moment when he's quitting coz of u n coz of him.....![]()
u r rite...he's not consider heavy....but then he's juz used 2 it lor..he smokes alot?if it is,it doesn't matter how n when he started...even if he juz started n he smokes alot,hew's consider a heavy smoker...Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:he not very heavy smoker n he have only started smoking a year ago.. compared to others.. its easier for him to stop.. but he really dun haf the determination lor.. from what he does.. but.. used to it le.. n i have stop asking him to quit le..
ya.. it isn't .. thanks for that...Originally posted by anfuni:*smiles*
juz wanna let u noe.... for cigg, really hv to take time and patiance..
dont expect too much.... so u will not disappoint too much too.... but hope cigg will not be the biggest hurdle for u and him...![]()
5 sitcks a day around there lor.. not heavy rite....Originally posted by curad:u r rite...he's not consider heavy....but then he's juz used 2 it lor..he smokes alot?if it is,it doesn't matter how n when he started...even if he juz started n he smokes alot,hew's consider a heavy smoker...
if he ask u reply him: coz i love u,i dun wan anything 2 happen 2 yr health,smoking is bad....u shld not give up,if u give up on yrself,then u r giving up on yrself liao...if he's unhappy,tel him how u feel actually...i'm sur ehe's not a demanding n unreasonable bf rite?Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:no la... when i bring up the topic on him to quit smoking.. he will be unhappy.. he summore ask me ... why u dun like me to smoke.. i was like.. i got nth to say lor... from then.. i quit asking him to quit... since he so unwilling.. i also dun wan force him mah.... but it saddens me...
it's not heavy...maybe he juz dun wana quit n not his determination?no matter wat,dun give up..i told my bf b4,tt if we were 2 break up 1 day,i'm proud of him coz at least i did help him 2 quit smoking n he did it....Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:5 sitcks a day around there lor.. not heavy rite....
nahz.. he's not.. he's very good to me lor.. just that he smokes.. haix... next time if he ask i'll say that lor.. thanks for all the advices .. hehe.. i really appreciated it.. actually i have tried smokoing b4.. but i try only i din go into it...Originally posted by curad:if he ask u reply him: coz i love u,i dun wan anything 2 happen 2 yr health,smoking is bad....u shld not give up,if u give up on yrself,then u r giving up on yrself liao...if he's unhappy,tel him how u feel actually...i'm sur ehe's not a demanding n unreasonable bf rite?
Originally posted by curad:it's not heavy...maybe he juz dun wana quit n not his determination?no matter wat,dun give up..i told my bf b4,tt if we were 2 break up 1 day,i'm proud of him coz at least i did help him 2 quit smoking n he did it....
u tried smoking?coz of him?Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:nahz.. he's not.. he's very good to me lor.. just that he smokes.. haix... next time if he ask i'll say that lor.. thanks for all the advices .. hehe.. i really appreciated it.. actually i have tried smokoing b4.. but i try only i din go into it...![]()
sort of.. haf sum unhappy moments.. den.. with sum friends who smoke.. so i ..... hehe.. but cum to think of it.. i was stupid.. but the feelings was quite good.. although after that i was tempted to smoke.. but i nv lor.. coz i noe its not good..Originally posted by curad:u tried smoking?coz of him?![]()
haha well try not to lor...Originally posted by cHeR|sH^LoVe:sort of.. haf sum unhappy moments.. den.. with sum friends who smoke.. so i ..... hehe.. but cum to think of it.. i was stupid.. but the feelings was quite good.. although after that i was tempted to smoke.. but i nv lor.. coz i noe its not good..![]()