Did you explain to her why the 1st date had to be cancelled?Originally posted by bus:
Hi, I always wanted to know the answers
I tried to ask a gal out 1 month ago & she agree but in between I have some personal issue to resolve & the initial outing was cancelled (in between I keep contact her thru company email) & when I asked her out for the 2nd time, she reacted coldly to me by giving me last minutes reply saying she cannot make it, did not reply my SMS (She does not behave this way before that).
I guess that maybe she senses my intention & decided to do it to me & of course I feel a bit hurt & I become rather emotional as I keep failing all these years...... U see.....never mind. maybe it is fated that in this life, no gal out there will fancy me even if I put in a lot of effort/sincerity to win over them.
Before that, everything is fine for us but I met her recently. Although we will feel a bit awkward but we still manage to talk but I can sense that the friendliness is not there. Must I spend my life doing my Sun-Tanning alone??? Sian..............
She is right.Originally posted by eyelash curler:Did you explain to her why the 1st date had to be cancelled?
Or did you just simply say that you can't make it?
When you can't keep your promise or failed a girl, compensate immediately. Say that you'll meet her tmrw or next week. Or say that you'll treat her to dinner as a punishment for you.
And she might be busy when you asked her the 2nd time.
It might seems like she's avoiding you, but she still talked to you.
If you really fancy her, try asking her out again.
You've only failed twice. But you'll have to use the right approach.
My recent encounter was the same or worse than you. This girl is my colleague but from different office. I have seen her in joint projects 2-3 times since July last year. Everything seems so perfect when we were on emails for 2 weeks until I ask her for a date. She shows postive signals like asking about my hobbies and telling me hers. She also flash big smile to me, as she seldom smile, I decided to try my luck on this ice mountain beauty, since I know I have developed some feeling for her. Boy, I was sure disappointed! But, I know this type of thing cannot be forced and I accept that I may never get an answer.Originally posted by bus:
I tried to ask a gal out 1 month ago & she agree but in between I have some personal issue to resolve & the initial outing was cancelled (in between I keep contact her thru company email) & when I asked her out for the 2nd time, she reacted coldly to me by giving me last minutes reply saying she cannot make it, did not reply my SMS (She does not behave this way before that).
I guess that maybe she senses my intention & decided to do it to me & of course I feel a bit hurt & I become rather emotional as I keep failing all these years...... U see.....never mind. maybe it is fated that in this life, no gal out there will fancy me even if I put in a lot of effort/sincerity to win over them.
Before that, everything is fine for us but I met her recently. Although we will feel a bit awkward but we still manage to talk but I can sense that the friendliness is not there. Must I spend my life doing my Sun-Tanning alone??? Sian..............
Hmmm were you close... as in close enuff to know her so that you can regard her as more than a fren? lolOriginally posted by bus:YES, I explained everything to her....maybe she sense I regard her "more than friend" & she is not ready & decided to go away??
yo ho fellow sunluver.....i also kena your case 3 weeks ago....asked a girl out but she busy gimme very valid reasons. when she not busy liao, i suppose she waiting for me to ask her out again but my turn to be all tied up with stuff and i never bring the topic out and also never explain to her i busy(she dunno), she then began to react a bit coldly to me. u dun expect too much when u trying out with the girl at this stage, if not emotionally, u'll be the 1 to suffer. as u said, if u r really serious, be sincere and follow your heart what to do. if the girl really totally not giving u a chance, u'll hit the wall immediately(unless she is a biatch), if not gather all your courage and confidence to go out all and give her your attention lor. if u dun give a girl your attention, u can never get to the stage where u can be in her 'potential' bf list.Originally posted by bus: