my looks ah. average, i guess.Originally posted by kopiosatu:sometimes wavy hair is nicer than rebonded hair... depends on your looks really...![]()
i tink natural is beauty...rebonded hair sometimes seems a bit fake..natural wavy hair might be betta den dead straight hair?Originally posted by MooKu:my looks ah. average, i guess.![]()
tio tio...Originally posted by FrozenPig:i tink natural is beauty...rebonded hair sometimes seems a bit fake..natural wavy hair might be betta den dead straight hair?![]()
It's not really about whether you look pretty or normal or ugly.Originally posted by MooKu:my looks ah. average, i guess.![]()
i think best is leave ur hair alone. any type of treatment shudnt b very good lor.... most ppl hair quite fragile. i think even perming too much also not good. oh ya dye hair also not good.Originally posted by MooKu:Do hair products really cause damage to hair?
My hairstylist keeps on telling me to rebond my hair because I have slightly wavy hair [hair that's straight all over except it curls out a bit at the shoulder]. But I don't want to rebond it because rebonded hair is getting too common nowadays! I want to let it grow longer before I give it a perm.
And so, I told my hairstylist something like "If I use hair straightening products for the time being, it should be ok right?" Then she told me that these products actually damage the hair.
I'm not sure if she's just trying to scare me or what, because you know, some hairstylists just like scaring their customers out of using commercial hair products into using the salon's recommended brand or hair treatments.Or sometimes they always manage to sweet-talk the customers into using this and that treatment, which generates revenue for the hair salon.
really ah? i didn't know... but mine looks messy.Originally posted by Denzy:Well in any way i think the wavy hair is the current 'in thing' nowadays no?
Rebonded hair is like passe
Wavy hair gives more character and style
since ur hair not those v wavy only at end think dun need to rebond so fast u can wait till it grow long den c nice anot if not nice den rebond lor..Originally posted by MooKu:Do hair products really cause damage to hair?
My hairstylist keeps on telling me to rebond my hair because I have slightly wavy hair [hair that's straight all over except it curls out a bit at the shoulder]. But I don't want to rebond it because rebonded hair is getting too common nowadays! I want to let it grow longer before I give it a perm.
And so, I told my hairstylist something like "If I use hair straightening products for the time being, it should be ok right?" Then she told me that these products actually damage the hair.
I'm not sure if she's just trying to scare me or what, because you know, some hairstylists just like scaring their customers out of using commercial hair products into using the salon's recommended brand or hair treatments.Or sometimes they always manage to sweet-talk the customers into using this and that treatment, which generates revenue for the hair salon.
then u need a good haircut from a good hairstylist~~ maybe you can look around at ur frens, see who has nice haircut, can ask them intro hairstylist gib you~~Originally posted by MooKu:really ah? i didn't know... but mine looks messy.
hmmm, i only know head & shoulders cause me to have pimple~~ =POriginally posted by eyelash curler:actually, don't say that straightening hair products will cause damage.
even normal shampoo will cause cancer skin cancer you know?
In the normal commecial daily product, they've added in at least 2 kinds of harmful chemicals in it.
And these chemicals cause skin cancer.
con't...
like the chiobu last nite... soft hairrrrrrrrOriginally posted by Estee:then u need a good haircut from a good hairstylist~~ maybe you can look around at ur frens, see who has nice haircut, can ask them intro hairstylist gib you~~![]()

I use organics... i heard its got some damaging thingy in it...Originally posted by Estee:hmmm, i only know head & shoulders cause me to have pimple~~ =P
hahaha, i use Follow Me Green Tea shampoo and dove conditioner. head & shoulders whenever i like it~~ cannot too often, wait pimples pop pop pop~~ =POriginally posted by kopiosatu:I use organics... i heard its got some damaging thingy in it...
not sure abt that...![]()
wahahahahahah~! Orange green tea???Originally posted by Estee:hahaha, i use Follow Me Green Tea shampoo and dove conditioner. head & shoulders whenever i like it~~ cannot too often, wait pimples pop pop pop~~ =P
hello hello?? shampoo leh, not Tian Yu Di drinks leh~~Originally posted by kopiosatu:wahahahahahah~! Orange green tea???![]()
oops... see wrongly...~Originally posted by Estee:hello hello?? shampoo leh, not Tian Yu Di drinks leh~~![]()
muahahahaha, that would be ah dot's shampoo~~ then you use what?? Dao Ni shampoo??Originally posted by kopiosatu:oops... see wrongly...~
green tea shampoo ah! what's next, coke?![]()
Eh?????????????? how u know??? u all actually notice ahOriginally posted by Estee:muahahahaha, that would be ah dot's shampoo~~ then you use what?? Dao Ni shampoo??![]()
eh, i am quite observant lah~~ hahaha~~ try to memorise alot of details~~ =POriginally posted by kopiosatu:Eh?????????????? how u know??? u all actually notice ah
hahahahahahahah~!![]()
wah dangerous... u might be a spy for Dr.MOriginally posted by Estee:eh, i am quite observant lah~~ hahaha~~ try to memorise alot of details~~ =P