wat r the benefits of goin overseas??Originally posted by kopiosatu:I'm still in Air Force School now...
but when i get posted to my new unit...
should i concentrate on trying to go for overseas attachments and get more money?
or should i stay in Singapore and upgrade to a diploma, i'm currently holding an ITC cert...![]()
depends... i'm hoping to be gone for 2yrs+Originally posted by FiRe_BLaDe:wat r the benefits of goin overseas??
hw lon??
bt if u dnt go will u miss the chance???Originally posted by kopiosatu:depends... i'm hoping to be gone for 2yrs+
benefits? get more money there, and money in SG, exposed to overseas working environment.
even if its a short term overseas attachment also good![]()
my home?Originally posted by Master -_-:upgrade diploma la!
then ur h.... how?![]()
ur hm for watOriginally posted by kopiosatu:my home?
i'm not sure... really not sure...Originally posted by FiRe_BLaDe:bt if u dnt go will u miss the chance???
dip can pursue anitime bt dnt tink ur trip comes to u often.
then r u the study type a nt???
i got no honeyOriginally posted by Master -_-:ur hm for wat
ur honey![]()
wah liew, liddat stress man...Originally posted by X-men:How about going overseas and get a cert there?
You might want to check out the posibility of studying while on attachment there with your OC or Warrent Office first.
If you go there, you get allowance which can be good money then if can make use of the time to study then will be perfect. no need to waste time wait till u back from attachment.
i want degree oso, what to do? i stupid mahOriginally posted by Estee:i always believe that one shouldn't stop at just a diploma or ite cert~~~ cos i bloody getting so low pay~~~ grrrrrr![]()
then what do u say about missing overseas attachment?Originally posted by wuming78:watever it is u prob wanna study more.. in singapore its almost a prerequisite. so if got chance go upgrade to dip
my contract 8 more yrs...Originally posted by FiRe_BLaDe:i oso itc cert onli...
bt i takin my pt dip tis july...
u still left wif hw lon of contract???
u intend 2 get ft or pt???my friend tat in rsaf when oversea recently.
he nt the study type.he oso wori tat they dnt extend the contract.
he worst,i tink he onli ntc.he say nw sign on is nt rice bowl liao.
muahahahaha ^5 i also~~~ my stupid dip doesn't allow me go local uni~~Originally posted by kopiosatu:i want degree oso, what to do? i stupid mah![]()
u mean my first 5 years study, then the nxt 5 yrs bring up the overseas attachment issue to OC?Originally posted by |-|05|:get dip then go overseas
have u tried overseas?Originally posted by Estee:muahahahaha ^5 i also~~~ my stupid dip doesn't allow me go local uni~~![]()
i'm an air-frame technicianOriginally posted by gasband:depends what u kanna overseas lor...sometimes very 'eng' one...actually your vocation what huh? isit engineer? if engineer, go FRANCE!!!! VOLUNTEER!!! my fren go there 2 years become mini rich man...come back u can study whatever sai you wan...if you still got time on ur contract, go for the overseas and then come back study lor..
wat course u takin???Originally posted by kopiosatu:my contract 8 more yrs...
since i'm in the RSAF, i have to take PT dip mah... 5 years leh...