Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:er...
well,
have u ever came across this:
[b]" the person u chat with online is a total different person in real life"
GOT??![]()
and worse still......
u had such nice impression of him/her until u guys met.....
then u asked urself if it will be better not to meet???
keke[/b]
Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:How many times you first impression of a person will be exactly the same when you got to know that person?
well,
GOT??![]()
and worse still......
keke[/b]
Originally posted by Samantha:I agreed.. If really wanna meet den u should be mentally prepared for the worst..
Anyway even if the person is not presentable can also be friends.. unless u meet because u wanna find a partner.. den i got nothing to say..![]()
Originally posted by ^.^:lol so far i've nvr meet up wif ani net guys b4..thats kinda dangerous..u?
Originally posted by SuRfBoY:so dats y when u go and meet gals...mus always set ur expectation super low...jus like rating the pics here...try to rate around 3 or 4...strange analogy...![]()
few years back i got meet up with gals from net b4 but now no more lorz..too busy with workOriginally posted by ^.^:lol so far i've nvr meet up wif ani net guys b4..thats kinda dangerous..u?
Originally posted by lilogirl:If i'd learn anything in my whole life is tat never to judge a book by it's cover....
I'd met tis person through the net... and we've kept in constant contact for a while.
He had made a very good impression on me... and yes the impression was built by me...one that i imagine how he would be..
he had constantly tell me not to expect too much from his looks...
When we first met... the first thing that hit me was tat he was an honest guy.... he hadn't lie about not to expect too much..![]()
Eventually his character shines though everything else... he was one of the most beautiful person I've met... not judge by looks... but by his nature....
so... never ever judge a book by it's cover... for you'll never noe how good the contents are....![]()
WOW....wonderful exprience u had...Originally posted by lilogirl:If i'd learn anything in my whole life is tat never to judge a book by it's cover....
I'd met tis person through the net... and we've kept in constant contact for a while.
He had made a very good impression on me... and yes the impression was built by me...one that i imagine how he would be..
he had constantly tell me not to expect too much from his looks...
When we first met... the first thing that hit me was tat he was an honest guy.... he hadn't lie about not to expect too much..![]()
Eventually his character shines though everything else... he was one of the most beautiful person I've met... not judge by looks... but by his nature....
so... never ever judge a book by it's cover... for you'll never noe how good the contents are....![]()
Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:tot tis wad it usually happen in virtual world?
well,
GOT??![]()
and worse still......
keke[/b]
y nv meet us?Originally posted by MooKu:Hmm a good way would be to chat over the phone first, I guess.
I'm not sure cos I've only met people from the Internet once... in a BIG group... after knowing them for a year plus.
Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:
err...............
[b]many times, ppl sounds so nice on phone but real life....
disgusting
eg....dig nose non- stop....kekekeke[/b]
i hate ppl boast..........Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:haha...
terrible rite??
i think...people always like to boast about themselve on net...
until they go very extreme....
den no pt meeting them too they so bad.. dun1 2 be ur frenxs just bcum u r bad, ugly or wadeverOriginally posted by MooKu:but if you make yourself look real bad online, wouldn't nobody want to meet you in person?![]()
m i included?Originally posted by BoYisHbOy:er...
got quite a few experiences....![]()
u got low expectation meh think ur expectations v high lor even those not bad u oso rate till 3 or 4..Originally posted by SuRfBoY:so dats y when u go and meet gals...mus always set ur expectation super low...jus like rating the pics here...try to rate around 3 or 4...strange analogy...![]()
Hahaha i think soOriginally posted by jasmine17:haha got so much "gold" to dig...........![]()
well said silverger..have u had any of this experience so far?Originally posted by Si|verGer:anyway it better to go out in grp best if go crowded plc.. den if can u shld bring 1 or 2 frds along...
anyway i nv hv any expectations abt e ones i meet so i wum be disappointed or wad i just hope e one who meet me will accept who i m n dun hv any expectation abt me too..![]()
i always go out in big grps one if ever go out alone will only go crowded plc or if i knw e person v v long lor..Originally posted by feifei45:well said silverger..have u had any of this experience so far?