ok lah.. guess both jc n poly have tua kang pplOriginally posted by Si|verGer:yaya i dun like boastful ppl.... as long they r nice not boastful i fine with it... sth even poly guy r boastful too...![]()
eh.. dun be bad lah.. JC or poly.. it's still education.. just a matter of different mentalities..Originally posted by xian89:can I ask the JC ppl here what kind of job u normally apply after ur 'A' Level. clerical?
Agree. they always thought they are better than others, esp if the sgts or offrs were from poly or ITE. some don't even mingle around with ppl from lowly-ranked jc.Originally posted by IamAngeline:study is an excuse only loh~~
poly we also study mah~~~
Always heard from my army friends that they really hate the JCs loh
cos most of them very cocky one~~ and as if they are like those english freaks~
wanna apply?Originally posted by IamAngeline:am I?~![]()
Originally posted by xian89:ok lah.. guess both jc n poly have tua kang ppl![]()
hahah~~~ can i?~Originally posted by jOhO:wanna apply?![]()
ya my bf also met one of his platoon sgt (jc) very cocky one~~Originally posted by wk77wk:Agree. they always thought they are better than others, esp if the sgts or offrs were from poly or ITE. some don't even mingle around with ppl from lowly-ranked jc.
ok application accepted.Originally posted by IamAngeline:hahah~~~ can i?~
Originally posted by xian89:can I ask the JC ppl here what kind of job u normally apply after ur 'A' Level. clerical?
hahah~~~~Originally posted by jOhO:ok application accepted.![]()
Originally posted by IamAngeline:ya my bf also met one of his platoon sgt (jc) very cocky one~~
he wanted to steal away my bf rifle when he asleep during BMt. Then my bf woke up and dun wan to give him~~ he used his rank and threatened my bf say he wun take his helmet, my bf just argue with him and let him take his helmet away loh~~~ keke
stupid loh~Originally posted by boy in blues:![]()
dat aint cocky, dats toopid..kena report, he can kiss his degree gootbye..n all 4 suckin up 2 his superiors? sheesh..
sorrie if i sound bad. Juz wanna find out abt the type of jobs they usually go for since now many jobs required experiences. I strongly believe 'A' level student shd have a better prospect than polytechnic. N wanna noe what they do after 'A' level if they dun intent to pursue a degree. No hard feelings pls....Originally posted by sillyme:eh.. dun be bad lah.. JC or poly.. it's still education.. just a matter of different mentalities..
must have harmony.. he qi shen cai.. jia he wan shi xing..
hehe.. dun worry.. i'm from poly too..Originally posted by xian89:sorrie if i sound bad. Juz wanna find out abt the type of jobs they usually go for since now many jobs required experiences. I strongly believe 'A' level student shd have a better prospect than polytechnic. N wanna noe what they do after 'A' level if they dun intent to pursue a degree. No hard feelings pls....
Originally posted by xian89:I strongly believe 'A' level student shd have a better prospect than polytechnic. N wanna noe what they do after 'A' level if they dun intent to pursue a degree. No hard feelings pls....
agreed~~ and my mentally of getting an A level cert is provided that you want a faster path to U~Originally posted by choco B:An A level cert is almost worthless compared to a Diploma.
Originally posted by xian89:sorrie if i sound bad. Juz wanna find out abt the type of jobs they usually go for since now many jobs required experiences. I strongly believe 'A' level student shd have a better prospect than polytechnic. N wanna noe what they do after 'A' level if they dun intent to pursue a degree. No hard feelings pls....
well...not really rite??i th it depends on the nature of the job ba??if it is technically base...then diploma is more preferable but if others like teaching...a level better rite??Originally posted by boy in blues:work full-time 4 money n study part-time 4 degree..'Air' level cert on dis island is cheaper dan air..dun ask me y, ask OCBC..
Originally posted by HystericalDustdevil:well...not really rite??i th it depends on the nature of the job ba??if it is technically base...then diploma is more preferable but if others like teaching...a level better rite??![]()
No special preference...But i feel that poly guys tend to be more fun-loving and sporting...dUn ask me y osoOriginally posted by IamAngeline:Seriously I prefer Poly guys? Y?
Cos I find Poly guys tend to be more mature than those JCs~
What do u think?~
Originally posted by harryryan:what about guys from private schools n art colleges?![]()
u got it!!!!!!!Originally posted by IamAngeline:Seriously I prefer Poly guys? Y?
Cos I find Poly guys tend to be more mature than those JCs~
What do u think?~