Wat if the ger has no choice? Example, her family is in a financial crisis....she has no choice but to give up the poorer guy whom she loves?Originally posted by kopiosatu:CMI, the ger is a money grabber![]()
Originally posted by Si|verGer:think best alternatives is to ask government to shorten e ns period... mayb 1 1/2 yr?
if not lower e std of living..
I AGREE WITH U MANOriginally posted by bus:Cut down the duration of NS and lower the standard of living? These can NEVER HAPPENED HERE.
It is a good suggestion that gals should serve NS so that
1. They knew the hardships that we guys faced
2. Will not be pampered/spolit after 2/2.5 years
3. Start on equal footing in the society.
rich?so wat?rich only mah,u can buy anything u wan...but happiness leH?seriously,i prefer a not so rich guy lor..no use being materialistic...Originally posted by NightKnight:Nowadays, girls look for people who are rich rich rich!
Money is a very factor in Singapore. Especially nowadays, hard to find a job.
The best is to chose guys working for the government.
Don't kid urselfOriginally posted by curad:rich?so wat?rich only mah,u can buy anything u wan...but happiness leH?seriously,i prefer a not so rich guy lor..no use being materialistic...
.. i find that generalisation abit offensive.Originally posted by Jaws:hai....singapore girls.....
Quite true. Nt many guys wif low qualifications can go far... n its pretty realistic in tis world.. no paper, low pay... i tink low edu ppl r being stereotype in tis way.Originally posted by bus:
This is what I observed so far: If a gal is a Diploma holder, high chance she will go for a guy who is a Degree Holder. The minimum acceptable level is a Diploma holder and nothing lower than that.
Any comments?
bill gates dropped out from uni.Originally posted by TrAnQuILiTy:Quite true. Nt many guys wif low qualifications can go far... n its pretty realistic in tis world.. no paper, low pay... i tink low edu ppl r being stereotype in tis way.
I once read in a newspaper... v.true... guys wif low qualification will have different kind of tinkin wif a higer qualification gals.... i personally experience tat a few times n felt so...
I koe thre r guys who can strive out even w/o papers... but in sg its pretty diff.... market 2 small.Originally posted by SpeedWeed:bill gates dropped out from uni.
shaw brothers primary school educated nia..
u mean goverment took all the good businessesOriginally posted by TrAnQuILiTy:I koe thre r guys who can strive out even w/o papers... but in sg its pretty diff.... market 2 small.
ure damn right...i agreeOriginally posted by bus:Cut down the duration of NS and lower the standard of living? These can NEVER HAPPENED HERE.
It is a good suggestion that gals should serve NS so that
1. They knew the hardships that we guys faced
2. Will not be pampered/spolit after 2/2.5 years
3. Start on equal footing in the society.
bo bian...people bill gates..Originally posted by SpeedWeed:bill gates dropped out from uni.
shaw brothers primary school educated nia..
Hi I just want to add my comments.Originally posted by TrAnQuILiTy:Quite true. Nt many guys wif low qualifications can go far... n its pretty realistic in tis world.. no paper, low pay... i tink low edu ppl r being stereotype in tis way.
I once read in a newspaper... v.true... guys wif low qualification will have different kind of tinkin wif a higer qualification gals.... i personally experience tat a few times n felt so...
Originally posted by paulho:
Hi I just want to add my comments.
I find that women generally young women between 20-26 have very narrow mindset & are very immature. You want to find someone who is rich, highly educated but what makes you think rich+highly educated=good? Even if you did land a good catch what makes you think you can keep it? As years go by and you age and yur beauty not so nice anymore won't other younger women also want to take the "catch" from you as well?
I know of this young highly educated woman who married this angmo guy a few years ago. She thought she got a good catch. They came to singapore to work, then he started drinking & screwing everyday .. not with her of course, almost every month he would go to thailand/indonesia and overseas "business" trips, he even suggested having a threesome to his wife and neighbour. Good catch issit? mmm go ahead do the same ..
In this world there is such a thing called balance, every strength has a weakness likewise vice versa. Don't you think a man without high qualification will be more determined to try to make it?
In my view a degree doesn't open doors, it just buys you more time.A man with a degree in the coporate world is good for up to age 30yrs maximum 32yrs, if he cannot perform or produce results, how many degrees u hav also no use u are just as useless, dead after 32.
I'm 31 this year & still single, I dun have a degree or even o level or any training diploma but I work in the IT industry as a senior systems engineer amazing? I have done system projects for national computer board, SIA, SAF, DSTO, PSA, PSB, OCBC banks, american defence contractors and countless other companies ... I built the first online unit trust banking system in singapore and many more.
I will say compare myself to most graduates I better them many times over, currently I earn abt 3.5k p/m, my take home however could be 4-5k + allowances and overtime, financially I can take care myself, if tomorrow I kanna retrench for the next 3-4 years I will be v.comfortable.
So I don't agree with your statement that a guy without degree cannot make it because in my book I know my determination is much stronger & time will sort out everything.
Wow, I admired your determination to work hard for yourself even U are not armed with a degree etc.Originally posted by paulho:Hi I just want to add my comments.
I find that women generally young women between 20-26 have very narrow mindset & are very immature. You want to find someone who is rich, highly educated but what makes you think rich+highly educated=good? Even if you did land a good catch what makes you think you can keep it? As years go by and you age and yur beauty not so nice anymore won't other younger women also want to take the "catch" from you as well?
I know of this young highly educated woman who married this angmo guy a few years ago. She thought she got a good catch. They came to singapore to work, then he started drinking & screwing everyday .. not with her of course, almost every month he would go to thailand/indonesia and overseas "business" trips, he even suggested having a threesome to his wife and neighbour. Good catch issit? mmm go ahead do the same ..
In this world there is such a thing called balance, every strength has a weakness likewise vice versa. Don't you think a man without high qualification will be more determined to try to make it?
In my view a degree doesn't open doors, it just buys you more time.A man with a degree in the coporate world is good for up to age 30yrs maximum 32yrs, if he cannot perform or produce results, how many degrees u hav also no use u are just as useless, dead after 32.
I'm 31 this year & still single, I dun have a degree or even o level or any training diploma but I work in the IT industry as a senior systems engineer amazing? I have done system projects for national computer board, SIA, SAF, DSTO, PSA, PSB, OCBC banks, american defence contractors and countless other companies ... I built the first online unit trust banking system in singapore and many more.
I will say compare myself to most graduates I better them many times over, currently I earn abt 3.5k p/m, my take home however could be 4-5k + allowances and overtime, financially I can take care myself, if tomorrow I kanna retrench for the next 3-4 years I will be v.comfortable.
So I don't agree with your statement that a guy without degree cannot make it because in my book I know my determination is much stronger & time will sort out everything.
I belong to the odd category:Originally posted by bus:
The governemnt did foresee that in future there will be more and more
1. Single, highly educated gals
2. Single, Lowly educated guys
roaming the streets. How sad will that be
What will u do if your qualification is low & wanted to look for a partner?
Ai yo... i din say all guys lar.... :pOriginally posted by paulho:Hi I just want to add my comments.
Yeah,you are doing great for someone without high school cert,but honours degree grads at the age of mid 20s who work for the govt will get starting pay of about 3K.Originally posted by paulho:Hi I just want to add my comments.
http://www.adminservice.gov.sg/great.htmOriginally posted by Kevin-1982:Yeah,you are doing great for someone without high school cert,but honours degree grads at the age of mid 20s who work for the govt will get starting pay of about 3K.
Sadly,that is the state of affairs here...Education is everything...