yupOriginally posted by sh|nY_BoY:hmmz...oh...mac there..oppsite the mac has bus service..60 228 right??
wahh! thats kinda alot....then....u got a fish corner?? 8 container to keep them....what food u gave them ?? always perfer male betta..look much more ' chio 'Originally posted by bus:
I have 8 Bettas
6 males (4 costing $1 each, 1 cost $10 & the other one $15 - bought at Arising Aquarium)
2 Females ($1 each).
I am planning to mate the Bettas but the males seem to be hostile to the 2 females. Any way to mate them?
fight with fren lo... fight among own betta to see which is the king haha. there's actually win and lose in fights. not much of drawing. yup. fight untill their fins all gone " BOTAK " haha not quite lah.... grow back need time loh... but actually it will be still the same. the color not like last time loh... u put 2 together den fight.. the 1 keep running away is the loser. 1 fight can last hours. see who the strongest... only the strongest survive mahOriginally posted by sh|nY_BoY:u keep them to fight? fight with who...fight among ur own betta?? until how then is consider a win or draw ? fight until the fins all gone ?? but if they grow back then not nice liao...not as colourful.am i right?![]()
oh...u`re very near me... haha..wah bei tahan...now forum so lag..Originally posted by ETboy:yup
oic..but if the fish bleed.very poor thing lah.. u ever try mess fighting? alot male then all fight..lolz...or just 1 on 1 ? heard that u gave them eat the.. chilli seed they will go crazy...Originally posted by ETboy:fight with fren lo... fight among own betta to see which is the king haha. there's actually win and lose in fights. not much of drawing. yup. fight untill their fins all gone " BOTAK " haha not quite lah.... grow back need time loh... but actually it will be still the same. the color not like last time loh... u put 2 together den fight.. the 1 keep running away is the loser. 1 fight can last hours. see who the strongest... only the strongest survive mah![]()
now got none.. u gave away of they fight until die ? or..... die of old age? hahaz....dont really need to wash ma... u change part of the water can liao.. of cos u need to take away the shit...if u own many then it will take sometime lor .. got more tank to clean ma.. last time used to have..then now i am thinking should i breed them again or not .. hmmz....Originally posted by ETboy:black betta coz more... coz i think it's hard to find black betta anymore... really is hard...
personally i previously got 6-8 bettas. plus 2 more females. den now got none. haha coz no time to keep them and wash their " home " haha
i too lazy to do that... haha all died eventually... think is coz of the dirty water... my bettas got all sort of sickness 1.. 1 betta was blind before and den recover.. most of them got white spot...Originally posted by sh|nY_BoY:now got none.. u gave away of they fight until die ? or..... die of old age? hahaz....dont really need to wash ma... u change part of the water can liao.. of cos u need to take away the shit...if u own many then it will take sometime lor .. got more tank to clean ma.. last time used to have..then now i am thinking should i breed them again or not .. hmmz....![]()
yup... there's alot of tactic... haha strategy. me always fight 1 on 1 one... nv heard of mass fighting...Originally posted by sh|nY_BoY:oic..but if the fish bleed.very poor thing lah.. u ever try mess fighting? alot male then all fight..lolz...or just 1 on 1 ? heard that u gave them eat the.. chilli seed they will go crazy...
aiyo.. u buy them then u dont wanna take good care....thats why not buy too many lor...if not ..not enough time to take care....do change water onces 2 days lor...then wont sick so easily.Originally posted by ETboy:i too lazy to do that... haha all died eventually... think is coz of the dirty water... my bettas got all sort of sickness 1.. 1 betta was blind before and den recover.. most of them got white spot...
ya and tat time, was changing to keep gold fish and louhan and guppies... so no choice...Originally posted by sh|nY_BoY:aiyo.. u buy them then u dont wanna take good care....thats why not buy too many lor...if not ..not enough time to take care....do change water onces 2 days lor...then wont sick so easily.
so now what fish u got? sometimes i do wonder lah...if u put a betta n another fish that is small n it dont fight...then what will happen huh...will attack or not..will the betta eat up that small fish ?Originally posted by ETboy:ya and tat time, was changing to keep gold fish and louhan and guppies... so no choice...
big fish eat small fish is very common 1 hahaOriginally posted by sh|nY_BoY:so now what fish u got? sometimes i do wonder lah...if u put a betta n another fish that is small n it dont fight...then what will happen huh...will attack or not..will the betta eat up that small fish ?![]()
so u mean the betta will really eat up? i tot the most the bite nia.. hahazOriginally posted by ETboy:big fish eat small fish is very common 1 haha
those i so call real shop...that sell really good fishes n the owner takes good care of the fishes arent around my area...sianz...if i were to have .. i guess i change the water at least every 2 days.Originally posted by bus:
I keep Bettas for display as I like to admire the beautiful Crown Tail of the Bettas.
Although Bettas are classified as "easy to keep" Tropical Fresh water fish" But U still need to put some efforts in changing/maintaining the water conditions of the Bettas
Getting a WHITE Crown Tail Bettas soon. Very nice. One is a pure WHITE Bettas while the other one got those dark blue spot on it. Still thinking which one is nice!! Maybe a PURE WHITE Betta is more ELEGANT?
then buy lor....i can find crown tail n moon betta .. $2 nia...haha...well mabe i am going more shops n see if i wanna buy...but the problem is.. their home~ i hasnt got any container at home..JUG is abit too curel for them they cant swim...*thats what i think la.. hahaOriginally posted by bus:
Crown Tail Bettas and Half Moon tail Bettas are the top ends of the Bettas family.
Kopisatu's friend is selling one Red Hot Half Moon Tail Bettas for $18 (if I did not remember wrongly)
I feed all my Bettas with those Frozen Red Worm. I did try to buy those "live" Red Worm but after 2 days, they just die off leh...any good ways to keep them alive?
I still fancy the PURE WHITE Betta as I NEVER have a PURE WHITE Betta for my whole life.
Could U provide the addressof the shops where we can get Crown Tail and 1/2 moon tail Bettas for just $2. Please help us. ThanksOriginally posted by sh|nY_BoY:then buy lor....i can find crown tail n moon betta .. $2 nia...haha...well mabe i am going more shops n see if i wanna buy...but the problem is.. their home~ i hasnt got any container at home..JUG is abit too curel for them they cant swim...*thats what i think la.. haha![]()
I have 2 females Bettas at home and I did not use anything to block the view of those male Bettas away from the 2 Female Bettas but the male Bettas is still very hostile toward the female Bettas.Originally posted by Betta Almighty:hi all...im new here.
have started keeping bettas when i was a kid. Have a passion for bettas.
am also breeding bettas. i have about 40++ bettas.
if u wan any bettas or anything i can do to help tell me.
i'll try my best
Thanks
Cheers