To ChunYong & BettaAlmighty.Originally posted by chunyong:when ? if its next week then maybe can...cos its my recess week....got tonnes of things to catch up....sian...
bro :Originally posted by bus:I knew of one outlets in Serangoon North but their Bettas are very expensive! Any ideas?
saturday afternoon can ? or best November, after my exams but before December as December is when i will know my results and how many subjects i 'da-bao'.....Originally posted by bus:To ChunYong & BettaAlmighty.
CAN...................... WHEN the 2 can meet up and we went to Uncle Seng's Farm again.................. Please keep in touch thru this forum for more details about HOW to meet up. Hear from the 2 again...Betta Betta Betta Betta Betta Betta.............. Ha Ha Ha
To AndyBay: I cannot breed Bettas and there isn't much space left in my house to keep their friesOriginally posted by chunyong:saturday afternoon can ? or best November, after my exams but before December as December is when i will know my results and how many subjects i 'da-bao'.....![]()
i got 3, 1 red veintail, 2 crowntails. not worth mentioning one lah, i dun breed and i know nothing much also....wonder how come my fish always ganna a layer of net over their body soon after a waterchange.....hmmmmm.Originally posted by andybay:Any of you got website for me to see your betta?
Originally posted by bus:Do not DO a 100% water change..just 50% will do, add aquarium salt, + Anti Cholorine. The betta should be OK.
I will try to post some photos of my Betta after taking photos of them.
BettaAlmighty, we can always let the ball rolling by meeting up 1st.??
Hear from U all agin.
The betta will be under stress as the temperature of the water is change. Retain 50% or more of the original water, pour away the rest + those wastes/food from the Betta. Wash the tank thoroughly.Originally posted by chunyong:why cannot 100% water change ?
I stay near betta house, I bought 1 red crown tail from them to breed, still waiting for the female to pregnant.Originally posted by bus:Hi, ChunYong/BettaAlmighty/Andybay..... NEW Betta Outlet:
Betta House Aquariums & Pet Centre
Blk 301 Ubi Avenue 1
#01-283 Singapore 400301
Now got Betta World, Betta kingdom and Betta House. If I am going to set up a BettaShop, I will name it BETTA UNITED.............LOL Ha Ha Ha...............
I will go down one of these days during the weekends to take a look at their CrownTail Betta(As usual, my favourite of all Bettas), Plakats, Imbellis etc.............
The $20 YOUNG CopperGold Imbellis at Betta House caught my eye. Thinking of getting it ASAP. It is full masked by the way.Originally posted by andybay:I stay near betta house, I bought 1 red crown tail from them to breed, still waiting for the female to pregnant.
Betta there not bad, nice, price ok.
Bought an "pineapple" (the owner call it) tail is like silk skirt male, only last for a month and dead.Originally posted by bus:The $20 YOUNG CopperGold Imbellis at Betta House caught my eye. Thinking of getting it ASAP. It is full masked by the way.
but cannot like dat say mah....maybe u didn't handle him properly ?Originally posted by andybay:Bought an "pineapple" (the owner call it) tail is like silk skirt male, only last for a month and dead.
becareful in choosing.
no lah, I never say his fish no good, its me myself I just started this hobby 4 months ago. This is the first time I saw betta with tail like skirt, I thought the fish suppose to swim slowly and not active. I was not aware that he is sick. Actually after come in to this forum I go through the 9 pages of message I learn alot from you guys.Originally posted by chunyong:but cannot like dat say mah....maybe u didn't handle him properly ?
OK, since I know that Bus Service 103 goes to Jalan Kayu. How about next Sunday 21/9/03, wait at Sernagoon MRT Station Control at time 10.30am. Bus Service 103 is just outside the main road?Originally posted by Betta Almighty:Hi guys..been b z lately. Hope i didnt miss on anything.
Bus, give us a place and time easier...coz i think most of u r either schooling or working. Im juz waiting for NS!! SUCKED!
Uncle seng's HM r still about 2-3 months old depending on which batch of his fish u wan to buy. A true HM wun take such a short time to tell whether is it a true HM. About 3-4 months old.....an estimate time. Ive got 2 from him....1 turned out to b HM and d other SD. I got em when they were young.
Uncle seng has another batch of new HMs...go check it out.
I can't confirm, if going I think I meet you guys at Uncle Seng there.Originally posted by bus:OK, since I know that Bus Service 103 goes to Jalan Kayu. How about next Sunday 21/9/03, wait at Sernagoon MRT Station Control at time 10.30am. Bus Service 103 is just outside the main road?
Date: 21/9/03 (SUN)
Time: 10.30am
Venue to meet: SERANGOON MRT STN CONTROL
May I know is it convenient for BettaAlmighty, Andybay and ChunYong? Please reply
Weekday i schooling leh....4/5 days a week my classes start at 0830 hrs...Friday at 1230 hrs...so u say leh ?Originally posted by Betta Almighty:same here. meet u guys at Uncle Seng's farm.
But on Sunday har....dun think so leh. Sat can? or on Week days??
me Sat and Sun quite packed leh.