i think quite a lot of the girls like that. i also face a lot of such b4. i also always like u, once the girl like dun show interest in being more friendly when she should be, i'll step back. but i think as the guy, u should be the 1 to proceed further and lead the way. should not take a step back. i recently post a thread regarding girls are defensive. i believe it is the reason y girls sometimes will behave as we face it.Originally posted by bus:
Hi, I knew a gal recently and initially, we started off quite well. She SMS to me quite frequently till 2 days ago when she started to behave very strangely. She told me her job is busy recently (maybe) and I called her last night and to my surprise, she did not answered my call and when I call her the 2nd time, she shut down her HP!!! When I SMS and call her the 3rd time, she answered by sounds a bit siam sian type.... I did not persist on and I told her that I will communicate with her some other BETTER days.
In my heart, I have started to forget this person etc. When everytime it always turn out to be like that?? why Why Why why why Why.... I believe there might be some misunderstandings between the 2 of us.........I have been thru this type of nonsense after my NS...It seems that there is no fate at all for me with other gals..I am really really sad. Must I go overSea to get a wife eventually or it is all predestined that I must accompany my Bettas for the rest of my life.... Really giving up...really. Please do not feel sad/sorry for me as I basically do not know the reasons at all.....
Quite true a statement. But one must also understand that if a gal starts to behave like this, there must be certain reasons. Either she's not interested in you, or she's having mood swings, or she's playing mind games with you, or she's a complete heck-care type, or she's uncomfortable with you getting closer to her to know her more, or she feels that she's not prepared to have a relationship at the moment.... many many other reasons.Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:i think quite a lot of the girls like that. i also face a lot of such b4. i also always like u, once the girl like dun show interest in being more friendly when she should be, i'll step back. but i think as the guy, u should be the 1 to proceed further and lead the way. should not take a step back. i recently post a thread regarding girls are defensive. i believe it is the reason y girls sometimes will behave as we face it.
exactly that are so many damn reasons and it is for me impossible to differentiate them. since bus situation is seeking for a gf, i suggest to him to pursue, at least give yourself some hope. if not, there's no hope. dun think of it as making yourself cheap all that. it is call courting girls and girls need to be courted.Originally posted by Hammer & Sickle:Quite true a statement. But one must also understand that if a gal starts to behave like this, there must be certain reasons. Either she's not interested in you, or she's having mood swings, or she's playing mind games with you, or she's a complete heck-care type, or she's uncomfortable with you getting closer to her to know her more, or she feels that she's not prepared to have a relationship at the moment.... many many other reasons.
It's true that a guy should be presistent in courtship. But if such a case happens, it's always good and considerate enough to take one step back to allow some space for the girl to move abt and to think things over. This might help in the long run, as u keep the friendship going at the same time.
Courtship requires time and lots of patience.![]()
I agree with what u said.Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:exactly that are so many damn reasons and it is for me impossible to differentiate them. since bus situation is seeking for a gf, i suggest to him to pursue, at least give yourself some hope. if not, there's no hope. dun think of it as making yourself cheap all that. it is call courting girls and girls need to be courted.
and 1 more thing i discovered. the older the girl(as in maturity, e.g. between a poly student and a university grad), the more passive or bei dong they are. young girls tend to be more daring and try try things while older girls tend to sit back on their so-called settled life.
hahahaOriginally posted by bus:That's why gals are so difficult to understand. Keen in U, care for U etc and when it comes to the most important situation, Nabey.... she hides one corner -- don't know do what.....
agree with u on that part pretty, fat, slim, tall, short. because if they dun think they got some standard, where got us guys will like them so they'll be more tao liaoOriginally posted by bus:All gals despite pretty, fat, slim, tall, short etc all behave the same patterns when U become nicer to them and they get the hints
1. Will paiseh and wait for your call/SMS/emails if they are interested and will only admit it after the guy persists.
2. will avoid U, see U but pretend see nothing if the 2 meet on the streets..Nabey...
Agree with me that all the gal's ma-chiam patterns are the same?
OMG.......hahahahaOriginally posted by bus:They will STILL want the guys to admit it 1st, say the 3 famous words in the universe (LOL, Nabey), then they will submit to U....Wah Lau...
As for the negative ones.... avoid u is the most common reactions they will react when seeing U on the way
well, experiencing that myself right now.Originally posted by bus:
Hi, I knew a gal recently and initially, we started off quite well. She SMS to me quite frequently till 2 days ago when she started to behave very strangely. She told me her job is busy recently (maybe) and I called her last night and to my surprise, she did not answered my call and when I call her the 2nd time, she shut down her HP!!! When I SMS and call her the 3rd time, she answered by sounds a bit siam sian type.... I did not persist on and I told her that I will communicate with her some other BETTER days.
In my heart, I have started to forget this person etc. When everytime it always turn out to be like that?? why Why Why why why Why.... I believe there might be some misunderstandings between the 2 of us.........I have been thru this type of nonsense after my NS...It seems that there is no fate at all for me with other gals..I am really really sad. Must I go overSea to get a wife eventually or it is all predestined that I must accompany my Bettas for the rest of my life.... Really giving up...really. Please do not feel sad/sorry for me as I basically do not know the reasons at all.....
SHE MUST BE HAVING P M S !!!!!! [/b]Originally posted by bus:
i believe those girls that care abt looks are damn egoistic and think themselves are god's gift to guys. if not i dun think so. because met a gal b4 said i yandao but i think i will fail in process of further courting her.Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Actually some gers care alot on looks of the guy(Didn't meant all gers)...
Then they dunno how U look, den they'll see ur "sae"(pattern) first to determind wat type of person are U...
Then they will after tat tok nice nice, sms nice nice, send sweet msg...
But once they see U, they avoid...
Tok less then 3 sentence, they say they in a hurry...
I feel that sometime the gal also does not understand herself. when a guy approached her, she will be very nice to her but after a while maybe she realised the guy is not the type she is actually looking for, she will become unapproachable, unresponsive to calls/SMS/Emails etc.Originally posted by weeeeeee.....:well, experiencing that myself right now.
but the problem is, i have no intention to get into any relationship at all. i juz enjoyed her company when we were out together.
then suddenly, she becomes unresponsive, unapproachable...
dunno whether she has mistaken me thinking that i'm courting her or some sort that makes her becomes defensive. perhaps so, i dunno..... but i can tell that she's subtlely avoiding me.
it bothers me sometimes, not becoz i actually care abt her. it's becoz i'm wondering what i have done or i have said that makes her behaves this way. more of a self-realisation for me, rather.
looks like seeking a sincere friendship sometimes will not get appreciated.
anyway, WTF...... if she wanna see things so superficially, by all means.